We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee in brigg”

The Steel Rooms Cafe
Ranked #4 of 40 Restaurants in Brigg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: From our Mini Me Menu in the coffee shop to encouraging and stimulating their imaginations in the workshops we will welcome them just like the Europeans do. As part of the family.
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

This is the only place in brigg where your drink is still hot to the end of finishing your mug.
The food is excellent and the staff are always willing to oblige

Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieSteel, Owner at The Steel Rooms Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you very much David for your review, it's always a pleasure to receive feedback from customers, which is really important to us, especially while maintaining our standards.
Hope we see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 120 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

The Steel Room has filled a much needed gap in the Village, there has been for some time a requirement for a quality spot to provide good quality food in pleasant surroundings. The food, coffee and service is excellent and other providers will struggle to keep up.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieSteel, Owner at The Steel Rooms Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Thank you very much for you lovely comments, always a pleasure to receive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

The Steel Rooms combines a top notch cafe with original art, crafts & even jewellery. The food is fantastic, all freshly made and never a dull option on the menu! Veggie and gluten free catered for brilliantly. The atmosphere is so relaxing and yet buzzing with energy, and the staff are quite simply amazing in every respect. If you're looking for a unique place to go, this is it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieSteel, Owner at The Steel Rooms Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for your generous and positive feedback about The Steel Rooms Lucy and for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor, it is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Located in the main square of Brigg, this great little gift shop, tea room and art gallery is a great place to stop and rest for a while. The coffee is really good and the section of cakes is equally as good. I have never eaten food in the tea room but it looks very good quality. The wooden tables and chairs give the place extra character.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieSteel, Owner at The Steel Rooms Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for your encouraging feedback, it is always a pleasure to receive positive comments. Thank you also for taking the time to review us too.
Hopefully, see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I cannot praise The Steel Rooms enough. I had my grandchildren to stay from France for a few weeks and they loved going to The Steel Rooms because they were made to feel welcome. The paoer, crayons etc were excellent as was the menu for children. The staff were amazing and remembered the girls each time we went in. It was their favourite place to go and mine as well as I could enjoy a relaxing coffee.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
1  Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieSteel, Owner at The Steel Rooms Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review The Steel Rooms.

We do attempt to cater for everyone, so it is positive to hear you love to visit us when in Brigg and for your grandchildren to have enjoyed the experience while staying with you.

We hope to see you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Steel Rooms Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Steel Rooms Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing