We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Just perfect”
5.0 of 5 bubbles

Review of Mack Leven

Mack Leven, with off-road parking and lockable garage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mack Leven, with off-road parking and lockable garage
king (master) bedroom (upstairs) king (master) bedroom upstairs, plenty of storage space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
29 reviews
Mack Leven, with off-road parking and lockable garage
king (master) bedroom (upstairs)
king (master) bedroom upstairs, plenty of storage space
bathroom, upstairs master bedroom
modern well equipped kitchen
bright dining room leading into conservatory
living room with open fireplace & natural slate hearth
heated conservatory, with glass roof, slate floor and views to mountains
garden and south facing suntrap deck
local forest trails, lovely walking, easy cycling
garden and  view to Pap of Glencoe
Twin bedroom, upstairs
cosy reading nook with library
view from twin bedroom
conservatory, deck & patio furniture
Three Sisters, Glen Coe
Double bedroom (downstairs)
king room (downstairs)
Mack Leven, with view to Pap of Glencoe
entrance porch with boot racks and coat hooks
sunset from Glencoe
The iconic Buachaille etive mor, Glen Coe
Loch Leven and mountains from above Glencoe
evening sunburst over Loch Leven, Glencoe village at bottom of picture
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Glencoe Village, Glencoe, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Caroline...
Rouen, France
1 review
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

First time in Scotland. Couldn ´ t find a better accompdation. Beautiful house, very comfortable and clean. There wasn ´ t a single thing we needed to buy, everything was provided, even shampoo and shower gel ! Needed a pushchair, for my daughter, the nice and helpful owner got us one in no time.
I highly recommend this self-catering house to everyone visiting Scotland.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salo_K-Ba...
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage”
Reviewed 6 January 2014 for a stay in June 2013

We stayed here as a group of friends (8 of us) and this place was ideal. The rooms are spacious and clean, the kitchen is well stocked with cooking equipment and there is a utility room in which you can wash your clothes and leave your dirty boots.

The conservatory / garden are great when the sun is shining (if you don't mind the midges) and there is a BBQ if you are lucky enough with the weather as we were.

The location is fantastic - the scenery is breathtaking, and there is a local shop a short walk away. The nearest pub is a bit of a walk (about 30 mins) but it is worth it, although there is a hotel with bar nearby.

I would definitely book again.

PS if you are visiting the area I would recommend going on the fast boat ride which runs from Glencoe - was good fun!

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jockefc23
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place to get away!”
Reviewed 15 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Second time of staying at Mack Leven and I really would struggle to stay anywhere else.

Everything is thought of in the house, the place is spotless and ideal for a big group of people.

The location is amazing with so many views within a short distance away. We did Ben Nevis on the first day we were there, visited Skye and the Lost Valley on other days.

I don't see how anyone could find fault with this house, apart from the pub is too far away!! lol

Will definitely be coming back again, need to do Bidam nam Bidean!! (spelling?)

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B
Morecambe
2 reviews
“Five star welcome, comfort and value”
Reviewed 14 November 2013 for a stay in February 2013

This is a newly renovated property well thought out for holiday visitors, including mountaineers. We came for a winter climbing and mountaineering week in February, and had a wonderful week. All the rooms are spacious, and there is plenty of space to store and dry wet/iced-up mountaineering equipment. The owners were very helpful and welcoming. The house was always warm - it was a cold week - and there was also fuel for the open fire, a cheerful bonus.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The space
Liked least: Having to go home - on yet another glorious winter day
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karin D
Ayr, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage with everything you would need for a great holiday!!!”
Reviewed 16 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Lovely spacious cottage with ensuite bathrooms in each bedroom. Very clean and well looked after. Great base for discovering the lovely scenery.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leslSuffo...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Reminiscing family camping holidays in Glen Etive”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Stayed in Glenco and visited surrounding areas to reminisce family camping holidays some 50 yrs ago and celebrate my Fathers 80th birthday with 3 generations of our family . We definitely made the right choice booking Mack Leven, with 5 of us needing rooms with en-suite facilities, Mack Leven had it all !! Definitely felt like home from home :)
All the rooms are spacious with stunning views. Extremely well equipped kitchen, in deed all the house was, we even used the BBQ :) Rosie kept us well informed at all times and the welcome Bottle and biscuits a lovely touch too. WiFi was a great benefit as wanted to keep in touch with family that couldn't make the trip and also research the area on-line.
Very well positioned, walking distance from local shops and scenic walks and close to Fort William and Spean Bridge approx 20 mins further on.
Recommend getting steam train from Fort William to Mallaig.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: How immaculate everything was
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caroline...
bournemouth
1 review
“PEACEFUL AND QUIET”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Spacious house ,has everything you need plus more, nice garden, great views, short walk to local shops and pub, my husband and I stayed with our four children and had a great time. Owners very pleasant, we would return to this house without hesitation

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: quiet location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing