We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Engiadina
Nearby Hotels
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Veduta(Cinuos-Chel)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
34
17
6
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
17
6
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We spent two and half weeks travelling around Switzerland and the Hotel Engiadina in Zuoz was one of the best hotels we stayed at anywhere in the country. The rooms are generous by any standard, but feel especially large compared to the tiny rooms usually encountered here. The rooms were well-appointed and very well-kept, with views of the Alps out the windows. The bathrooms were modern and spacious. The complimentary wi-fi was easy to use and reliable. The common areas were also very spacious and equally well-kept, although the elevator was the usual tiny Swiss affair. The staff were friendly and efficient, and the food served in the hotel restaurant was some of the best we had in Switzerland. The hotel is conveniently located a block from the train station and a block from the main square, though the charming village of Zuoz is tiny enough that nothing is ever more than a couple of blocks away.

A final note for American visitors: In addition to the entry level, there is an additional floor of common areas, so a "first" floor room is actually on the third floor.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MaineScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We loved the hotel - it's big airy rooms, fabulous food at breakfast and dinner - but it was just a bit odd in that they have decided to demolish the outdoor pool and garden area to make a hotel car park. We were treated to building noise/works from 0700 each morning. It makes this hotel not worth a visit in the summer as there is no where to sit outdoors as the rooms don't have balconies. Also, there are huge lounge areas, but in the evenings the lights are not switched on in these areas not encouraging you to sit anywhere after your evening meal. As a group, we would have liked to sit more in communal areas but this did not seem to be encouraged. Also the staff seemed to either be fabulous or not have any knoweldge. I asked about how to get to Guarda, a local medieval village recommended by our tour company, but the girl on the front desk had to ask two people where it was which was bizarre, especially after we visited it and realised it was a fabulously special trip. So loved the rooms - large, plenty of space, beautiful double sinks in the bathrooms and large showers, but shame about the crane outside our window. Apparently this hotel used to be family owned but is now corporately owned so perhaps shows the changes away from those personal touches.

Room Tip: Check whether the building work and swimming pool demolition/car park creation are still going on and definitely request a room on the other side from this work and noise.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skl2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Although originally a 19th century building, our party's rooms were furnished to a high modern standard with excellent showers, and great views over the Engadine valley (one with balcony). Good buffet breakfast. Very helpful staff. Lift.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BTJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

The staff at this hotel are not only efficient, professional and friendly, they seem to love their jobs. They made us feel like we were staying with friends. They are extraordinarily multi-lingual and quick to satisfy any requirements we had. The location is excellent in the most beautiful village in Switzerland and the 2 restaurants have very delicious, fresh and satisfying menus as well as some good wines. The rooms are cosy and very quiet although I understand there is going to be a big refurbishment. We were really delighted to have discovered the Engiadina and heartily recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank SophiaBBaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

This was my first visit in the Hotel Engiadina since its renovation, but definetly not the last!

The hotel seems to have taken great care during the recent renovation to accomedate all modern conveniences of a 4 star hotel (WLAN, flat screen TV, minibar, etc) while preserving the charmes of this historic building. The spacious, new bathrooms are a delight.

The restaurant serves exceptional food in an elegant yet relaxed atmosphere where attentive and competent staff go out of their way to cater for your individual needs.

Dispite its proximity to the hussle and bussle of St Moritz, the village of Zuoz has managed to maintain its historic charm and own pace of life. I'll definintely be back soon!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Salus123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews