We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy”
Review of Vue Cinema

Vue Cinema
Ranked #3 of 12 things to do in Cramlington
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Cramlington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Handy”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Handy for me, very clean, good choice of films, speedy service, customer service very good. Toilets very clean

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 9jennywren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    57
    25
    15
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cramlington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good service very clean and friendly staff”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This cinema is very good with very clean and tidy facilities, the staff are friendly well presented and very helpful, the screens are go a good size with no seats having a bad view of the screen no matter how close.

The toilets are immaculate as are all the areas.

The only downfalls are the queues to collect tickets,buy tickets and buy food, which like all cinemas is on the expensive side.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Austin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Slightly pricey but 5 star cinema.”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The screens, sound system and seating are in my opinion much better than the uci silverlink and empire in newcastle. Once they knock a couple quid off the prices of the tickets I foresee this being a very popular and competitive cinema. The food and drink is expensive but what cinema isn't just take your own. Overall I'd definitely recommend the cinema they just need yo knock a couple quid off the ticket prices which will make them the best in the local area as only the IMAX at the metro centre has a slightly better screen at the minute.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 870gray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedlington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“My first visit”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Oh goodness - the sight of the sales of huge portions of popcorn gave me a sense of despair - why do people who only go to the cinema for 2 hours feel the need to eat to excess while they are watching something they have paid a lot of money to see?

I normally go to the Tyneside Cinema and love it. The Vue gave a good half hour of ads and trailer - the ads were for alcohol - which is not on sale - the Tyneside enables customers to buy a drink to take into the cinema in plastic glasses so why doesn't Vue?

The people behind us rustled sweet papers until I was distracted! The film was Mrs Brown so they were not children.

The cinema streams the NT theatre and this venue would be much easier for me than the Tyneside but, based on this visit, I am reluctant to attend.

I would appreciate comments from anyone who has attneded showings of these at Vue.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Clean and modern”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

I find this cinema to be very clean and modern and a welcome change from the extortionately priced Odeon at the Metro Centre.

It is about the same distance away from me as the Odeon, however tickets are slightly cheaper here and it's usually quiet so a lower risk of stupid kids spoiling your film. So if you want to enjoy a film without idiots spoiling it, this is the cinema to come to.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennyj23uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vue Cinema also viewed

Cramlington, Northumberland
Gateshead, Tyne and Wear
 
Cramlington, Northumberland
Cramlington, Northumberland
 

Been to Vue Cinema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing