We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing ” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Frankie & Benny's

Frankie & Benny's
Ranked #46 of 59 Restaurants in Cramlington
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Diner, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Disappointing ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

After visiting several other Frankie & Bennies for breakfast, I have been left with a taste of disappointment in my visit to this Cramlington restaurant.
Visited for dinner and was very nice, however breakfast this morning took over 40 minutes to come after ordering and the food was a plain bog-standard.

However, despite a kind waitress such a large wait cannot be justified. For such a big food chain with such a large reputation, I have been left unhappy with the service I have received. Will feel uncomfortable returning for breakfast again in the future

Helpful?
3 Thank jamie_duguid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    35
    40
    43
    67
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
newcastle
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Microwave veg!!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

I ordered lamb shank, cost around £15, lamb was tough and rubbery, as it hadnt been cooked long enough and the veg was packet microwave veg. Really disappointed, havent been back since. On the plus side their cocktails are fab!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank julie_o1iver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Fab meal + great atmosphere + lovely staff = happy diner!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We ate here on a Saturday evening. We were a party of four and we were seated at a round table looking over the restaurant, after being given a choice the round table or a booth. The waitress who took our drinks order was very friendly and chatty and our drinks were served to us quickly. Our meals were steak, lasagne, calzone and smothered chicken. The food was very tasty, well-presented and was brought to us in good time. We also ordered side dishes of chips and cheese and bacon, and a dish of onion rings to share. All of our meals were great, the steak cooked perfectly, the lasagne was rich and moreish, the chicken was tender and tasty and the calzone was filled well. During our meal there were a few birthdays celebrated by other diners and we saw that the staff brought out birthday cakes and everyone sang happy birthday, including other diners and us. The atmosphere was very good and we were made to feel welcomed and valued. I would definitely visit this restaurant again and probably will do for a birthday celebration. Top marks to F&B Cramlington!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank missannenoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashington, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“grandaughters treat”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

just a typical frankie and bennys . very quiet the night we went . good service and pretty average food

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cramlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Terrible experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Went for breakfast waited 40 mins for eggs benedict came cold, told waitress who wasn't very pleasant, took it away, waited 20 mins, came smaller lukewarm.
Never again

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 9jennywren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Frankie & Benny's also viewed

Cramlington, Northumberland
 
Cramlington, Northumberland
 

Been to Frankie & Benny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing