We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best Indian in the area”
Review of Le Raj

Le Raj
Ranked #9 of 38 Restaurants in Brigg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$26
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Award winning indian restaurant.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
1 review
“best Indian in the area”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

its was our business trip table was booked about two weeks ago. we were 6 of us and came to leraj about 8.30pm . restaurant was house full. we were taken to our table straight away.very welcoming atmosphere and contemporary Deco.staff was very helpful and friendly. every one were very satisfy with 5 star service and tasty food. i had a lamb bombay. garlic nan,side dish sagg aloo. it was so delicious ever i had. we paid £100.00 for meal and drinks for six us. i would say its value for money as well.we had a very good evening. we be back again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank juley g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    26
    12
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
1 review
“amazing food and value for money.”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

it was my family trip and we booked table about two week ago. Drove al ways down to brigg . about 12 miles away from Scunthorpe. I read lots of good review about leraj and just taught let go for some change.it was sunday night they do sunday special 5 courses meal every sunday which is £12.95 per person. its come popodam, starter, main course, rice and nan bread at the end coffee. food was delicious ever we had. and it was value for money because we had almost everything with in £12.95. their lamb raza, and sizzling Sambuca dishes was amazing. them two dishes cooked with garlic flavour in a medium spice. i would say best restaurant around Lincolnshire area. We will be back again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“delicious food and excellent service”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

this is first time we been to leraj. i read lots of good review about leraj food. it was our anniversary
we come to leraj about 8.30pm Sunday.restaurant was completely full. we had to wait 20 minute to get table because we did not booked previously.it was very welcoming atmosphere. staff was very friendly and helpful. we order two starter and lamb raza, chicken balti, and garlic nan, pilue rice,side dish motor poneer, food was so delicious ever we had before. we paid £38.90 including drinks. it was value for money and 20 minute waiting was worth ed . definitely we will be back again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank john k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
260 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
“Interesting and Varied Menu”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We just moved to this town today so tried our favourite Indian food tonight. It was a Thursday night so not too busy. On arrival they sat us down in a waiting zone with menus, a drink and some Bombay mix whilst they prepared our table. The menu was very varied with some interesting dishes, but for our first time we ordered some standard familiar dishes (Prawn Puree and Mixed Starter followed by Korai Lamb and Chicken Dansak) to compare them with our previous experiences. The food was very good, including the popadoms and pickles, and all appeared to be cooked to order. The service was friendly and attentive, if a little quick, but when we asked for a break between starters and mains they obliged. The background music was up to date Indian music. We paid £52 for a couple including a bottle of house red wine and two pints of Cobra. The restaurant is literally a stones throw from where we live so we will surely be back soon to try the rest of the menu.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulU561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Messingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent food, service and very friendly staff”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Don't often write reviews but felt the need this time. Took our daughter as a treat , her choice. The staff were extremely friendly, service outstanding and amazing food, need I say more! Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Britt783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Raj also viewed

Brigg, Lincolnshire
Brigg, Lincolnshire
 
Brigg, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Le Raj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing