We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely piece of paradise on the island of Menorca”
Review of Biniarroca Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Biniarroca Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sant Lluis
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lovely piece of paradise on the island of Menorca”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I loved our vacation over at Biniarroca Rural Hotel.
The place is charming, has great taste.
The staff is amazing, each member made us feel at home.
The rooms are lovely, the garden seemed like paradise.
I would go back anytime!

Room Tip: ask for a room by the garden, or with a terrace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sara c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biniarroca, Owner at Biniarroca Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2014
Dear Guest.
Thank you for your lovely review. It always gives us great pleasure to receive such praise, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Biniarroca.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    36
    14
    7
    3
See reviews for
20
160
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Upminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

My wife and I booked a short weekend break (15/8 to 18/8) and could not have chosen better. Full of character, stylishly decorated, a relaxed atmosphere and excellent staff (Alicia & Vanessa deserve particular mention).

This hotel will not suit everybody as it is rustic and full of charm rather than some of the standard 5 star luxuries that chain hotels offer. Their website represents a very true representation of what they offer and the emphasis is on affording a relaxed environment in which to enjoy the island. it is difficult to leave the hotels hammocks!!

This is the perfect place in which to enjoy a relaxed break and do not overlook the restaurant as the food and ambience is excellent and will match anything you can find outside, hence it has a number of visitors for this alone.

The hotel was full during our stay but with only 14 rooms, although felt far from busy and service was not compromised in any way. This hotel deserves success, we will definitely return and cannot recommend it highly enough.

Julie & Keith

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulieT2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biniarroca, Owner at Biniarroca Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you both so much for your superb review. We have passed on your lovely comments to Alicia and Vanessa and to the staff in general. The hammocks were a new addition this year and were obviously a good choice. Thank you both for your visit, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

We spend two nights in this hotel, perfectly located near maó and es castell. All the staff gave us a very warm welcome and was really professionnal.The place is peaceful and arranged with a lot of taste, and the pool area is really nice.
Breakfast is really good and our dinner in the restaurant made our stay really memorable! Both food and atmosphere were perfect. Definitly recommand it.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Audrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biniarroca, Owner at Biniarroca Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guest,
We were delighted to receive your review on our hotel and restaurant. Thank you so much for the compliments. Thank you also for recognising our wonderful staff, we always pass on your generous comments.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We just spent 4 days at the Biniarocca Hotel and had a wonderful experience. In addition to the place's beauty, excellent food and fine facilities, the staff has several gems. We were very appreciative of their friendliness and spot-on advice about where to visit in Menorca. Without our chats every morning we would not have found the spectacular hikes, beaches, and local experiences in Menorca. If you are expecting a glitzy casino-type hotel, this isnt it. But if you want a spotlessly clean, genteel genuine Menorca experience, try this one. We will certainly make it our headquarters on our next trip.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurence W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biniarroca, Owner at Biniarroca Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review. It is very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to "Headquarters".
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Although this rural hotel is located in an interesting area, it is NOT a 4 star hotel which the owner told me over the phone before booking and paying 195€ a night, which is money one is prepared to pay if the hotel is really 4 star material.
Firstly, the hotel was pretty run down, the garden furniture old and stained, the bedroom, which was a superior double room, was claustrophobic. The bed had a cheap 135cms wide matress with a plastic protective cover over it and bounced like a trampoline. The worst aspect were the polyester sheets. I can't remember the last time I slept in polyester sheets???? We slept dreadfully which is not what going on holiday is all about. When you book a superior room in a 4 star hotel you are expecting a bit of luxury which is far from what this hotel offered. The decor in the bedroom was drab and cheap, had a picture of tacky Ikea postcards, and a bathroom totally eclectic and mix match.
This hotel needs to be rephrased as "una casa rural" and prices adjusted accordingly.
Staff friendly, breakfast very good and we enjoyed an evening meal in the restaurant served by an excellent waiter. This hotel has its charm but cannot be sold as as a 4 star hotel!I'm sorry, but 195€ is excessive despite the fact that it was July.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Betta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biniarroca, Owner at Biniarroca Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review.
I am sorry you think our hotel is "pretty run down" . Previous reviews to yours rave about our "eclectic mix". They prefer the "quintessential" and "unique" styling of our hotel. We realise this is not to everyones taste but we do have many photographs on our website giving an idea as to what we are all about.
Two things I would like to emphasise. Firstly our sheets are not polyester.They are a 80/20 percent mix. ( 80% cotton, 20% polyester) and our decor does not include "tacky Ikea postcards". Our walls are adorned with original paintings and photographs from aspiring Menorcan artists, whose fine work we are proud to display.
We pride ourselves on our friendliness and openness and it saddens me when our guests do not feel comfortable enough to discuss any problems they have with us during their stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
İstanbul
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel is the most beautiful one I have ever visited. Very nice atmosphere inside and hotel has its own unique style not just like standard cold summer one. Inside you can find old style furnitures which make you feel relaxed and comfortable...

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BlakeOzkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biniarroca, Owner at Biniarroca Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest ,
Thank you so much for your feedback. We were delighted to receive such praise. It was a pleasure to meet you both, and would like to thank you for including us in your holiday travel plans.... we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Biniarroca and Menorca.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed at Hotel Biniarocca for a few days over the May bank holiday weekend. It was as warm a welcome as I have received at any hotel. It felt like being welcomed into a family. The owner and manager know how to make sure you have a good time and make the most out of your time on the Island.

The staff are friendly and great fun. No request was too much trouble. Sometimes they seemed to know what you wanted before you even realised it! Gin and tonics appearing at just the perfect moment.

The swimming pool and gardens are absolutely stunning. It is hard to think of a more tranquil environment in which to lie, read and forget about the world outside. It's the sort of place where you relax so much that even reading seems like too much effort after a few hours.

The food is fantastic. Not just your bog standard hotel food, but food which thought and care has gone into. And it is served by staff who are both friendly and rather beautiful. Watch out for Carlos!

Inside the hotel it feels like a quintessential Menorcean home that you have been invited into. It has real charm and character. If you like bland and impersonal this is not the place for you! If you like a bit of style, charm and a personal welcome, you will love it!

We cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali82london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biniarroca, Owner at Biniarroca Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time out from your busy schedule to write such a glowing review. It is always a pleasure to receive such comments. Please let me know if you are thinking of returning, I will ensure that first G and T is waiting for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Lluis
17.1 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 8 in Cala Galdana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
12.8 mi away
Sol Beach House Menorca
Sol Beach House Menorca
#1 of 4 in Santo Tomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
1.9 mi away
Artiem Carlos III Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Hotel Rural Binigaus Vell
Hotel Rural Binigaus Vell
#2 of 5 in Migjorn Gran
5.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
17.3 mi away
Artiem Audax Adults Only
Artiem Audax Adults Only
#1 of 8 in Cala Galdana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,799 reviews
23.4 mi away
Casas del Lago Hotel, Spa & Beach Club - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biniarroca Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biniarroca Hotel

Property: Biniarroca Hotel
Address: Cami Vell 57, 07710, Sant Lluis, Minorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Sant Lluis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sant Lluis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Biniarroca Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Biniarroca is a small stylish boutique hotel, just outside the village of Sant LLuis on the island of Menorca. An oasis of calm, wellbeing and rejuvenation. Extensive gardens, 2 swimming pools and lime stone terraces encourage a relaxing environment to chill out, meditate, paint, write or to simply indulge in delicious cuisine and fine wines in beautiful surroundings. This hotel promotes an adults only environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Biniarroca Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biniarroca Hotel Sant Lluis Es
Biniarroca Hotel Spain/Minorca - Sant Lluis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing