We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wedding guest”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glencoe Village
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lios Mhoire Bed and Breakfast
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed for a wedding over the weekend, excellent host could not do enough for us. Rooms were clean and tidy plenty of hot water, coffee and tea making facilities. Breakfast was excellent plenty of things to choose from and did not have to get up too early!.Would highly recommend this B&B and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina2266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

8 family members stayed for the weekend, (attending wedding in Glencoe). All impressed by the en-suite bedrooms, the relaxing balcony with views over the loch, the friendliness of the owner Kareen and the excellent breakfast. It was their first time in Glencoe and they all want to come back for a holiday staying at Lios Mhoire.

Room Tip: No hints or tips needed, all rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Welcomed from arrival, Kareen is such a lovely lady and is very knowledgeable with places to go and see, where to eat etc.

We stayed in twin room (no 4) it was nice, fresh and clean. The inside of bnb was nice, exactly what you pay for (and well worth it).

Kareen has pets however we were not hassled by them in anyway (in fact her dogs are gorgeous)

We spent a good part of the evening with a bottle of wine on the balcony watching the world go by while looking at the fantastic views.

Breakfast in morning was brilliant with lots of variety including fruit, cereal, waffles, full breakfasts to name but a few.

The front of the bnb looked a bit dated but with a wee tidy and bit of varnish it would look great!

Would highly recommend the bnb to everyone and I will definitely be back next time I visit Glencoe ⭐️

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Siobhan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Welcomed from the start and made to feel at home. Kareen has excellent local knowledge and recommended some great walks. Breakfast was delicious and Kareen was a great host ensuring we never went hungry. The B & B is perfectly located for a variety of walks to suit any level and there are good pubs locally for evening meals.

PS - the credit/ debit card machine definitely works (a previous review suggested otherwise).

100% recommended, and will definitely use again.

Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Very lovely B&B with a funny and welcoming owner. You feel good from the first minute. Unfortunately we only had rain in Glencoe but the view of the upper rooms is quite good (aside from the main road). The rooms were clean and very nice arranged and furnished. All you need is there. The breakfast was very good (best mushrooms I've ever got at a scottish breakfast). Unfortunately the B&B has no little lounge or similar and a bit to many cat hair in the hallway. But those are only minor things, this B&B is absolutely recommendable! We had a great stay there!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ausisnova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed in this B & B with 2 other couples, during our WHW walk, in May. Definitely my preferred stay. Khareen provided an excellent breakfast (with fresh fruit: berries, raspberries,..., wafres, eggs on demand,...).
Next to this, she is a very pleasant person and also gave some tips for dinner and things to spot or do during the rest of our journey.
So thumbs up!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank PeterVanHerreweghe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The rooms are tidy and very clean. The breakfast is rich and tasty. Kareen, the hostess is friendly, pleasant and gave us really good recommendations for dinner and for things to see in the area.

The only downside is that the B&B is right on the main road, but in our room there was no noise.

Overall, it is a recommended B&B!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefanos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glencoe Village
2.9 mi away
Ballachulish Hotel
Ballachulish Hotel
#3 of 3 in Ballachulish
1,243 reviews
3.0 mi away
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
#1 of 3 in Ballachulish
167 reviews
0.6 mi away
Glencoe House
Glencoe House
#1 of 1 in Glencoe Village
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre
3.7 mi away
The Lodge On The Loch
2.7 mi away
Loch Leven Hotel
Loch Leven Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Ballachulish
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lios Mhoire Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lios Mhoire Bed and Breakfast

Address: | Tighphuirt, Glencoe Village PH49 4HP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Glencoe > Glencoe Village
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Glencoe Village
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Lios Mhoire b&b
Lios Mhoire Hotel Glencoe Village
Lios Mhoire Bed And Breakfast Glencoe, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing