We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
183
20
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
183
20
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front street priory view priory room fresh milk hadrian's wall walk fish quay local bacon large bay window hollandaise sauce local facilities fish pie tynemouth village extra touches lovely room fabulous cook annual visit superb breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2013

A really friendly welcome from Phil & we were very well looked after in Sally's absence! Well equipped room with some nice personal touches. Fantastic breakfast & close to the beach to walk it off! Right in the centre of Tynemouth which has loads of bars, restaurants and little independent shops, and even on a busy Saturday night, our room (at the back) was very quiet. Would recommend.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank TheGetawayGang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Beautifully clean, welcoming and homely place. stylish but with character.Sally was attentive without being intrusive. Excellent breakfast, and facilities.Free Wifi appreciated.Smooth book in and check out.If we could advise anything...maybe the addition of a winter duvet, but that is just splitting hairs and very much a personal preference.An additional heater was available to bring into the room. Thankyou.We will visit again

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpanglePantz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for the weekend the rooms were excellent everything provided for you nice and warm too. Breakfast choices out of this world excellent food cooked to perfection. Are definitely returning and would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philnlil1609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed with sally at Martineau House for the Weekend. Our Room Priory View was Clean, Comfortable and Spacious. The view from the window was amazing looked out onto the Tyne and the sea using binoculars we could see all the Ships. My husband had the Big Geordie Breakfast and managed it all much to Sally's delight he would thoroughly recommend having it I had my usual Bacon Sandwich and Cereal. This was our 3rd visit and it won't be our last. Sally is very friendly and very knowledgeable on where to eat. Thank you Sally see u again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank alisonnurserynurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Enjoyed staying here. Lovely room with view over beach-even binoculars in the room. Bus stop nearby and easy walk to metro. Tynemouth was a delightful surprise with cafes, beaches, priory and easily accessible to Newcastle. Would stay here again rather than the city.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dunaverty_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews