We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I night business stay good for Rotterdam area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apollo Hotel Papendrecht
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Papendrecht
Certificate of Excellence
Menston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I night business stay good for Rotterdam area”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Excellent hotel, great staff. I have stayed at this hotel in the past when it was part of the Golden Tulip group but what a transformation now that it has been rebranded and rebuilt. I found it hard to believe I was in the same hotel. I will definately use this hotel again when I am next in the area for business

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    308
    46
    9
    1
See reviews for
53
271
15
223
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Quick stay for business, so I didn't get to enjoy much time at the hotel. The front desk staff was great. They were friendly and interested in making sure I had everything I needed. The entire hotel was clean, and the room was very clean. It was definitely a modern feel in the room, and it had a very artistic flair to the furniture, flooring, and fixtures. I got a great night's sleep, and I had a speedy checkout the next morning.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billgilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed for a few days here on Business for the first time. The rooms were really nice and clean with a new modern feel (seemed to be recently remodeled). The onsite bar and restaurant had good food options and a good staff. The beds were nothing special but overall slept well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MIchael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The rooms are well appointed, with quality fittings, and are well maintained; staff are welcoming and helpful and common areas are pleasant to spend time in. Based on those factors the hotel would merit a five star rating. However, one needs to eat and on our half-board basis the offering was very poor. Breakfast was adequate, and was the same for all guests, but in the evening there was discrimination, no cloth napkins for those on half-board and just the offering from a hot buffet. The main course offering was either meat or fish with vegetables. I tried neither on night one I contented myself with starter and dessert. On night two I tried the meat dish. It was meat cooked in breadcrumbs and people, who managed to cut into it, told me there was cheese and ham inside so it was something cordon bleu. The prevailing view was that it was pork rather than chicken or veal which might have been expected. I had no view, it took so much effort to cut into the well cooked offering I left it and just had the veg. I say well cooked but it would be a consequence of the time it had been sitting on the burners, possibly up to two hours. On night three I again tried the meat which was beef served with rice and mixed vegetables. It might have been beef stew, it was certainly stewed beef but, bland no additional flavouring, no lift from herbs or red wine or other ingredients. Eating at a hotel restaurant one expects to find some finesse in dining but here the ingredients may have been of good quality but, essentially, the cooking merely consisted of making the food hot. The food prepared for the a la carte menu may have been wonderful but the offering I experienced for the half board was poor canteen food with no redeeming features.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank PeterandEileen48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed here during a business trip. nice clean hotel, and the staff were friendly and done their best to accommodate ones needs. we had a group of about 25 people. the first room I was given was small for me as I am 6ft4. I kept hitting my head on the ceiling of the bathroom. I asked for room with a higher ceiling, and I was given an upgrade which was very nice of the hotel staff. room was clean, and was of a decent size with a high ceiling. restaurant was nice too, with a bar open till 22:00. my only problem with the hotel was its location as there was not much going on nearby. we ended up spending a lot on taxis!

Room Tip: there are 2 sides to the hotel, try and go for the new side where rooms are newer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ishtiyaq M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Did not like the facility at all and at the price:
Bed: for a double bed, 2 beds were put together with single duvets on each.
Internet: You need to go to corridoor to connect as signal in room is either not there or too weak (only after midnight weak signal is available).
No toileteries or drinking water provided for a hotel costing 120 Euros a night.
Breakfast; really a cold breakfast spread (not too bad for cold breakfast).

If given a choice, I would not prefer to stay in the hotel, however looks like for the place, which is booming with business, there is no other choice if you dont want to travel everyday.

Room Tip: Go for lower floors and in the middle rather than ends to have better connectivity to net.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deepak G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

A great place to stay if you're on or business
The quality of the food was excellent and the restaurant and bar staff were quite helpful.
Could do with sorting the heating issues in the room, as it cold at night outside, the room wasn't as warm as it could be.
Free wifi in the hotel is always a bonus when working and the signal is generally good in most areas

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BAW247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Papendrecht
4.6 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Dordrecht
5.1 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel ARA
Van der Valk Hotel ARA
#1 of 1 in Zwijndrecht
689 reviews
2.8 mi away
Bastion Hotel Dordrecht Papendrecht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Villa Augustus
Villa Augustus
#2 of 8 in Dordrecht
299 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Dordrecht
Hotel Dordrecht
#4 of 8 in Dordrecht
69 reviews
6.2 mi away
Van der Valk Ridderkerk
Van der Valk Ridderkerk
#1 of 1 in Ridderkerk
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollo Hotel Papendrecht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollo Hotel Papendrecht

Property: Apollo Hotel Papendrecht
Address: Burgemeester Keijzerweg 100, 3353 CV Papendrecht, The Netherlands (Formerly Golden Tulip Papendrecht)
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Papendrecht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Papendrecht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Apollo Hotel Papendrecht 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apollo Hotel Papendrecht is the only hotel located in the verdant countryside of the Alblasserwaard , known for the world famous windmills of Kinderdijk , listed on the Unesco World Heritage List . Because of its location near the motorway A15 / A16 include Rotterdam and Dordrecht are easy reachable . Even more fun is the opportunity to visit these cities by water taxi. From Papendrecht you can easily visit Dordrecht , the oldest city in Holland, go cycling through the Alblasserwaard or canoeing in the Biesbosch . This all within a maximum of 10 km from the hotel. The unique location of the hotel, makes Apollo Hotel Papendrecht a wonderful base for your stay. The hotel has 87 luxurious rooms , suites and meeting suites and 6 apartments . The 12 state-of - the-art meeting rooms are all equipped with audio-visual equipment , wireless internet ( throughout the hotel ) , and have a modern yet warm atmosphere where you can organize your day and multi-day event meeting without any problems. Apollo Hotel Papendrecht offers a trendy restaurant and bar, terrace and private parking. Directly next to the hotel is a gym located and the Sportcentrum Papendrecht with an inside an outside swimming pool. Our guests can make use of these facilities against a reduced tariff. We strive to make your stay as complete as possible. The entire hotel is non-smoking . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apollo Hotel Papendrecht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Papendrecht
Papendrecht Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing