We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$419
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$404
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$452/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holly Tree Hotel(Kentallen)
US$408
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clan Macduff Hotel(Fort William)
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Innseagan House Hotel(Fort William)
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cruachan Hotel(Fort William)
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The West End Hotel(Fort William)
US$211
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Glencoe Inn(Glencoe Village)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glencoe Youth Hostel(Glencoe Village)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
393
14
7
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
393
14
7
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubglass of champagnebell towerdining tableliving roomhonesty barprivate terracethe main housebath bombsmaxi barspecial occasionroom barsupermarket pricesseafood plattercourse meallog firehuge suite
Filter
Updating list...
247 - 252 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2014

Made to feel at home from the moment we arrived!
The champagne on arrival was greatly received as well as the warm welcome :)
You have to stay here at least once! Our suite was wonderful, the bedrooms were huge with very comfortable beds, a quiet nights sleep in total darkness ... Absolute bliss!
Ann told us of the pleasant walk round the grounds & lake that was lovely & advised on places to eat in the area.
Roger explained some of the history of the house that used to be a hospital ... Very interesting.
And Ian let us take a peek in some of the other suites! All of them were as gorgeous as ours, am sure you can't go wrong whichever suite you choose.
We will definitely return next year for more than one night this time!

Room Tip: All are wonderful
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gill5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlencoeHouse, Owner at Glencoe House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here at Glencoe House. Providing a warm welcome is extremely important to us and so we are thrilled that we struck the right note with you. We were glad that you were able to look at some of the other suites as they are all different but equally well appointed. You now need to test them! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

Best wishes,
The Glencoe House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2014

Recently we spent 2 nights at Glencoe House with our 2 boys. Would have easily spent a full week if we had the time. Accommodations were first class. Champagne welcome set the bar for the world class service we received the entire stay. Bedrooms, sitting rooms, dining room and bathrooms are amazingly presented. Roger and Anna made us feel at home. Beautiful rooms, stunning views and rich in history. The attention to detail was very much appreciated. Wonderful outdoor space and walking trails onsite. Can't wait for our return. Has left a lasting impression on our family.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any of the suites. Suite 3 was extra special and amazing to us.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trisha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlencoeHouse, Owner at Glencoe House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2014

Thank you for posting a review. We are delighted that the whole family enjoyed their stay. The large sitting room gives everyone in the family space to play or relax. We try to anticipate our guests needs and this is an ongoing process for us - we keep on thinking of additional things! The house was built for the views and the panoramic view of Loch Leven is lovely. We hope to welcome you and your family back soon; the champagne is on ice.

Best wishes,
The Glencoe House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2014

Glencoe House is stunning - Took my girlfriend up for surprise proposal in October, couldn't have picked a better place to propose, house is beautiful & the views out the window looking onto loch Leven were absolutely gorgeous.

Arrived early & was greeted by Roger, who gave us a glass of champagne on arrival & told us about the house, as we were early Roger suggested we could got for a walk around the Lochan, which was lovely wee walk - beautiful day & could see picture perfect reflection of the hills in the water.

After our walk we were shown to our room & it took me by surprise how big our room was, our own private dining room, living room, double bedroom, large shower room & large bathroom with two roll-topped bath tubs!!

In the dining room you have mini bar, snacks & free hot drink maker - the prices were brilliant, cheap as supermarket

You get served five meal course for dinner & served your breakfast in the morning - Bayleaf catering cater your service - they were really great, I asked if I could change my menu before-hand & they were really helpful. Meal was lovely & staff very friendly & amazing service.

Woke up early to watch the sunrise from my window with cup of tea & it was magnificent, the views we had from our window were stunning, weather was great took some lovely pictures

This is a stunning place to stay, all staff are very friendly & helpful, would recommend this house to everyone staying in & around Glencoe - it wont disappoint you!!

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kevdoc1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlencoeHouse, Owner at Glencoe House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We feel honoured that you chose Glencoe House as the location for such an important occasion. Making guests feel at home is really important to us and so we are glad that we struck the right note for you. The in-suite dining gives a unique experience especially if you want to 'pop the question'! We are of course happy to cater for different food preferences so we are happy that you enjoyed your dinner. We look forward to your next visit.

Best wishes
The Glencoe House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2014

I spent one night at Glencoe House early in October whilst on a ‘Top Gear’ tour of Scotland.
It’s a very now place with an amazing heritage back story.
Impressive facilities, attentive staff, beautiful and spacious suites in a truly charming part of the world
Allow yourself to be surprised.
To settle in, I would recommend dialling up Ludovico Einaudi on the BOSE with your favorite refreshment in hand.
You will have second thoughts about leaving Glencoe House. My thanks to the team for a fantastic stay in the Highlands.
Whether you are hosting a special occasion, holding a business meeting, penning your next musical on you in suite baby grand or looking for a base for yourself and your family to experience the highlands. Look no further.
Is this guesthouse only 5 stars? They must be gold, pure gold!!!

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 10Patch007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlencoeHouse, Owner at Glencoe House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2014

Thank you for taking the trouble to post a review.You will have seen the fantastic scenery that Scotland has to offer during your 'Top Gear' tour of Scotland - none more beautiful and dramatic as driving through Glencoe I acknowledge that I may be a bit biased here! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next tour!

Best wishes
The Glencoe House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2014

We spent 5 wonderful days in this gem of a Bed & Breakfast, and I have to say it is really in a league of its own. Part of me is reluctant to share this glowing review as we fear this lovely place will get overbooked and we won't ever get a chance to come back.
We stayed in a beautifully appointed 2-bedroom suite with bar, open log fire, German silverware and crockery, bath in one of the bedrooms, telescope, Bose music system, the most comfortable beds we ever slept in and a view to die for. Glencoe House provides in-room breakfast every day and in-room dining upon request. Both were wonderful. The service is to the highest standard and staff is extremely knowledgable about the history of the mansion and the surrounding area. One gets the impression that this is not just a job for people working there but that they are personally invested in making this one of the most amazing holiday accommodations ever. With all its luxury the place is also very child-friendly and our 7-year-old felt welcome and well taken care of.
I could go on raving but I think I made my point: An exceptionally beautiful and well-run accommodation. We look forward to many returns.

Room Tip: All rooms and suites are unique and offer something special so allow yourself to be surprised.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vera45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlencoeHouse, Owner at Glencoe House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Everyone deserves to be spoiled on holiday and this is what we aim for! We are delighted that your 7 year old enjoyed the stay - the area has a lot to offer all ages and it is lovely to have children around the hotel as their giggles are infectious. I'll share a secret with you…the Christmas trees are up by mid December and each suite has its own tree… We hope to welcome you back to the West coast soon.

Best wishes,
The Glencoe House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews