We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kids loved it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vue Cinema

Vue Cinema
Ranked #3 of 12 things to do in Cramlington
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Blyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Kids loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Took kids for xmas treat to see Frozen and they loved it we all had candy floss and drinks which were expensive. Very clean cinema and very comfy. We ll be back. (But prob bring our own drinks)

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank suej7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    55
    23
    15
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great experience for our two year old!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Our little girl loved her first experience of the cinema here

The Good
They do a cheap deal on a Tuesday. My little girl and I enjoyed watching Monsters University for just £1.50 each!!

The not so bad
The cinema isn't huge and doesn't tend to get too busy midweek which makes it good for my little lady

The ugly?
No baby changing in the male toilets - please understand that mummy can't always join our visits to the cinema!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Doingdadstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

This is a new cinema, so everything is excellent. Seats are really lovely, plenty of room. Nine screens, so not a big cinema, but excellent, staff very friendly & helpful.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cramlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“first visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

went to see Thor, was not expecting the screen to be very big but was pleasantly surprised. clean and tidy, seats much better than at silverlink, went for VIP seat, nice. Pretty much had the place to ourselves but it was 3pm on a Friday, I guess being right at school chucking out time, not a popular time, its been out a few weeks too. Came out and the place seemed quite busy for the Friday night. Looks like lots new staff are being trained up, lets hope it gets enough custom... Only downside is the all to familiar cinema ticket prices being high. About 10yrs ago it was about £5 at most and I used to go pretty much weekly, only competition then was a "large" 32inch TV, These days you got blue ray/ HD/4k 3d 60inch tv screens. .cost £22

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ynot2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Vue cinema cramlington”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Excellent cinema very clean and tidy. Children well catered for with Kids club. Toilets very good condition and regularly checked. Brought back happy memories of trips to the cinema when I was young. Grandchildren love going and will obviously carry on in their adult lives.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Bettingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vue Cinema also viewed

Cramlington, Northumberland
Gateshead, Tyne and Wear
 
Cramlington, Northumberland
Cramlington, Northumberland
 

Been to Vue Cinema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing