We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good indeed!”
Review of The Glencoe Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Glencoe Inn
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The staff were hugely welcoming, very helpful and friendly. The hotel was clean, breakfast was excellent and our room was comfortable and warm. The Bathroom was furnished with towels of excellent quality as were the soft furnishings in our room.

We had traveled a very long way, it was good to be made to feel so welcome. Many thanks.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPGlencoeGM, General Manager at The Glencoe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you for you kind comments and feedback on the hotel .It was especially nice to hear my staff have made your stay a memorable one .I am a great believer if you give service and standards then the customer will be happy which was the case here. Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back to Glencoe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (664)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 664 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

Very friendly and at tentative staff. (They'll even sort your back out for u... free chiropractor!!) Amazing breakfast. Good pints!
Room 116 is fantastic, bit rumbly when heavy vehicle passes. Amazing views over the loch.
Really enjoyed our stay. Will return to Glencoe soon!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snuz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Glencoe Inn for weekend and found it to be clean, warm and well kept with a bright bar area. Breakfast was nice and the service friendly. Our one concern was the bar prices, just under £8 for a pint of cider and a bottle of Bud ensured it was the only drinks we had there! It seems a common theme among Scottish hotel bars to charge expensive prices resulting in the bars being empty and portraying a lack of atmosphere! It was such as shame as we would have quite happily spent more time (and money) in the hotel bar had their prices been a bit more reasonable.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Gerrydoorstop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Not the most elegant of buildoings and the rooms are a tight queeze, but staff very friendly and helpful - went out of their way to help. Food, Breakfast at least was excellent and obviously fresh. Appreciated having breakfast laid on early so we could do a full day's munro bagging.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank archierob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Overall this is a typical hotel for this price range. the welcome is warm, and the people are friendly. the Gathering is a pub/restaurant next door which does good pub meals. Yes the rooms are quite small but for this price range this is what you expect. the hotel is pet friendly therfore you do have the odd odor of dog, however being a dog person and having left mine at home, i was quite pleased to find the odd dog wandering around.
there is nice cafe in the village and a further walk up the road reveals a cracking view from the bridge int crystal clear waters.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clarks161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

booked a room at the glencoe inn to use as a base for touring the highlands for myself and my wife.got to say was not looking forward to it after reading some reviews on this site,but got to say was pleasantly surprised when we arrived.staff were very helpful and friendly.room was not the biggest but was very clean.there is some noise from the traffic that passes the hotel but its not that bad.the breakfasts were excellent with plenty of choice both hot and cold.evening meals can be taken in the restaurant in the hotel or you can go to the gathering inn next door to the main hotel,which we chose to do.the meals were really excellent over our two nite stay.overall although the hotel could be doing with more upgrading for the price we paid would defo go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This was our second visit to the Glencoe Hotel, on both occasions we stayed in room 104, which faced the main A82 road, whilst in the room there was vibration when heavy vehicles passed. The room had received a new carpet and the hotel had received a coat of paint but most of the hotel was tired and in need of updating, we used the hotel as a basis for walking and its location was ideal for that purpose, the owners had added a bar come restaurant “The Gathering Inn” which can be used for evening meals as part of the full board package was a welcome additional, we had one nights evening meal in the Gathering and were not impressed with the quality of the food, the meals in the hotel restaurant were good, Staff within the hotel were friendly but we did ask the receptionist for local walking maps on the first day of our visit which she promised but never materialised. As a base for either touring the area, or walking this hotel offers good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KeithEsther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glencoe Village
3 mi away
Ballachulish Hotel
Ballachulish Hotel
#3 of 3 in Ballachulish
1,263 reviews
0.5 mi away
Glencoe House
Glencoe House
#1 of 1 in Glencoe Village
371 reviews
0.9 mi away
Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
#1 of 3 in Ballachulish
176 reviews
2.8 mi away
Loch Leven Hotel
Loch Leven Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Ballachulish
723 reviews
4.4 mi away
Onich Hotel
Onich Hotel
#1 of 2 in Onich
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Glencoe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Glencoe Inn

Address: Glencoe Village Tyndrum Road | West Highlands, Glencoe Village PH49 4HP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Glencoe > Glencoe Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Glencoe Village
Price Range: £61 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Glencoe Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Glencoe Village, this traditional highland hotel offers informal and friendly hospitality where nothing is too much trouble. We serve delicious homemade local food all day. There is an excellent atmosphere in our well stocked bar each evening. There is a great choice of family, twin and double bedded rooms available - many with stunning loch views. A friendly welcome awaits you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Superbreak UK, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Glencoe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Glencoe Inn Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing