We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent !”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glencoe Village
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lios Mhoire Bed and Breakfast
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Many stays in Glencoe, but first time in B&B. Thank you Kareen for your kindness and your warm welcome.
We really enjoy our stay at Lios Mhoire. The rooms are spacious and bright. Breakfast is so excellent ! ...
Really want to come back ...

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Grandangle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

We spent two nights at Lios Mhoire and while the rooms and location were excellent, what really made it special was Kareen's wonderful hospitality. And when I left something behind in one of our rooms, she packed and mailed it to my next destination! Thank you Kareen.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Freedonia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Karen is an amazing hostess a fantastic sense of humour an great ambassador for Scotland
Out room was lovely in the front room with a view of loch. The room bathroom and house was spotless. She has a large library of DVDs to watch in your room and great for a raining afternoon
There are two nice pubs very close in this lovely village
Breakfast was delicious cooked along with a Hugh bowl or freshest berries and yoghurt etc
She is such a lovely natural person wish we had stayed longer

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nonna54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

First time staying in a B&B and loved it! Stayed here with two of my friends for one night and wish we had stayed longer but will definitely be back!! The rooms are lovely and Kareen could not have been more accommodating, breakfast was fab! Will be back for a visit this winter for some skiing :)

Room Tip: Room facing the loch :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ar89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed here with my girlfriend for one night and wish we could have stayed a few more. Located in the village within walking distance of watersports, bike hire and the pub so plenty to do! The rooms were modern and clean with a balcony. The owner Kareen was lovely. Very attentive and chatty and keen to offer advice when asked. She gave us free insect repellent for sitting on the balcony and it worked a treat. She also cooked a lovely breakfast!

When i go back to glencoe i'll definitely try to get a room here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed for a wedding over the weekend, excellent host could not do enough for us. Rooms were clean and tidy plenty of hot water, coffee and tea making facilities. Breakfast was excellent plenty of things to choose from and did not have to get up too early!.Would highly recommend this B&B and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina2266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

8 family members stayed for the weekend, (attending wedding in Glencoe). All impressed by the en-suite bedrooms, the relaxing balcony with views over the loch, the friendliness of the owner Kareen and the excellent breakfast. It was their first time in Glencoe and they all want to come back for a holiday staying at Lios Mhoire.

Room Tip: No hints or tips needed, all rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glencoe Village
0.4 mi away
Glencoe House
Glencoe House
#1 of 1 in Glencoe Village
355 reviews
3.2 mi away
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
#1 of 3 in Ballachulish
161 reviews
0.9 mi away
Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Ballachulish Hotel
Ballachulish Hotel
#3 of 3 in Ballachulish
1,226 reviews
2.8 mi away
Loch Leven Hotel
Loch Leven Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Ballachulish
716 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holly Tree Hotel
Holly Tree Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kentallen
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lios Mhoire Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lios Mhoire Bed and Breakfast

Address: | Tighphuirt, Glencoe Village PH49 4HP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Glencoe > Glencoe Village
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Glencoe Village
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Lios Mhoire Hotel Glencoe Village
Lios Mhoire b&b
Lios Mhoire Bed And Breakfast Glencoe, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing