We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glencoe House
Nearby Hotels
The Glencoe Inn(Glencoe Village)
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glencoe Youth Hostel(Glencoe Village)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Ballachulish Hotel(Ballachulish)
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$391
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holly Tree Hotel(Kentallen)
US$304
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$308/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bay Caledonian Hotel(Fort William)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Clan Macduff Hotel(Fort William)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Innseagan House Hotel(Fort William)
US$126
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
387
13
7
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
13
7
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubglass of champagnebell towerdining tablehonesty barliving roomprivate terracethe main housebath bombsmaxi barroom barseafood platterthought of everythingsupermarket pricescourse meallog firehuge suite
Filter
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2015

I guess there is no better compliment than having stayed here last year we made sure we booked again when we returned to Scotland last week. Not only did we return but we booked two nights as last time, the moment we arrived, we were disappointed only to be staying one night. I can't add much more to what everyone else has said, this is a truly amazing place to stay. I'm still trying to put my finger on the 'X factor' that makes it such a great place to stay but i'm thinking it's the informal approach that you wouldn't expect from such a luxurious hotel. Don't let the term informal mislead you, the staff are very attentive, the experience is of the highest quality, Roger and his team have just managed to take the 'stuffy' edge of the whole thing which makes a visit to Glencoe house so much more relaxing. We're already looking at when we can go back. We run an event production company in London and have stayed in 100s of Hotels but when we want to get away to discuss the year ahead, Gelncoe House is now the place we go.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fabian2029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlencoeHouse, Owner at Glencoe House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2015

Thank you for posting a review. We love to welcome our returning guests back to the their second home even when it is for business this time. We are delighted that you found our suites appropriate for your business meetings and that you had the peace to plan your strategic business moves. We hope to welcome you back soon and regardless of whether it is for business or pleasure, the champagne is on ice!

Best wishes
The Glencoe House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2015

We stayed in Glencoe House for one night during a trip around the highlands, and we were absolutely blown away. First, the hotel is a former ancestral home built in the late 19th century, so the architecture is interesting and the entire space has been beautifully restored. Second, the grounds of the hotel are lovely and the views from our room were breathtaking! Third, the suites are just massive. In our suite (#5), we had a dining room with a full bar and dining table, a living room with a piano and a telescope, a bathroom with complimentary Kiehls and Aveda bath products, a second bathroom with two spa-like clawfooted bathtubs, and a long hallway complete with desk and entryway. Everything is immaculate and clearly top of the line, from the incredibly comfortable bed and fluffy towels, robes, furniture, etc. The staff is attentive and lovely. We have stayed in lovely, luxurious properties and this one compares to all of them. If I had to find one thing to criticize, I might say it was a bit hard to find, but that's one of the pros as it feels secluded, restful, and hidden away. Don't miss this property!!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JournalKat7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlencoeHouse, Owner at Glencoe House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2015

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much with us. We are glad that you found your suite very spacious as we felt it was important to give everyone space to spread out and relax. Now that you have found our secluded hotel, we hope to welcome you back to you can experience some of the other suites.

Best wishes,
The Glencoe House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2014

Stayed overnight as a couple and it surpassed our expectations. Attentive and great staff, beautiful and clean rooms, and incredible views. We highly suggest Glencoe House for anyone coming to the area. We will certainly be back!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdr2104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlencoeHouse, Owner at Glencoe House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2014

Thank you for posting a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. You are right we are lucky to have an elevated position and the views down Loch Leven are something special. We hope to extend a warm Highland welcome to you again on your next visit.

Best wishes,
The Glencoe House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2014

Stunning views, with snow capped mountains, amazing hospitality and wonderful suite 5. Only bad thing was that we had only booked to stay one night. We did not want to leavened just wanted to snuggle into the comfiest bed ever complete with hot water bottle. . We were made to feel so welcome from the meeting in the car park to the fond farewell by our kilted Innes. From the two bathtubs which we just had to try to the fantastic accommodation which felt more like a detached house to a suite. No detail forgotten with an iPod full of music and a mobile phone just in case. Dinner was amazing as was breakfast and was served with a minimum of fuss. Drinks were all there and no need to be concerned about cost as it was very reasonable. £9.50 for a bottle of Chardonnay and I was happy. Breakfast was fit for a Lord and we set off determined to be back.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lorna19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlencoeHouse, Owner at Glencoe House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2014

Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We are delighted that you get our concept - looking at the snow capped mountains from the bath with a glass of Chardonnay in hand - excellent! We are also very happy that the food was to your liking and why shouldn't you feel like a Lord on holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best wishes,
The Glencoe House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2014

My wife & I stayed for 2 nights to celebrate her 50th Birthday and loved absolutely everything about Glencoe House.
Our stay at Glencoe House was part of a 16 day UK driving holiday and our experience was definitely the highlight of our holiday. From the initial greeting on arrival, until our time of leaving, we could not stop talking about how perfect the place was. Our Suite (Suite 2) was magical & even bigger than we could have imagined and furnished with quality period pieces to make us feel instantly at home.
We loved the professional, yet less formal atmosphere and the friendly interaction we had with all the staff. Judy & Roger certainly have a wonderful team to support them & each and everyone of them shared the passion & history of Glencoe House.
We loved the flexibility of the in-room dining for both breakfast & dinner, including chatting to the Chef each evening. All the meals we had were of the highest quality & delivered by staff who made us feel like royalty.
The maxi bar was stocked with an excellent range of quality products & at bargain prices. The IPOD was loaded with an incredible range of music & was perfectly matched for sitting around the open fire.
The walking trail to the Lochan at the back of Glencoe house is definitely worth the short walk, and make sure you ask Judy or Roger if Connor (the Irish Wolfhound) can accompany you.
Our only regret was not booking for more than 2 nights and we can't wait to stay at Glencoe House on our next extended stay.

Room Tip: Suite 2 offers beautiful views of Loch Leven & has access to a very large private deck.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bengy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlencoeHouse, Owner at Glencoe House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are delighted that you selected Glencoe House for such an important occasion and of course that you enjoyed yourselves. We aim to provide a warm Highland welcome from the moment you step in the door until you leave - we are glad that we struck the right note for you. We hope to welcome you back here soon and Connor is waiting with his lead for that walk…!

Best wishes,
The Glencoe House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews