We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best restaurants on the island”
Review of Pan y Vino

Pan y Vino
Ranked #1 of 37 Restaurants in Sant Lluis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$48 - US$82
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants on the island”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We have visited Pan y Vino many times over the past few years and went back last night for dinner to celebrate my sister's birthday. It was without doubt, the best dinner we have ever had there and a truly fabulous evening. The food is exceptional (the perfect sized portions, exquisite presentation and imaginative flavours) and was coupled with impeccable and friendly service. All of this is matched by the restaurant's beautiful surroundings, in the midst of a Menorcan garden filled with purple bougainvillea. You'll be hard pressed to find a better restaurant than this on the island.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    82
    24
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, England
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“This is a great restaurant”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We've been here once each year since Patrick and Noellia took it over. It's never been less than very good.

This time we decided to have the 50 euro tasting menu. It was a genuine experience. The flavours were great, the cooking spot-on and the timing of the arrival of each course perfection.

if you visit Menorca and are looking for an amazing dining experience, you must come here.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charliestevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Fresh, quality ingredients served in a beautiful setting by attentive and friendly staff”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We visited Pan y Vino on the last night of our stay in Menorca. Although it was clear that it is not the usual place to take a young child, the staff were wonderful and treated him like a little prince! The food was outstanding, my partner and I especially loved the fact that the herbs and some of the vegetables came straight from their garden and it was clear that everything else was sourced as locally as possible. The menu is reasonably priced for the quality of the meal, service and setting. Overall a fantastic experience, thank you!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey UK
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Oh how we love this restaurant, it is off the beaten track but so worth the effort of seeking it out, once there you will return. The dining in the garden is beautiful but if you prefer to eat indoors it is delightful too, the atmosphere is wonderful Noelia and her team out front are so welcoming and very helpful and make everyone feel as though they are friends. Then there is the food it is delicious such wonderful flavours everything looks amazing, we dined twice in the 10 days we were on the island each time it was wonderful the lamb was mouthwatering, also the sea bream, then the amazing cheesecake, it won't be long before Patrick gets a Michelin Star, he so deserves it. We will be back next year meanwhile keep putting the photo's on facebook.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank pauly_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcr
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous food in a fabulous setting...”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We have been to this restaurant a few times now (over the last few years) and returned again in early June not to be disappointed. You can eat indoors or out - each a delightful experience.
The menus are very interesting and offer a great selection. Younger guests are very well catered for and are welcome. The wine list is great and Noelia and her team look after you with perfect attention to detail and make you feel very welcome. We will be back in July for another visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Didsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pan y Vino also viewed

 
Sant Climent, Minorca
 
Ciutadella, Minorca
Fornells, Minorca
 

Been to Pan y Vino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing