We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Vineyard Restaurant

The Vineyard Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 38 Restaurants in Brigg
Cuisines: British, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Ate in the small coffee shop area, very pleasant and comfortable, great coffee and good choice of light meals, other meals are available in the main restaurant. Very clean nicely designed, will be back when here on business.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cumbriagirl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    88
    55
    22
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Exceellent sevice & location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Had lunch at the restaurant, great meal, served promptly and with a smile. Went with sister to the centre, I've been before but sister on holiday from Scotland, both had excellent meals, tasty and hot. Surroundings excellent for meals with help available at any time, would go again

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank den54wort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
184 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good there's a place for a coffee, it's not a small area of the garden”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

average plus :) I would say, but very specious, with toilets, and splendid surrounding on a sunny day when eat outside. Inside also a lot of room. it's not that bad at the end of the day.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank M E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincoln
Level Contributor
85 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Too big, busy & overrated.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

We have visited the garden center restaurant a few times, as its central for meeting friends/ work colleagues etc. Its great for coffees & snacks, but the meal that we had last xmas was terrible, badly cooked, cheap frozen veg, awful service & overpriced. Wouldnt have a main meal here again.
Saying that, its very popular, especially with the older generation, and coach trips arrive here regularly...and when they do, it is chaos! The ques are horrendous.
Too big & busy now for our taste, but it depends on the individual.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SlimmaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gloucester
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

I visited the restaurant on a busy Saturday with 3 friends. I thought the food was overpriced as the quality was not very good. We had a long wait and when the food arrived it was hardly worth the wait.

Helpful?
Thank bettyGloucester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Vineyard Restaurant also viewed

 
Brigg, Lincolnshire
Brigg, Lincolnshire
 

Been to The Vineyard Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing