We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“8th visit and still love it!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glencoe Village
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lios Mhoire Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“8th visit and still love it!!”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

What can i say, we've been 8 times and can't wait to come back. Kareen and Willie are the most fantastic hosts and we have always been made to feel like part of family not just guests. Scottish hospitality as it's best! It's a home away from home for us!! We take our wee Wilfy who is a Westie and he loves it too and has some new friends to play with as well as tormenting the chickens!!

On our last visit we were quickly signalled to by Kareen as atleast 20 deer just appeared on the green outside our lodge! A truly magical
Moment!!

Accommodations is always clean and very well kept, and Kareen will happily babysit while you nip off for a wee dram if you wish!!

My husband isn't the most spiritual man but he honestly feels like this place just revitalises him. Stress drops away as soon as we pull up. The night sky is so perfect you can see every star and it's so peaceful!!

10/10 from us all the way!!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gemma V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    21
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
106
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Versailles, France
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Many stays in Glencoe, but first time in B&B. Thank you Kareen for your kindness and your warm welcome.
We really enjoy our stay at Lios Mhoire. The rooms are spacious and bright. Breakfast is so excellent ! ...
Really want to come back ...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grandangle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlingame, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We spent two nights at Lios Mhoire and while the rooms and location were excellent, what really made it special was Kareen's wonderful hospitality. And when I left something behind in one of our rooms, she packed and mailed it to my next destination! Thank you Kareen.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freedonia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
218 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Karen is an amazing hostess a fantastic sense of humour an great ambassador for Scotland
Out room was lovely in the front room with a view of loch. The room bathroom and house was spotless. She has a large library of DVDs to watch in your room and great for a raining afternoon
There are two nice pubs very close in this lovely village
Breakfast was delicious cooked along with a Hugh bowl or freshest berries and yoghurt etc
She is such a lovely natural person wish we had stayed longer

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nonna54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

First time staying in a B&B and loved it! Stayed here with two of my friends for one night and wish we had stayed longer but will definitely be back!! The rooms are lovely and Kareen could not have been more accommodating, breakfast was fab! Will be back for a visit this winter for some skiing :)

Room Tip: Room facing the loch :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ar89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed here with my girlfriend for one night and wish we could have stayed a few more. Located in the village within walking distance of watersports, bike hire and the pub so plenty to do! The rooms were modern and clean with a balcony. The owner Kareen was lovely. Very attentive and chatty and keen to offer advice when asked. She gave us free insect repellent for sitting on the balcony and it worked a treat. She also cooked a lovely breakfast!

When i go back to glencoe i'll definitely try to get a room here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed for a wedding over the weekend, excellent host could not do enough for us. Rooms were clean and tidy plenty of hot water, coffee and tea making facilities. Breakfast was excellent plenty of things to choose from and did not have to get up too early!.Would highly recommend this B&B and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina2266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glencoe Village
0.4 mi away
Glencoe House
Glencoe House
#1 of 1 in Glencoe Village
299 reviews
0.9 mi away
Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre
3.2 mi away
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
#1 of 3 in Ballachulish
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Ballachulish Hotel
Ballachulish Hotel
#3 of 3 in Ballachulish
1,133 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Loch Leven Hotel
The Loch Leven Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Ballachulish
645 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Glencoe Inn
The Glencoe Inn
#7 of 13 in Glencoe Village
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lios Mhoire Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lios Mhoire Bed and Breakfast

Property: Lios Mhoire Bed and Breakfast
Address: | Tighphuirt, Glencoe Village PH49 4HP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Glencoe > Glencoe Village
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Glencoe Village
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Lios Mhoire b&b
Lios Mhoire Hotel Glencoe Village
Lios Mhoire Bed And Breakfast Glencoe, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing