We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Experience for Wanderers”
Review of Die Bergperle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Die Bergperle
Ranked #1 of 3 Sent B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 May 2014

After having spent one month at this lovely bed and breakfast in Sent, I can honestly say that I have never felt more at home during my many wanderings. Doro and Til are the perfect hosts, whose goal is always to provide outstanding service. Cozy, comfortable surroundings at a reasonable price, candle-lit breakfasts, prompt service, and easy conversation (when customers desire it), are but a few of the many ways in which these two special people make your stay pleasant. As long-time residents of Sent, they provide expert advice on how to make your stay in Switzerland the adventure of a life time. Amazing and wonderful people who care deeply about their visitors!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobbie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bergperle, Inhaber at Die Bergperle, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and your stay with us, which was also a pleasure to have you here. We hope you can look back a long time with pleasure on your time with us and send love from the Bergperle and the Engadine - Til and Doro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
There are newer reviews for Die Bergperle
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2013

We intended staying at Bergperle for 4 nights to do some walking and chill out but, having left my drivers licence in the photo copier at home in Australia (don't ask) we had to change our plans somewhat; like going everywhere in Switzerland by train or bus and finding a place to stay for an extra 4 nights. On all counts it was the best move we should have done from the beginning, especially staying longer at Bergperle and in Sent. The scenery is magnificent, Sent is a working Swiss village and Dorothea and Til provided such a warm and friendly welcome and really made or stay. We used the kitchen on the first floor on many nights with local produce from the village for dinner on the balcony and made packed lunches for our walks. We got to know the bus routes and times and did a lot of walking in a wide circle around Sent, with a bit of help from Til. I certainly recommend Bergperle as a quiet retreat in a beautiful Engadine setting.

Room Tip: The room next to the first floor balcony was excellent. Spend an afternoon in the spa in Scuol.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Had an extremely enjoyable stay at Die Bergperle for three nights in May 2013 so thought you should all know about it.....

Arrived seamlessly from Zurich Airport via railway changing at Zurich main station/ Zurich HB and Landquart. Best views sitting on the left from Zurich HB to Landquart and right from Landquart to Scoul. Then a 20 minute bus ride from Scoul Station to Sent. The overall journey took about 4 hours. Bergperle is centrally located in Sent down a small side road one stop before the main square.

Dorothea and Till greeted me in good English and after a nice chat showed me to my room on the second floor. Bergperle decoration is a mixture of traditional and modern all very tasteful and well cared for. My room was light and airy with a good view of the village/mountains. Plenty of space to put my stuff and a desk for some writing. Power for laptop and internet wifi. I also had use of a very well kitted out kitchen adjacent to the room. The bathroom was adjacent as well, the bath/shower arrangement worked fine. I really enjoyed the peacefulness and space to chill out. Everywhere was to Swiss standards of cleanliness ie spotless.

Breakfast was very flexible, with local bio bread, cheeses, cereal and delicious home made jams. Being a coffee addict the most important thing was good expresso coffee....It was !

Dorothea and Till were helpful giving advice about what to do. There is plenty of information at the property as well for ideas.

The walks in the mountains amongst the wild flowers were magical. Sampling the mineral waters/visiting the spar in Scoul was also a highlight of a relaxing and wonderful trip.

Thank you Dorothea and Til for a really good time.

Room Tip: Bergperle is very quiet and in a quiet area so noise should not be an issue anywhere.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bergperle, Inhaber at Die Bergperle, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Thank you so much for your amazing review additional with some certainly very valuable tipps for other guests. We are happy and proud to have so wonderful guests in the Bergperle and looking very forward to see you here again ! all the best and cordials salüds da Doro e Til

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We stayed for two nights earlier this month and it was absolutely fantastic. "Die Bergperle" is positioned perfectly in beautiful Sent and the view from our window was simply mesmerizing. The B&B is very inviting and well furnished. The breakfast was excellent and featured great local food that really helped us start the day on the right foot. And what can you say about Til and Doro (who run the place)... they were simply great... Always helpful, always on top of everything, and very friendly. I would go miles out of my way to stay here, but why would you even want to be anywhere else than beautiful Sent.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fabian_Westerwelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bergperle, Inhaber at Die Bergperle, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Thank you very much for your great revue - We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and share this positive experience with others. And of course you are very welcome anytime to have again most beautiful days ! cordials salüds da Til e Doro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Fantastic B&B right in the middle of the Swiss Alps! Friendly owners, Dorothea and Til, take care of your every need in this cozy, well-run B&B. Breakfast is divine with an assortment of local cheeses, yogurt, muesli, and homemade bread. Spotlessly clean, I recommend this place to anyone wishing to relax and enjoy the beauty of this less touristic part of Switzerland.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirstin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

What a great place to spend a relaxing getaway! Doro and Til (the owners) are very friendly and very willing to help make your stay in Sent memorable. The rooms and common spaces are kept perfectly clean :) the beds are comfortable and the B&B is located just steps from breathtaking hikes in the area. The breakfast is a delicious assortment of local and homemade items. I would highly recommend Bergperle to anyone looking for a mountain escape!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

I spent 4 weeks at Pension Bergperle in June 2012.

The housing was excellent: perfectly clean rooms and bathrooms. The staff does a fantastic job maintaining the house clean every day. Bergperle is generally a quiet place so I found it easy to relax during my one-month stay. All of the guests were friendly and able to communicate in English in case you don't speak German. Breakfast consisted of coffee, tea, freshly baked bread, butter, müesli, yogurt, jam, cheese, ham, fruit, and eggs. Yum!

The owners were very friendly and they pleasantly guided my stay. They helped with information regarding the weather, the local restaurants and parties, the awesome mountain tracks, and the culture in Switzerland. I hope this review helps.

I strongly recommend Pension Bergperle and I'm sure you'll have a terrific time in Sent.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bergperle, Inhaber at Die Bergperle, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear Robert,

We thank you so much for your stay and the excellent review. We enjoyed every minute with you as our guest in our house. Hope to see you once again. Best wishes Doro & Til

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sent
2.0 mi away
Hotel Traube
Hotel Traube
#4 of 16 in Scuol
68 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#2 of 16 in Scuol
249 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Val d'Uina
Hotel Val d'Uina
#1 of 2 in Sent
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Guarda Lodge
Guarda Lodge
#1 of 4 in Guarda
173 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hotel Meisser
Hotel Meisser
#2 of 4 in Guarda
295 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pensiun Aldier
Pensiun Aldier
#2 of 3 in Sent
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Die Bergperle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Die Bergperle

Address: Sot Prade 132, Sent 7554, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Engadin Scuol > Sent
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Sent
Price Range: £87 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bergperle (Mountain Pearl) is a laid-back and face-to-face B&B in a beautiful renovated original Engadin house. We the keepers - Doro and Til - worked decades in the tourism and hotel-industry and implemented in our house the atmosphere we missed in various hotels we lived in but avoid impersonal sterility ... so you can expect a very calm, cozy, friendly and well-groomed accommodation with the possibility for self-catering in one of our guest-kitchens. We guarantee a pleasant stay - as we had not a single guest in the time we are in our business who was unsatisfied - if you should regardless of that, impress us with a reasonable complain, we will definitively find a compensation which impresses you. The village Sent itself is worth a trip as it is very typical and still a insiders' tip in the Alps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Die Bergperle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing