We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay !”
other travellers have booked this property
Rear view from private pool, 3 bedrooms with patio doors directly out to pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear view from private pool, 3 bedrooms with patio doors directly out to pool area
Relax on the sun terrace, by the pool, in peaceful tranquility Private Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Rear view from private pool, 3 bedrooms with patio doors directly out to pool area
Relax on the sun terrace, by the pool, in peaceful tranquility
Private Pool
Sunbath under the palm trees
Traditional Menorcan Chimney barbeque in corner of rear garden
Kitchen, with ceramic hob, grill, oven and microwave
Undercover balcony terrace, great for lunch out of the sun
Kitchen and part of open plan dining area, with American style fridge freezer
Dining area with extendable table to comfortably seat 8
Kitchen/dining area - view from living area
Living room, leading to balcony
Living area - view from dining area
Ensuite double bedroom
Ensuite double bedroom, with direct access to the pool area
2 Twin bedrooms with direct access to the pool area
2 Twin bedrooms with adjacent bathroom and shower room
Shower
Ensuite bathroom
S'Algar seafront - swimming access via steps into the sea
S'Algar headland, view from footpath to Alcafar
S'Algar headland, view from footpath to Alcafar
Cove at Alcafar, 15 mins walk along the coast from S'Algar
Sunset view from sea front (3 minutes walk from the villa)
Mahon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sant Lluis, Menorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
marianp88...
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay !”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed at the Yorkshire Rose for a week and throughly enjoyed a relaxing week at this lovely villa , the pool was fantastic and many an hour was spent relaxing and enjoying the sunshine .
As we were a group of eight it was ideal having four bedrooms along with four bathrooms , 3 x bedrooms lead directly on to the pool area which was nice.
The kitchen , lounge and outside dining area was spacious, it was great to have a washing machine , dishwasher and large modern television at our disposal.
We eat a number of times locally , visited Mahon travelling on the bus , which took approximately 20 minutes , from a stop just up the road .
In all we had a great week and should we ever visit Menorca again would certainly return to the Yorkshire Rose.
Lynne , the owner was very helpful and a pleasure to deal with .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fearless6...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely villa in a fabulous resort”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location of the villa was central to where we wanted to be, meaning we didn't have that far travel to get to local shops, restaurants etc. The villa was spacious to allow all 8 plus a small one the luxury of being able to be altogether or sometimes on our own. The pool was large enough for every one to enjoy, and it was used all the time, sometimes at night when it was too hot to sleep a wee dip in the pool certainly cooled you down enough to get to sleep. The barbeque was used frequently and was easy to set up, the fully equipped kitchen was great and we cooked many lovely meals. It would have been good to have had something else for the kids to do, as villa next door had a pool table. The ants were annoying and we did our best to keep the villa and patio area clear from crumbs etc. Apart from that wee issue it was overall a fantastic stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Sorry you experienced a bit of an issue with ants, the property is sprayed regularly to discourage them, but this year has been particularly hot and rife with insects. Cleaning up crumbs and spills is strongly advised, and regularly removing any rubbish away from the property, to the dustbins. It's also worth washing out empty cans and bottles, before recycling, because it doesn't take much sweet, sticky stuff - to attract the ants.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sylviab19...
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
“perfect and relaxing, home from home villa.”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was our 3rd visit to this excellent villa.
It is in a ideally situated location within a small quiet area.
We were there in a party of six adults and the four bedrooms worked really well for us.
The villa's amenities were excellent for the times that we ate in, you have everything that you have at home available to you.
It has a large pool area and a fantastic pool that really helped cool you down in the hot weather we had.
We had 2 barbecue's on the purpose built barbecue area.
A 3 minute walk down to the sea front takes you to a small square where there are 2 restaurants, a supermarket, and a bakery for fresh bread and cakes.
We found La Pirata bar was friendly for drinks and food expertly run by Sammy and his dad Toni.
We hope to visit this villa again in the near future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
Hi Philip
Thank you for your review, it was good to have you stay at the villa again, and it's always nice to know when guests have enjoyed themselves.I look forward to you returning again in the future.
Best wishes
Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PammySid
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A lovely well appointed villa, lovely quiet location. Pool area fab. Loved the ice machine in the fridge freezer!
The resort is lovely and quiet too. A bit of a shame that the restaurants (and there's not much choice) were very English tourist fare. They weren't awful for what they were though.
The supermarket on the square is good and we got everything we needed, more than that though, the owners were great, even gave us a free lift home one time as we'd spent a fair bit, bottle of free wine another time.
Lynn, villa owner, was fab throughout, really helpful and friendly.
Overall would definitely recommend ss long as you're not too fussy about the local restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth R
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful, spacious villa for a holiday with friends or family.”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a lovely week here with friends plus our teenage son. The villa is very spacious with easily enough room for 8 people. A huge American style fridge freezer kept all our refreshments cold, we didn't really use the oven in the house but we did use the BBQ a couple of times. The grounds of the villa are spacious and well kept - I particularly liked the Oleanders and the very impressive Palm trees.
We ate out most nights and the bars around S'Algar our pretty good but we went to Es Castel for out last night meal. We also walked along the coast path to Alcalfar where there was a good bar and snorkelling.

The roads in Menorca are extremely good and it's easy to pick up the main roads from S'Algar. The real winner though was the pool, we spent a lot of time in it and the neighbours who left the day after we arrived very generously left us lilos and a couple of bag of food and drink. Lilo racing is a great sport if you don't mind losing your dignity.

Communication with the owner was very prompt and they were flexible about what time we had to leave the property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool
Liked least: I would have paid extra for air con.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review and sharing some of your holiday activities with us. Menorca is a lovely relaxing place and I'm happy you had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachm77
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect villa for a relaxing break.”
Reviewed 1 January 2016 for a stay in July 2015

We all loved our week at Yorkshire Rose in S'Algar, in fact our kids really want to go back!

The location is great, and we really enjoyed walking down to the little restaurants, shops and sea front. We also ventured a bit farther round the coast to some lovely coves. As others have mentioned, there are apartments and other villas close by, but the noise from other holiday makers was minimal, and the splashes and laughter of our children may even have been just as loud!

The pool really made the holiday for us, though it was also great to have plenty of space inside and out. The kids particularly enjoyed watching Sky TV while we had a lie in in the mornings, and the eating/living areas were spacious, though a little dated in terms of decor.

Communication with Lynne was prompt and friendly, and the information she sent re supermarkets etc was v helpful - the villa is a short drive from a large supermarket, and we found the small local shops great for bread etc.

There were a couple of slightly disappointing things: we didn't find the beds particularly comfortable, though they were fairly creaky! Also, the oven was pretty useless: trying to cook a couple of pizzas for a quick lunch took over 30 minutes and was a frustrating exercise in the heat! These issues didn't detract from our enjoyment of the villa too much, but as they are 'basics' we felt they should be mentioned.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Slightly dated - esp beds and kitchen
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda W
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely comfortable villa”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed at the Yorkshire Rose August 2015. The villa is lovely - very well equipped (including an ice machine which the kids loved) and very homely. There were stacks of DVDs and a good sound system so on the day we had rain we were far from bored. The pool is lovely and plenty of room for 8 people on nice comfy sun loungers. The villa does have other villas and apts nearby but it was never noisy and the villa wasn't overlooked.

S'algar is fairly quiet but there is a nice square with restaurants in the town, and a pool snack bar with lovely sea views. A short walk is Alcafar with a pretty cove beach and bigger beaches a ten min drive away (binibeca is nice). A car is recommended to make the most of the Island but the villa is well appointed as a base.

Lynne couldn't have been more helpful in planning our stay so thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location and pool
Liked least: The menorcan plumbing!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing