We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“inn keepers lodge ?snowy owl pub”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Innkeeper's Lodge Cramlington
Ranked #1 of 2 Cramlington B&B and Inns
Peel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“inn keepers lodge ?snowy owl pub”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Comfortable room nice and airy only shame was when coming out someone had been smoking in hallway.
Lovely area, very nice and inviting pub with open fire, nice to come into after a cold evening walk.
The only thing I found upsetting and poor value was the food we asked for starter which was beer battered mushrooms five small ones which was based on a view salad leaves with some mayonnaise I found for the price very disappointing, main meal was ok, shame that the food lets this whole place down for me. Very friendly staff. Continental breakfast nice idea but not very continental not a lot of thought gone into it, coffee was nice I must admit.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Cramlington, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
May we thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback, it is good to know that you found your visit to be a pleasurable experience. Innkeeper's Lodge Cramlington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    54
    30
    13
    11
See reviews for
30
62
3
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We only stayed the one night at this hotel and it was a pleasant experience. The hotel room was clean, very spacious and the beds extremely comfortable. We had an evening meal there and the food was delicious. In the evening the bar was full and there was a lovely atmosphere to it, especially with the log fires burning. We had the continental breakfast which was included in the cost of the room but If you wanted a cooked breakfast that was available at an extra cost but the continental breakfast was ample with plenty of choice. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful especially the young man who checked us in and the very friendly jolly lady who looked after us at breakfast. The only downside was that we stayed in room 18 and there was a droning noise that kept coming on during the night. I am not sure where it came from but that was the only downside. We liked the hotel that much that we came back today and booked again for a few weeks time.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper then maybe room 18 is not a good room to get but apart from that the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jandm123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Cramlington, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you very much for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you had a positive time here with us at The Snowy Owl, innkeepers Lodge,Cramlington . Our teams love to hear when they have done a good job and we have replied to you personally about your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Cave, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
216 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

When we made our booking we were asked if we had any requests prior to check in. We requested that the heating be turned on in our room before we arrived because of the cold weather. Waste of time because it wasn't. The room was very cold and there wasn't any heating at all in the shower-room. We asked for supplementary heating such as a convector heater but none were available. What was a perfectly acceptable room became miserable because of this. The room was of a good size and very clean with a comfortable bed, too. However, after returning to our room at bedtime the room had warmed up, thankfully. The Inn is in a good location, we could see Northumerlandia from our window, and it was very peaceful during the night.
We had the Continental breakfast the next morning which was perfectly adequate but I don't really like to sit in an area with last night's detritus on the floor especially when we were serenaded by vacuum cleaners being used in other parts of the Inn. We returned to our room again late afternoon with the intention of getting a bit of reading in but it was impossible due to the cold once again. We retreated to the bar area just to get warm. We brought it to the attention of a member of staff about our concerns regarding the storing of, what looked like full laundry bags under the stairs, this being an accepted fire hazard in public buildings only to be told that nobody else had complained about that. We would return to the Inn if they could sort the heating out, deal with the fire hazard and offer a more extensive menu in a smoke free atmosphere, see my restaurant review for the Snowy Owl regarding this.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Cramlington, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
We are very sorry that you left disappointed, following your stay at The Snowy Owl, Innkeeper's Lodge Cramlington. We have replied to you personally as it is our goal to give every customer the best service possible and your feedback can help us achieve this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We tried to have a meal at Rhe Snowy Owl for my birthday 1st Feb. On entering the building we were ignored by several serving staff before moving on through to the bar where we were told to find our own table where we would have full table service. We finally found a suitable table in the third attempt. First attempt had us try some comfy looking armchairs, which had absolutely no support in them so we were plunged almost to the floor. Second table was reserved, third was nice and well lit. We then sat for 20 minutes without being acknowledged by anyone steadily watching other unhappy would-be diners leave after being ignored also. A bewildered looking waiter bumbling around with a bottle of wine he couldn't find the customer to serve to (pretty sure they'd also walked out). When the entertainment ended, we too walked out, without getting a chance to see a menu or try any of the apparently delicious food that we've heard do much about. Thanks for spoiling our night!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Cramlington, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
We were disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your recent visit. We have replied to you personally as all the feedback we receive helps us to improve our service and we assure you we will pay attention to your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cramlington hotels

Languedoc-Roussillon, France
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We were recommended to stay here by an artist we came to see locally. Very attractive building with friendly robin and situated next to a huge earthwork 'sculpture' called Northumberlandia. It was winter so the countryside was stark in the sun, all fir/ bare trees and tho we had no opportunity to visit the earthwork it looked interesting. The fat robin followed us around and had some flapjack for his perseverence. Inside the pub/hotel there were fires burning and a good number of people having a late lunch. Our room was medium sized, fine for us, with the luxury of a proper armchair by the window, good combination of lighting, comfortable bed and a spotless shower-room/loo. The restaurant had mixed reviews online, tho the menu was varied enough, so we decided on a curry locally instead. Breakfast inc in price was for continental (croissants but nowhere to warm them, two kinds of bread to toast but toaster needed explaining, jams, fruit, cereals and good coffee or tea) and full English available at £6ish. We had a small hiccup in the evening when someone parked so close to our car we couldn't get in and the manager sorted the problem by finding the driver in a busy restaurant and bar really quickly, all sorted efficiently in 5 minutes. Made a great change from chain/ budget hotels, and if the bar music was a bit loud it was coming up to Christmas and "old favourites" are everywhere!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alisand69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Cramlington, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
The time you have taken to leave us a review following your visit to The Snowy Owl, Innkeeper's Lodge, Cramlington is appreciated, and we will use your comments to ensure that our standards do not fall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I stayed at the Snowy Owl for business and was visiting a nearby client the following day.
The room was ok , it was clean , comfortable , with tea/coffee facilities. The TV and WiFi worked well as did the shower.
Food in the restaurant was acceptable and pretty standard fare, service ok.
Breakfast well I don't know why they bother , I know it was continental but was limited and I think most visitors from the continent wouldn't recognise it as such.
I notice that at a weekend they do full English breakfast . I reckon they should be thinking of introducing this as a 7 day item.
For business Ok but not for anything else .

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Cramlington, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you for your review, we do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments following your recent visit to The Snowy Owl, Innkeeper's Lodge, Cramlington .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrogate
Level Contributor
217 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 354 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

if i had just been reviewing the room it would of got very good as it was a large room ,clean ,comfy bed with powerful shower only fault was black mould on grout in the shower...i would quite happily stop at innkeepers lodge again but if i did stop i would eat elsewhere as the food at snowy owl was appalling...i ordered chargrilled burger and it was more like charcoal burger it had been cremated and could not be cut...spoke to waitress and sent it back...far from happy with waitress who commented that the kitchen shut at 9.30 is that the customers fault as if it had been done properly would not need re-doing ..the waitress then proceeded to put 4 menu on my table ready for the following day ...each menu was stained and had dried food on it..when the re done meal came ot the tomato on the burger was the top with stalk and bottom slice of the tomato burger was still like rubber ...spoke to manageress who apologised and said it was unacceptable and offered another meal ...by this time i had enough and went to bed .....room nice... food rubbish and certailny not upto standard of others in the chain

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jetboot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Cramlington, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your visit to our Innkeepers Lodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cramlington
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth...
#23 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
805 reviews
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/C...
#13 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
513 reviews
2.6 mi away
Horton Grange Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosfort...
#32 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
939 reviews
5.8 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle (Holystone) Hotel
4.4 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innkeeper's Lodge Cramlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge Cramlington

Property: Innkeeper's Lodge Cramlington
Address: The Snowy Owl | Blagdon Lane, Cramlington NE23 8AU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Cramlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cramlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Innkeeper's Lodge Cramlington 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Northumberland is one of the most beautiful parts of the country and Innkeeper's Lodge Cramlington, just nine miles north of Newcastle-upon-Tyne, is the perfect way to make the most of it.With its roots in the 1600s, this converted farmhouse is as historic as it is cosy, providing budget accommodation ideal for exploring the Northumberland coast, Newcastle's fantastic shopping, Morpeth or Plessey Woods Country Park.Handy for weekend breaks, you'll find the lodge in the pretty little town of Cramlington, which is surrounded by a rich landscape of impressive castles, unspoilt beaches, rugged moorland and friendly villages full of charming shops and pubs.Book one of its 18 comfy en-suite rooms and you'll be right next door to the pub, the perfect spot for a pint of cask ale or a fireside treat of freshly cooked, seasonally inspired food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge Cramlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snowy Owl Innkeepers Hotel Cramlington
Innkeeper's Lodge Cramlington Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing