We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great chippy slightly over the avarage price.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Scawby Fish And Chips Shop

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Scawby Fish And Chips Shop
Ranked #16 of 38 Restaurants in Brigg
Cuisines: Seafood, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Cash Only, Parking Available, Street Parking, Takeout
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great chippy slightly over the avarage price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

This chippy serves meaty great quality fish and chips but a little price for over £5. Hygiene is impeccable 5 star rating.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ANGELA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roaringmoo, Owner at Scawby Fish And Chips Shop, responded to this review, 5 September 2015
Hi there,

Sorry for this long overdue reply.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our fish and chips. We are sorry that you felt they were overpriced. We pride ourselves on buying the best quality potatoes and fish. We have fresh cod and haddock delivered every working day, and they are filleted on the same day ready for frying. We have aimed to run a business that provides our customers with the best quality fish and chips but at an affordable price.

We do hope that the price has not deterred you from future visits and look forward to serving you again.

Kind Regards,
Jimmy&Jenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
184 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

All you expect from such a place – tasty fish and chips, you have it all here. Very content, mind you it's been a while since I last popped in.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank M E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roaringmoo, Owner at Scawby Fish And Chips Shop, responded to this review, 5 September 2015
Hi there,

Thank you for your taking time out to post a review, sorry this reply is well over due.

We are pleased you enjoyed our food, you should (if feasible) try and make it a regular occurence.

Kind Regards,
Jimmy&Jenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Keep it simple keep it cheap and keep it good quality that seems to be the ethics of this great little chip shop in the quintessential British village of Scawby North Lincolnshire. Well worth a visit if your passing.

Helpful?
1 Thank r16ksw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roaringmoo, Owner at Scawby Fish And Chips Shop, responded to this review, 5 September 2015
Hi there,

Firstly I apologise for the lateness of this reply.

Thank you very much for your brilliant review, I think you made up quite a good slogan there!
You have hit the nail right on the head. We aim to serve all our customers with affordable top quality fish and chips. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our food and hope to see you again.

Regards,
Jimmy&Jenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scawby Fish And Chips Shop also viewed

Scawby, Lincolnshire
Brigg, Lincolnshire
 
Brigg, Lincolnshire
 
Brigg, Lincolnshire
Brigg, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Scawby Fish And Chips Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing