We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glencoe Village
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Invercoe Highland Holidays
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

What a superb site in an idyllic location! The views are beautiful in all directions. The facilities are excellent. Circumstances meant that we had to arrive in the dark and inadvertently missed the hard standing . The motorhome got stuck on the wet grass . The owner could not have been more pleasant and helpful and we were soon towed back onto the pitch. I would thoroughly recommend this site!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Amandaglasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArgyllLynn10, Guest Relations Manager at Invercoe Highland Holidays, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Good to hear from you, these things can happen in the dark. No permanent damage done. Thank you for recommending us to your friends, and hope to see you again in the future.

All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    21
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
67
78
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed here in our touring caravan for new year. The hard standing for the caravans is small and stepping right out into muck and wet grass and car parking is on grass. For an all year pitch should be hard standing and not have to drag muck into the caravan and car
The showers were dirty every morning we used them. There were signs asking to leave them clean for the next person but there was no mop or brush supplied to clean them We did look !
Also the pressure and water flow in the showers was terrible was the worst shower I have had
We could see every one had the same problem with muck right outside there caravan This site is open all year round and 6 months of the year it's wet weather yet the pitches are still small hard standing areas and grass car parking

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArgyllLynn10, Owner at Invercoe Highland Holidays, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Tony

Many thanks for your review, we have not had any similar feedback from any of the other fifty odd units on the park over New Year to confirm your views but will continue the monitor our guests comments as many of them have been returning to Invercoe for a long time.

Our hard standings are designed for the caravan or motorhome only as we believe people like grass outside their van in summer months. Whilst we accept that this gets wet in the winter ( it has been the wettest month on record in Great Britain after all hasn’t it? ) it’s still grass and certainly not mud as you state – we will send the photograph of your (self -chosen) pitch to your own e-mail address for the record.

Showers dirty every morning ?– you were only here for three nights and although they weren’t cleaned on New Year’s Day – apologies, we took a day off, but they were cleaned and checked each other day by ourselves. We don’t have signs asking anyone to clean the showers we ask that you leave them tidy.

Regarding water pressure in the showers – no-one else has stated your views to us and the comments we have had from other guests are quite the opposite, but we will continue to monitor this.

So, in summary Tony, sorry Invercoe is obviously not the place for you and we didn’t live up to your standards, but we’ve been at this for a long time and will continue to learn.

Also a bit of a pity you didn’t let us know of any problems with your pitch or your other concerns as they could have been dealt with immediately.

Kind regards
Lynn & Iain Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort William, Scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Just spent six nights in the 'Stalker' lodge. Everything about the holiday was perfect. The lodge was spotlessly clean on arrival and had everything we needed (washing machine, dishwasher, ample space-we were a party of six, two adults, two teenagers and two children- and very warm). The owners are very friendly and helpful. They even put on a great fireworks display to welcome in the New Year. It is the perfect location to explore this area of the highlands (the road into Glencoe is spellbinding).
We have also camped regularly in the summer and can thoroughly recommend the camp site as well.
Can't wait till we're back again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David717371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArgyllLynn10, Owner at Invercoe Highland Holidays, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you very much David for your lovely comments. So glad you enjoyed it . Unfortunately the weather wasn't great although Hogmanay was good and the fireworks display was pretty spectacular, even though I say it myself!
Look forward to seeing you and the family back on the campsite later this year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Consett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed here in our touring caravan mid October for the second time, its a great little site and is kept immaculately clean. Dog friendly, great recycling facilities, super friendly staff, I could go on and on.
we love it that much we've booked up for new year this year, got my thermals packed!

Room Tip: All pitches are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Challenger584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArgyllLynn10, Guest Relations Manager at Invercoe Highland Holidays, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thanks for your lovely review, we do try to give everyone a great experience and look forward to seeing you again in the New Year.

All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

I camped here in july this year. I have never camped anywhere as perfect as this. The scenery is spectacular and drive there was breathtaking. The camp-site and all the amenities were very clean. There is even a laundry there which also has a shelve with every leaflet you could possibly need telling you about all the surrounding attractions. The shop is well stocked. I could even buy ice which meant i could enjoy a tipple at night. The price to stay there was great. There are plenty of places to walk and drive to if you wanted to leave (why would you though) The staff were really friendly too and they were always about if you needed them. Thankfully it was too hot for midges but I noticed they had machines all around the camp to help with this and the shop was fully stocked with all sorts of midgie repellent. I told the owner that this was the best camp-site I had ever been too and he humbly said i had rose coloured spectacles due to the good weather. Even if that's true, this place is still the best place ive been and i will go back time and time again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hopkins84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArgyllLynn10, Public Relations Manager at Invercoe Highland Holidays, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
'Too Hot' now that's something you don't hear much in Glencoe, we have been very lucky with the weather this year, even today we have lovely bright blue sky with fresh snow on the hill tops. We look forward to meeting you again on your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strachur, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

Outstanding in every way showers clean warm and open 24/7 site managers more than happy to open there door 24/7 without an moan (see u in the morning) great location for me to bike walk or public transport my self and hotel victor felt like home from home the highland folk know there stuff :-) x

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank mirrlees348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArgyllLynn10, Public Relations Manager at Invercoe Highland Holidays, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Glencoe is a great area to come to for the outdoors, esp with the new cycle path and plenty of great walks. Thanks again for your great comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

The hobbits were perfect and the view is astonishing. Lovely little village and the Invercoe holiday park is a place you have to go atleast once in your life. From hobbit houses to caravams to lodges etc. Its more than just a holiday park. Awesome experience. Can't wait to go again

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura28_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArgyllLynn10, Public Relations Manager at Invercoe Highland Holidays, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thanks you what a great review. It makes all the hard work worth while.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glencoe Village
3.2 mi away
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
#1 of 3 in Ballachulish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glencoe House
Glencoe House
#1 of 1 in Glencoe Village
5.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
1.0 mi away
Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Ballachulish Hotel
Ballachulish Hotel
#3 of 3 in Ballachulish
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holly Tree Hotel
Holly Tree Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kentallen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Loch Leven Hotel
The Loch Leven Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Ballachulish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Invercoe Highland Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invercoe Highland Holidays

Property: Invercoe Highland Holidays
Address: Glencoe Village PH49 4HP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Glencoe > Glencoe Village
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Glencoe Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 60
Also Known As:
Invercoe Highland Holidays Glencoe, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing