We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apollo Hotel Papendrecht
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Papendrecht
Certificate of Excellence
Sutton in Ashfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Business trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

Hotel was very comfortable, good rooms with free wi-fi through the hotel. Staff very friendly. I attended a business conference / meeting so therefore i did not get time to look around the area. I believe you can use a gym across the road and there is also an outdoor/indoor swimming pool to use just down from the hotel.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms are newly refurbished, to a very good standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarrenHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    292
    39
    8
    1
See reviews for
50
246
15
206
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tolbert The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed at the hotel in May 2013 for four nights.We were pleasantly surprised when we saw how spacious the room was it was modern and well maintained.Wi-Fi was free was good there was also a flatscreen tv.The employees were nice and helpfull.The food in the restaurant was good and not too expensive,breakfast in the morning was good also.Wehave recommended this hotel to our friends and family.We like to go back to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank endeavor44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aviles, Spain
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

The rooms look recently renovated and modern/functional. Nice & helpful service from employees. Did not have breakfast at the hotel, there is a water heater at the room to prepare instant coffee/tea.
One thing I did not like is that I was not allowed to check-out on my last night to avoid early morning queues. It's the first time I cannot do this, found it personally very inconvenient.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asturk0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salon-de-Provence, France
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

Amont the good points: the fire place in the lobby, the warm welcome, the decoration of the rooms, a very high speed wireless internet

Whatever could be improved: in the restaurant, the limited choice in the menu after 10:00 and a cold atmosphere.

As a conclusion, this is a convenient place to stay on a business trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zebull-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2013

Papendrecht, there is no really reason to get here unless you are on business trip.
The hotel is nice, clean with a young atmosphere.
The facilities in the hotel and in the room are very basic and missing a lot of in order to have a more pleasant stay. i.e. no sewing kit in the room, no show shine machine in the hall, only one soap in the bathtub (no shampoo, just soap) and etc.
WiFi is free and good.
While staying at the hotel there were some tractors and trucks working near by. It was a bit noisy starting 06:30 in the morning. Moving to the other side of the hotel there is a main road with a lot of traffic on it. If you are sensitive to noise, keep that in mind.

The restaurant in the hotel has a very poor menu and the food doesn't taste so good.
Only 2 or 3 restaurants near by in Papendrecht city center, 15 minutes walk or 5 minutes by taxi.

Room Tip: Take the side opposite of the main road, if there is no construction work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shneor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013 via mobile

My one night stay was pleasant.
Rooms are functional but very clean & very good Internet.
Restaurant is fine, service is prompt & friendly.
My colleague has stayed here longer & states menu has not changed for some time.
I like this hotel for its cleanliness & overall smartness for business.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gt. Yarmouth, UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

Company booked this hotel for me, there aren't many hotels in Papendrecht. This hotel is clean, comfortable and restaurant is good quality although selection is limited. If you take 10 min walk into town centre there are other nice restaurants to visit, and everyone is friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrGizmo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Papendrecht
5.1 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel ARA
Van der Valk Hotel ARA
#1 of 1 in Zwijndrecht
4.5 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
4.6 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Dordrecht
1.4 mi away
Villa Augustus
Villa Augustus
#2 of 8 in Dordrecht
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Bastion Hotel Dordrecht Papendrecht
2.3 mi away
Hotel Dordrecht
Hotel Dordrecht
#4 of 8 in Dordrecht
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
8.9 mi away
Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark
Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark
#10 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollo Hotel Papendrecht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollo Hotel Papendrecht

Property: Apollo Hotel Papendrecht
Address: Burgemeester Keijzerweg 100, 3353 CV Papendrecht, The Netherlands (Formerly Golden Tulip Papendrecht)
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Papendrecht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Papendrecht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Apollo Hotel Papendrecht 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apollo Hotel Papendrecht is the only hotel located in the verdant countryside of the Alblasserwaard , known for the world famous windmills of Kinderdijk , listed on the Unesco World Heritage List . Because of its location near the motorway A15 / A16 include Rotterdam and Dordrecht are easy reachable . Even more fun is the opportunity to visit these cities by water taxi. From Papendrecht you can easily visit Dordrecht , the oldest city in Holland, go cycling through the Alblasserwaard or canoeing in the Biesbosch . This all within a maximum of 10 km from the hotel. The unique location of the hotel, makes Apollo Hotel Papendrecht a wonderful base for your stay. The hotel has 87 luxurious rooms , suites and meeting suites and 6 apartments . The 12 state-of - the-art meeting rooms are all equipped with audio-visual equipment , wireless internet ( throughout the hotel ) , and have a modern yet warm atmosphere where you can organize your day and multi-day event meeting without any problems. Apollo Hotel Papendrecht offers a trendy restaurant and bar, terrace and private parking. Directly next to the hotel is a gym located and the Sportcentrum Papendrecht with an inside an outside swimming pool. Our guests can make use of these facilities against a reduced tariff. We strive to make your stay as complete as possible. The entire hotel is non-smoking . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apollo Hotel Papendrecht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Papendrecht
Papendrecht Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing