We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Bed and Breakfast!”
Review of Die Bergperle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Die Bergperle
Ranked #2 of 3 Sent B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We stayed for two nights earlier this month and it was absolutely fantastic. "Die Bergperle" is positioned perfectly in beautiful Sent and the view from our window was simply mesmerizing. The B&B is very inviting and well furnished. The breakfast was excellent and featured great local food that really helped us start the day on the right foot. And what can you say about Til and Doro (who run the place)... they were simply great... Always helpful, always on top of everything, and very friendly. I would go miles out of my way to stay here, but why would you even want to be anywhere else than beautiful Sent.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fabian_Westerwelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bergperle, Inhaber at Die Bergperle, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Thank you very much for your great revue - We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and share this positive experience with others. And of course you are very welcome anytime to have again most beautiful days ! cordials salüds da Til e Doro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2012

Fantastic B&B right in the middle of the Swiss Alps! Friendly owners, Dorothea and Til, take care of your every need in this cozy, well-run B&B. Breakfast is divine with an assortment of local cheeses, yogurt, muesli, and homemade bread. Spotlessly clean, I recommend this place to anyone wishing to relax and enjoy the beauty of this less touristic part of Switzerland.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirstin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

What a great place to spend a relaxing getaway! Doro and Til (the owners) are very friendly and very willing to help make your stay in Sent memorable. The rooms and common spaces are kept perfectly clean :) the beds are comfortable and the B&B is located just steps from breathtaking hikes in the area. The breakfast is a delicious assortment of local and homemade items. I would highly recommend Bergperle to anyone looking for a mountain escape!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

I spent 4 weeks at Pension Bergperle in June 2012.

The housing was excellent: perfectly clean rooms and bathrooms. The staff does a fantastic job maintaining the house clean every day. Bergperle is generally a quiet place so I found it easy to relax during my one-month stay. All of the guests were friendly and able to communicate in English in case you don't speak German. Breakfast consisted of coffee, tea, freshly baked bread, butter, müesli, yogurt, jam, cheese, ham, fruit, and eggs. Yum!

The owners were very friendly and they pleasantly guided my stay. They helped with information regarding the weather, the local restaurants and parties, the awesome mountain tracks, and the culture in Switzerland. I hope this review helps.

I strongly recommend Pension Bergperle and I'm sure you'll have a terrific time in Sent.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bergperle, Inhaber at Die Bergperle, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear Robert,

We thank you so much for your stay and the excellent review. We enjoyed every minute with you as our guest in our house. Hope to see you once again. Best wishes Doro & Til

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Sitting high above the Engadin valley in Graunünden, Switzerland, this is the perfect place to get away from the usual tourist traps of the Alps. But what made this a truly memorable experience were Dorothea and Til, the couple who own and run Bergperle and go out of their way to ensure you have a wonderful stay. The Bergperle breakfast is a special event. Set in their beautiful, old-world dining room the spread of excellent local cheeses and freshly baked breads and endless cups of coffee served by Dorothea, is a great start to the day. The comfortable bed room on the second floor has great views and the kitchen is very convenient to rustle up quick meals with all the local produce available. The always on free wifi is a boon for those who need to be connected. And there is free, secure [nobody seems to lock their doors in Sent] parking alongside.
This is one place I would definitely like to return to. Very soon.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RocketCaptain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We have stayed here only for one night, but we had a very nice time. The room was on the top floor with a nice view on the mountains. We loved the decoration of the room, the home-made bread we got for our breakfast and the friendly and relaxed owners.
A place to come back to!

Igor & Lavinia

I am very sorry for the following, but we had to write this review in a language that is not our native language. It will take us too much time to write a story of 300 marks.........................................

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Igor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

I visited Graubuenden in January/February, when it was burried in snow, What a wonderful, magical place and stay! Luckily I discovered the Bergperle in Sent and stayed there for several days. I just loved this beautiful, charming B&B with its cozy "Pierte" and comfy rooms. All the guest rooms and the breakfast room/den or common room called "Pierte" are furnished with beautiful antiques. The Inn keepers Til & Doro are so welcoming, friendly and helpful that I felt being at home immediately. The European breakfast is delicious and incorporated the milk, yogurt and mouth-watering cheese from the dairy across the street, as well as Doro's homemade yummy jam and bread. I had a very hard time leaving this place and promised myself to travel back soon.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank F W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sent hotels
0 mi away
Garni Pensiun Plaz
Garni Pensiun Plaz
#3 of 3 in Sent
11 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pensiun Aldier
Pensiun Aldier
#1 of 3 in Sent
46 reviews
1.4 mi away
Camping Sur En
Camping Sur En
#1 of 3 in Sent
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Val d'Uina
Hotel Val d'Uina
#1 of 2 in Sent
7 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Die Bergperle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Die Bergperle

Address: Sot Prade 132, Sent 7554, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Engadin Scuol > Sent
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Sent
Price Range: £121 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bergperle (Mountain Pearl) is a laid-back and face-to-face B&B in a beautiful renovated original Engadin house. We the keepers - Doro and Til - worked decades in the tourism and hotel-industry and implemented in our house the atmosphere we missed in various hotels we lived in but avoid impersonal sterility ... so you can expect a very calm, cozy, friendly and well-groomed accommodation with the possibility for self-catering in one of our guest-kitchens. We guarantee a pleasant stay - as we had not a single guest in the time we are in our business who was unsatisfied - if you should regardless of that, impress us with a reasonable complain, we will definitively find a compensation which impresses you. The village Sent itself is worth a trip as it is very typical and still a insiders' tip in the Alps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Die Bergperle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing