We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“One word: wow!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alcaufar Vell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Alcaufar Vell
Ranked #1 of 4 Sant Lluis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
147 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“One word: wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

What u see is not what u get, u get more! This is a beautiful hotel, amazing suites and great spaces. a dream come true for couples. When you are in Menorca, and u want to relax, dont dare to miss it. P.s the restaurant is also... Wow :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Assiazar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    22
    8
    8
    2
See reviews for
24
81
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
paris
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

Very quiet location. The hotel is an ancient finca (traditional rural house). Nice and quiet little pool. Very good restaurant set in a relaxing area. You will need a car to visit the island or a scooter or electric bike if you stay nearby. The alcaufar beach can be reached by foot (30 mn Walk i think), it is nice for swimming.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ParisGlobetrotter75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

We have spent a short family holiday in Alcaufar Vell. The hotel is small and pretty. The rooms we've been are big, well decorated and comfortable. The bathroom is also big and has a jacuzzi bathtub with different amenities. Very clean
The common areas such as the pool and the breakfast area are also clean and quiet. The breakfast buffet is copious and with great quality food.
However the best of all has been the way the staff has treated us with an overwhelming kindness and the attention to every detail.
Another great place is the night bar and chill-out where we have enjoyed great cocktails and drinks in a relaxing and charming atmosphere.
It is worth the money we have paid and we are willing to come back.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Vilada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuerich
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

Looking after thier geusts comes naturally to the staff of this most wonderfully preserved house. The feeling of being taken back into the past is always present and being accompanied by such gracious women such is a dream, Rose to name just one. They look after your every wish and what makes it so amazing is that they know in advance what your requirements are.
The house reflects the mood of the island, well kept, reserved and very relaxing. It was a fantastic week and the only negative was, leaving it all again!! but with the desire to return again.

Room Tip: 147 in the annexe with it`s own garden or a Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimsullivanZuerich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
169 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

This a gorgeous old farmhouse with honey coloured outbuildings in a beautiful setting...very quiet! The restaurant is simple but pleasant but the menu is too ambitious and the chef/s must struggle with far too many options which they are not able to deliver to a consistently high level.
If they could simplify the menu and concentrate on fewer choices it would be better for us all.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

For being such a tiny Island, Menorca has so many incredible resturants and cuisine. I have eaten around the world and can truly say that this may possibly be my favourite resturant to date! The food is delicious, I had the risotto which comes with prawns standing up around the risotto in beautiful design. I savoured every bite, the food is truly delivious. You can eat outside in their garden in the summer and it is almost like a scene from a midsummers night dream, little fairylights under the trees. To top everything off, my sister asked for a Mojito, which they did not have on the menu, - rather than say no, the waiter went and picked some fresh Mint from their herb garden and made a Moijto on demand! - service at its best :) xxx

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marmiterupert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

We stopped here and had a really good stay, the double room we had booked was upgraded to a junior suite, when the bath had problems in this room we were upgraded again to a Master Suite, this had two huge rooms plus en-suite. The staff were pleasant and helpful, the food delicious. This is advertised as a rural hotel and apart from the graded road to get to the hotel we had no complaints. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The sleep quality was due to a banging shutter which could not be closed due to the way the window opened.

Room Tip: Don't get a corner room, if the Tramontana blows in you will know it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Lluis
18.2 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 9 in Cala Galdana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
14.0 mi away
Sol Beach House Menorca
Sol Beach House Menorca
#1 of 4 in Santo Tomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
2.0 mi away
Biniarroca Hotel
Biniarroca Hotel
#2 of 4 in Sant Lluis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Rural Hotel Morvedra Nou
Rural Hotel Morvedra Nou
#15 of 57 in Ciutadella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
14.6 mi away
Hotel Rural Binigaus Vell
Hotel Rural Binigaus Vell
#2 of 5 in Migjorn Gran
5.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
3.4 mi away
Artiem Carlos III Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alcaufar Vell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alcaufar Vell

Property: Alcaufar Vell
Address: Carretera Alcalfar, Km.8, 07710, Sant Lluis, Minorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Sant Lluis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Sant Lluis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Alcaufar Vell 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alcaufar Vell is situated within one of the most beautiful and tranquil natural reserves in south-east Minorca, surrounded by lovely beaches with clear waters and fine sand, it also has a leafy, wooded ravine, an ancient watchtower looking out over the Mediterranean, a kilometer of virgin coastline, and almost 250 acres of land for long walks. It has an enjoyable, friendly and family atmosphere with the comfort and independence of guests given maximum priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Alcaufar Vell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alcaufar Vell Hotel Sant Lluis Es
Alcaufar Vell Spain/Minorca - Sant Lluis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing