We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Biniarroca Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Biniarroca Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sant Lluis
Certificate of Excellence
Cheshire, England
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Fabulous Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Have just returned from a weeks walking holiday with Balearic Outdoor Holidays based at this hotel. Whilst it is a small Boutique Hotel and thus does not have some of the facilities of larger modern hotels, it more than makes up for this with the quality of the service and the food. In fact the staff are the real differentiator here, not just friendly and efficient, but in all areas exceed expectations.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Visionary47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biniarroca, Owner at Biniarroca Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your comments. We receive so many wonderful compliments about our staff, and I am delighted that you felt them same and took the time to write your review. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    35
    14
    7
    3
See reviews for
20
157
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Enjoyed a very good meal at the restaurant. It was well presented and delicious but I really did feel that the portions were too small. I think the price was quite high too eg 13 euros for a starter. I probably would go back though.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank josephineBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biniarroca, Owner at Biniarroca Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest,
I am delighted you enjoyed your meal in our restaurant. We recently reviewed our prices and offer starters ranging from Homemade Chef´s Soup of the day (€7) to Coquille "Saint Jacques" Gratin of fresh Scallops and Prawns (€12).
Our main courses include Coconut and Cava Tempura Langoustines, crunchy Salad and Sweet Chilli and Lemongrass Dressing (€17) to Biniarroca Fillet of Beef with a rich Sauce of Mushrooms, Cognac and Cream, Mustard Mash and Seasonal Vegetables (€22). We also offer daily specials such as Scallops and Prawns with a mild Curry sauce accompanied by Fresh pasta drizzled with Pesto (€22).
All of our products are locally sourced wherever possible.
We offer an extensive wine list including our house wines, Viña Heredad Seco. Seguras Viudas 2013 (White €10, Rosé €11) , and Solar Viejo Crianza. Vendemia Seleccionada 2009 (Red €12).
I hope you will agree that our recent review of our prices represent excellent value for money, and very much look forward to welcoming you back to our restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

My husband and I spent a wonderful week in early May at this gorgeous country hotel with a party of 28 walkers from Balearic Outdoor Holidays. The gardens were a treat to sit in and enjoy the sunshine whilst sipping a cool drink, and the evening meals an absolute delicacy to look forward to after a good days walking activity. The Biniarroca made a great walking holiday all the more memorable. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maggiefoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We had to check out of a family members villa as we had over lapped by one day and were re located to this hotel (b&b). We had 3 children with us and it was totally unsuitable for children. On checking in, we were shown our rooms and felt very very uncomfortable. It's like stepping into the Stone Age, old ornaments etc and dark rooms with big four poster beds. The hotel looked as if we were the only people there and after half an hour of discussion we decided to check out and move
To a family friendly hotel nearby! We love menorca and have travelled here extensively, it's the hidden gem of the islands and this hotel is probably suited to older clientele. Not suitable for children. The owners looked shocked when we walked
Through the door and almost relieved when we left!! From previous years (15 in total) I would recommend a villa and a car when traveling to menorca. Great island, can't recommend it enough but this hotel wasn't for us - we will stick to villa holidays in binebeca and rent our car
From Christine at the airport (she is fabulous). Regular visitors to the island and have extensive knowledge of the different towns etc. st luis is lovely and historic but not somewhere you'd want to spend a weeks holiday in! Binineca or
Punta prima are the hot spots and fantastic and safe for young children :0)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andieb78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We spent 2 nights here at the beginning our recent trip to Menorca and both loved the hotel design and surroundings. Beautiful flowers and plants flourished everywhere and some small private areas had been thoughtfully created to sit and relax in. Staff were, as other reviewers have said, very helpful and friendly. Breakfasts were enjoyable and we ate on the patio overlooking the garden.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marvmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed at this hidden oasis for 6 nights. It was a total delight, comfortable room with own private sun loungers, fabulous food and friendly staff that offered advice on places to visit. Thank you Biniarroca for making our holiday special.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Noodle3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Tucked away, a haven of peace and calm. Our room , in the main building with a terrace, was delightful , with privacy indoors and outdoors, overlooking the terrace where after drinks were served but peaceful, quiet and restful. The landscaping is exceptional.
The dinner was fabulous, the staff so friendly and we felt we were at home from the minute we arrived. The scent from the garden after dark was magnificent.
Breakfast the next morning was a delight, a very extensive choice .
The pool was a pleasant temperature, the only drawback was that the ladder steps are very slippery. A suggestion would be for the smaller of the two pools to be a naturist area.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and were not disappointed in any way.

Room Tip: We were very happy in the main building but it does require access by stairs. Not sure if the garden...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Lluis
17.1 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 9 in Cala Galdana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
12.8 mi away
Sol Beach House Menorca
Sol Beach House Menorca
#1 of 4 in Santo Tomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
1.9 mi away
Artiem Carlos III Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Hotel Rural Binigaus Vell
Hotel Rural Binigaus Vell
#2 of 5 in Migjorn Gran
5.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
17.3 mi away
Artiem Audax Adults Only
Artiem Audax Adults Only
#1 of 9 in Cala Galdana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
23.4 mi away
Casas del Lago Hotel, Spa & Beach Club - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biniarroca Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biniarroca Hotel

Property: Biniarroca Hotel
Address: Cami Vell 57, 07710, Sant Lluis, Minorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Sant Lluis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sant Lluis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Biniarroca Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Biniarroca is a small stylish boutique hotel, just outside the village of Sant LLuis on the island of Menorca. An oasis of calm, wellbeing and rejuvenation. Extensive gardens, 2 swimming pools and lime stone terraces encourage a relaxing environment to chill out, meditate, paint, write or to simply indulge in delicious cuisine and fine wines in beautiful surroundings. This hotel promotes an adults only environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Biniarroca Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biniarroca Hotel Sant Lluis Es
Biniarroca Hotel Spain/Minorca - Sant Lluis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing