We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beldon House
Nearby Hotels
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal(Scunthorpe)
US$67
US$57
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Scunthorpe(Scunthorpe)(Great Value!)
US$57
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Ashbourne Hotel(North Killingholme)
US$146
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hallmark Hotel Hull(North Ferriby)
US$87
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
48
24
7
5
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
24
7
5
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightbreakfast was freshly cookedreceived a warm welcomevisiting familytown centrelovely roomfull english breakfastcooked to perfectionbreakfast was amazingguest housewould stay againtop floortringweddinghosts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2013

wonderful little B&B, stayed for 2 nights.Checking in was hassle free as Lea the Manager had our keys ready and showed us to our room. The roon was the bridal suit and was bright and spacious with everything that you would need for a short stay. The Manager Lea went above and beyond the call of duty, even driving us to another hotel we had booked into. I was very impressed with Beldon house, im even thinking of having my wedding repection there. x

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeldonHouse, Manager at Beldon House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Hi there, Many thanks for posting a review, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Beldon House. It was lovely meeting you and I look forward to welcoming you again when you're back in the area. Kind regards Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I travel with work quite a lot and I like to get the right balance between value for money and character - this hotel definitely ticks both boxes. I was only staying for 1 night so was quite happy that the only available was a single (will book earlier next time). The room was immaculate with all the facilities you could possibly need for a short stay, however it was rather small. I received a very warm welcome from Lea on arrival and shown to my room. The hotel location is ideal as its set back from one of the main roads into Brigg (A18) and just a short walk to the main street (5-10 min walk). Lea was able to give plenty of advise on local places to eat (lots of flyers in the lobby too). I had a very peaceful night's sleep and in the morning, the breakfast was excellent - very good choice and cooked to perfection. Overall a lovely little hotel, very friendly, good value for money and good location. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneA1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeldonHouse, Manager at Beldon House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Hi there, Many thanks for posting a review, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Beldon House. It was lovely meeting you and I look forward to welcoming you again when you're back in the area. Kind regards Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stayed over for one night at the weekend as our friends were getting married at Elsham hall. Manager (Lea) was very friendly and when we called prior to see if there was somewhere we could get changed before heading to the wedding she made sure our rooms were ready. Very welcoming, we had a friend that travelled with us and Lea made him a cup of tea while he waited for us. Room was lovely, really well set out and decorated, very impressed! Very clean! Breakfast the next morning was fantastic. We could help ourselves to tea, coffee, fresh juice, cereal and milk then Lea made us a full english for us too(which was wonderful!) All in all a very pleasant stay and would definitately come back and would reccommend this place to others!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B3AN87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeldonHouse, Manager at Beldon House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Hi there, Many thanks for posting a review, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Beldon House. It was lovely meeting you and I look forward to welcoming you again when you're back in the area. Kind regards Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I booked all of the rooms in Beldon House for one night in July, for family and friends (2 of our friends stayed 2 nights) as our daughter was getting married at nearby Elsham Hall (also worth a visit).
Li the manager, was welcoming, organised with all room keys and welcome cards laid out on the lobby table for each guest arriving at different during the Saturday morning.
We had the bridal suite (daughter was staying close by) which was large with a plentiful en-suite shower with toilet The room was light and airy with a nice view over playing fields at the rear of the house, bed was very comfortable. All our guests enjoyed their stay and we didn't hear a single negative comment. Rooms and the house were clean and the full English breakfast was well cooked and tasty. I would certainly recomend Beldon House.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeldonHouse, Manager at Beldon House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Hi there, Many thanks for posting a review, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Beldon House. It was lovely meeting you and I look forward to welcoming you again when you're back in the area. Kind regards Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

pre booked a room and even spoke in person to the manageress to explain we needed a room in the early hours as we had just got off a long flight.arrived in the early hours to find no key and no room. had to wake up the mangeress to be told there wasnt a clean room. had to take a room that wasnt cleaned and slept on top of the bed.. had to ask for clean towels in the morning. basically was told it was my fault i had the wrong time and day. i dont think so.
wasnt even offered a refund, if it wasnt the fact we had left a suitcase at the b@b we would have left and never stayed the night.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank kiauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeldonHouse, Manager at Beldon House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback. Having recently taken over Beldon House and claimed our TripAdvisor account, I would like to take this opportunity to address your review. I am sorry you didn't receive the experience you expected when you stayed last time. Over the last few months we have made a lot of changes (new breakfast menu, newly refurbished bedrooms, ownership/management team). I would love you to return and try Beldon again! If this is something you are interested in doing please contact me personally on enquiries@beldonhouse.co.uk, so we can discuss a suitable discount.

Hope to hear from you soon.

Tim McIntosh
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews