We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, quiet and comfortable”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glencoe Village
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Strath Lodge Glencoe
Certificate of Excellence
Swannington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Friendly, quiet and comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed at the Strath Lodge this weekend just gone. Ann and Dan are very friendly and accommodating. The room was comfortable, clean, and quiet. Strath Lodge itself is in a nice, quiet part of Glencoe village, but close enough to walk up or down the hill to great pubs and restaurants. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gaffermcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StrathLodgeGlencoe, Owner at Strath Lodge Glencoe, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It really is appreciated and we are so glad that you had such a great time staying with us and exploring all that the area has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
138
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

You just won't find a better place to stay in Glencoe! Great value for the money and the room was so clean and comfortable! Breakfast was wonderful and the croissant's were the best! Ann and Dan's hospitality was amazing, just great people who run a wonderful place.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyBakerPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StrathLodgeGlencoe, Owner at Strath Lodge Glencoe, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review for us. It really is appreciated and we are so glad that you had such a great time staying with us. The area is a dream for photography so hopefully all your photographs of the area have turned out to be fantastic.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and didn't want to leave. Our room was massive with a big bed and bathroom. From every window there were fantastic views of the surrounding munroes. It was a great place to return to after a long day of walking. Ann was very hospitable, recommending walks and photocopying maps for us to take with us. Breakfast was delicious, very filling with lots of choice. We'd definitely stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StrathLodgeGlencoe, Owner at Strath Lodge Glencoe, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It really is appreciated and we are so glad that you had such a great time staying with us and exploring all that the area has to offer. Being told that we have one of the best B&B's you've ever stayed in is high praise indeed, thank you for the great compliment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borders, Scotland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night and I'm happy to report that all the previous reviews saying how great Strath Lodge is are correct. The rooms are immaculately clean. Ann and Dan are very friendly. Breakfast was very nice. They even loaned us torches for our walk home from the pub at night.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JagScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StrathLodgeGlencoe, Owner at Strath Lodge Glencoe, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It really is appreciated and we are so glad that you had such a great time staying with us and exploring all that the area has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

This is just a wonderful place to stay in every way. Our room was lovely and spacious as was the en suite (with tub and shower) and the bed was super comfortable.The whole place is warm and inviting and has a perfect feel of a modern day lodge retreat. The location is great...secluded but also very close to so many beautiful places to explore and within walking distance to a fun local pub. Ann and Dan are delightful and are wonderful hosts. They made us feel very welcome and helped us in so many ways. We loved our stay and will definitely stay with them again on our next trip!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolistic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StrathLodgeGlencoe, Owner at Strath Lodge Glencoe, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It really is appreciated and we are so glad that you had such a great time staying with us and exploring all that the area has to offer. We're also glad you liked the modern and uncluttered feel to the lodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

I drove to this lodge from Edinburgh and almost lost trying to locate this gem. Finally with some local help we arrived at the lodge and greeted by a charming lady, Ann Parry. She is friendly and her partner Dan Parry is full of houmous. The lodge may be a bit pricey but it worth the money. It is quit, facilities are up to date and excellent. The host and hostess are very knowledgeable locally. I always consult both of them with anything regarding tours and road. Ann is also an excellent cook. She never disappoint us with daily breakfast. Highly recommended for people who want to do their own thing. Glencoe is also serve as a base to Forth William for the Jacobite Steam train and to Forth Augustus, the beginning of Loch Ness.

Room Tip: Select the room that facing the mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StrathLodgeGlencoe, Manager at Strath Lodge Glencoe, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It really is appreciated and we are so glad that you had such a great time staying with us and exploring all that the area has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Ann and Dan welcomed us in the most cosy, professional and respectful atmosphere we could hope. Their place is probably your best reward to a long rainy and muddy day, walking around Glencoe: Book a night in their amazing super-king size bedroom (a must in this b&b), enjoy their delicious breakfast (try the porridge, Ann's receipe is awesome!), listen to lovely stories and watch pictures about their passion for montain, hiking, climbing and other beautiful trips.
Even thought the weather was not the best for our hiking day, we followed Dan's advices and mapp to the hidden valley.. great first experience.. to be continued!
Thanks a lot for all!
Camille

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Camzouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StrathLodgeGlencoe, Manager at Strath Lodge Glencoe, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It was great to meet you both and we're glad you had such a great time experiencing all of the fantastic walking that the area has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glencoe Village
0.6 mi away
Glencoe House
Glencoe House
#1 of 1 in Glencoe Village
5.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
3.9 mi away
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
#1 of 3 in Ballachulish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
1.6 mi away
Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Ballachulish Hotel
Ballachulish Hotel
#3 of 3 in Ballachulish
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Loch Leven Hotel
The Loch Leven Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Ballachulish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
6.0 mi away
Holly Tree Hotel
Holly Tree Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kentallen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strath Lodge Glencoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strath Lodge Glencoe

Property: Strath Lodge Glencoe
Address: The Strath, Glencoe Village PH49 4HX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Glencoe > Glencoe Village
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Glencoe Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm highland welcome awaits at Strath Lodge, set in a quiet and secluded location with spectacular mountainous views all around and just a short stroll from Glencoe village. Our spacious and luxurious en-suite rooms have either superking or kingsized beds. Start your day off with the heartiest of cooked breakfasts in our bright and airy breakfast room looking out at the rugged mountains on all sides. Glencoe makes a fantastic base from where you can explore all of what the Scottish Highlands has to offer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Strath Lodge Glencoe Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing