We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glencoe Village
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Scorrybreac Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and enjoyed a great stay The house is well signposted at the end of a road above Glencoe village with great views We received a warm welcome at check in and this was a sign of the friendly hospitality we got throughout our stay from the owners Our room was large enough and en-suite with a shower We had to select what we required for our hot breakfast the night before and also what time we wanted to eat There was also cereals fruit and yogurts so we had a great start to the day We didn't spend much time in the area but intend to return to rectify this We did eat in the village on one evening but there is not a lot within walking distance of the house

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank andym1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

The end of another wonderful stay. Peaceful location, excellent breakfasts and great recommendations again. We have had some of the best weather, with two days spent on the beach.

Spotlessly clean room, very friendly, great views, easy parking, good wifi and lovely packed lunches. We highly recommend scorrybreac guest house. Thank you Emma and Graham for another perfect stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

You could hardly wish for a more pleasant, peaceful place to stay and in a beautiful location. It has a comfortable, friendly atmosphere with hosts for whom nothing is too much. There is a wealth of information available about the area and we found Graham's in-depth knowledge of places to go made for some spectacularly enjoyable visits. Also the breakfasts were really good, most enjoyable and set us up for the day. Our hosts gave us very good value and we look forward to coming back again -- many thanks, Deirdre and Jim Lewis.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank deirdreandjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We found this quite little b&b darn near perfect, we was met by Graham who was the owner, greeted very well pointed out do's and don'ts and showed us to our room, wow it looked like a new build but graham explained he had been here 12 yrs, the room was very nicely furnished, the following morning we went for breakfast, had porridge first another WOW comes out, then a lovely cooked breakfast, Emma was his partner and both had time for each question we asked, Holly their lovely daughter was very cute, enjoyed our short break and with luck we will return, thank you very much Graham and Emma

Room Tip: all rooms were excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Druss1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Scorrybreac Guest House is in a beautiful location, just above Glencoe Village and close to numerous hiking trails. In fact, just up the lane from the B & B is a trailhead with 3 well-kept trails around the breathtaking Glencoe Lochan. Speaking of trails, Graham and Emma have a binder full of detailed information about the most popular hikes in the area (and luckily each page is laminated to protect it from the conditions). Along with the trails binder, information about local restaurants and bars, attractions, and even ideas for rainy day activities could be found in the sitting room. Graham was also super-helpful with recommendations. Breakfast was delicious... my favorite was the porridge, while my husband loved the filling Scottish breakfast. Wi-fi service is good, and especially fast if you use it in the evening. For all these reasons and more, if your travels take you to Glencoe, Scorrybreac is a good choice for your B & B.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed at Scorrybreac for two nights whilst driving around Scotland. We rang only a couple of days prior to our stay and Emma was helpful in getting us in. We stayed in the twin room which was very comfortable, with views to the mountains. It had a good sized ensuite.
When we first arrived Emma asked if we would like to have some washing done -£7 a load. We had been travelling for five weeks and this was a godsend. Our clothes were washed and dried and folded on our bed within 24 hours.
Emma and Graham were welcoming and helpful in many ways, very knowledgeable about the area, and between them and daughter Holly provided a very good and tasty breakfast service.
Scorrybreac is up the hill outside the village of Glencoe, but this is an advantage in my view. It is very peaceful, and has a lounge to relax in if you want.
We thoroughly recommend Scorrybreac to anyone staying in the area and will stay here again if the opportunity crops up.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kevdeb5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We would give 6 stars if we could! Graham and Emma have created an excellent B & B in one of the most beautiful parts of the world! Everything about our stay was perfect. You couldn't ask for a cleaner or more attractive place. Their attention to detail is outstanding. The breakfast menu was wonderful, and varied. They set things up, both in the rooms and breakfast area, with real thought, geared to accommodating every possible desire. Also - Graham was fantastic in helping us plan so as to make the most of our limited time in Glencoe. Very generous with his time. Excellent!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glencoe Village
0.1 mi away
Glencoe House
Glencoe House
#1 of 1 in Glencoe Village
367 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ballachulish Hotel
Ballachulish Hotel
#3 of 3 in Ballachulish
1,249 reviews
3.4 mi away
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
#1 of 3 in Ballachulish
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Loch Leven Hotel
Loch Leven Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Ballachulish
720 reviews
1.3 mi away
Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre
0.2 mi away
Beechwood Cottage B&B
Beechwood Cottage B&B
#2 of 11 in Ballachulish
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scorrybreac Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scorrybreac Guest House

Address: Glencoe, Glencoe Village PH49 4HT, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Glencoe > Glencoe Village
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Glencoe Village
Price Range: £37 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scorrybreac Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scorrybreac Guest House was built in the historic grounds of Lord Strathcona's estate. It is surrounded by forest and mountains in a quiet, secluded, isolated spot of Glencoe, with views over Loch Leven and beyond, yet only 800 yards from the centre of Glencoe village.The house is just a few minutes walk from Glencoe Lochan which makes a relaxing easy stroll for all and a great photo point, with stunning reflections of the mountains in the water. Scorrybreac Guest House is a small family run business within an acre of grounds where we live and work. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Scorrybreac Guest House Glencoe, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing