We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing views great family place to stay!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glencoe Village
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Invercoe Highland Holidays
Certificate of Excellence
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing views great family place to stay!!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed in the tiree holiday caravan it was well equipped with everything you need for a family holiday great location , very clean and well maintained holiday site , very helpful and happy staff , great recycling facility too, can't wait for my next stay at this amazing holiday park.

Room Tip: The tiree caravan had amazing views and close to everything in the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SIMPSON_DAVIDAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArgyllLynn10, Public Relations Manager at Invercoe Highland Holidays, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thanks for your lovely review, we do try to give everyone a great experience and look forward to seeing you again in the New Year.

All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    21
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
67
79
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stunning views out the front and back. All the amenities of home in the cottage. Comfortable and very clean. Well thought out layout for the cottage. The garden room in the back gets the sun a bit and is lovely to sit and soak up the views in.

There are many walks that can be done straight from the cottage and a week wasn't enough for all the walking we wanted to do in the area. But we'll be back again - hopefully in this same cottage although I think the 3 cottages are basically the same.

There is a village shop within walking distance if you don't make it to the site shop during their opening hours.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heatheragain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArgyllLynn10, Owner at Invercoe Highland Holidays, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Glad you enjoyed your holidays with us and thank you for a lovely review. Do hope we see you back at Invercoe in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chesterfield
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My husband and I spent 4 days/nights at the Invercoe site in our campervan while travelling in the area bagging Munroes. This was our first visit to this site and to the area itself and we can't wait to come back. The site is very clean, well maintained and has all the facilities required to make for an enjoyable stay. We were lucky enough to have some fantastic weather and with a pitch overlooking the Loch and mountains it was absolutely idyllic. Keep up the good work Ian and Lynne.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lors68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArgyllLynn10, Owner at Invercoe Highland Holidays, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Really pleased you enjoyed your stay at Invercoe. The weather can make a huge difference wherever you are! Many thanks though for your kind words, and hope you will return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houghton-le-Spring, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

What a beautiful place. We got a tent pitch overlooking the loch and were treated to excellent views, especially in the evening with a glass of wine!
Everything is clean and well organised and the staff are pleasant and helpful.
The only (very minor) thing is that the on site shop could be open a little longer. Other than that no complaints.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Phil_L_56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArgyllLynn10, Owner at Invercoe Highland Holidays, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments about the park. Sorry the shop wasn't open longer for you when you were here but as we are just a small family owned business and we are all very much 'hands on' and have to juggle shop/ toilets cleaning / admin etc .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I have camped and caravanned all over Europe for over 45 years. Invercoe is by far the best.The amenities are spotless the site layout second to none,Iain and Lynne who run this site are top people who guarantee you a Highland welcome.The scenery is breathtaking.The site has chalets,static caravans and also two Hobbits to rent also a well stocked shop.Some sites get it right,Invercoe certainly has.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hector B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArgyllLynn10, Owner at Invercoe Highland Holidays, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Wow! Thank you so much for your great endorsement of our park, and your kind comments. It makes all the hard work very worthwhile if we get happy campers like yourselves!
Many thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed at this sight for two separate nights while touring Scotland by motor home. It is in a stunning location in Invercoe, which is a 2minute walk from the village of Glencoe, with fantastic views across the loch and surrounded by the high ranges, including the dominant pap of Glencoe. The facilities are the best we encountered with a very clean shower and ablution block, plenty of grey water disposal areas and a small shop on site. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The pitches are spacious and level, and all had electric and water plug ins. The views are spectacular and the village of Glencoe, with a pub and restaurant etc is only a couple of minutes walk away. The famous walkers pub, the clachaig inn, is a 2 mile walk from the site and is well worth a visit for its atmosphere and great beer and food. All in all this camp site is an ideal base for seeing around this area of Scotland, either by walking or driving, and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArgyllLynn10, Owner at Invercoe Highland Holidays, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for your very good report on our park. Much appreciate you taking the time to review your stay. Looking forward to seeing you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We booked into one of the Hobbit homes for a one night stop on our way up to Applecross. The setting was breathtaking and the campsite was fantastic. All the facilities were spotless and the site is beautifully maintained. The Hobbit home was perfect with a fridge, microwave and tv inside. Outside there is a veranda with a table and chairs to sit and watch the sun set. The only down side are the midges. Would strongly recommend anyone going up in the highlands near the lochs to take some really good insect repellent as the Scottish midges have no mercy. Would definitely stay there again (I am a secret hobbit at heart).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tink36x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArgyllLynn10, Owner at Invercoe Highland Holidays, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Many thanks for your review.
Good to hear you liked the hobbits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glencoe Village
3.2 mi away
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
#1 of 3 in Ballachulish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glencoe House
Glencoe House
#1 of 1 in Glencoe Village
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
1.0 mi away
Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Ballachulish Hotel
Ballachulish Hotel
#3 of 3 in Ballachulish
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holly Tree Hotel
Holly Tree Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kentallen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Loch Leven Hotel
The Loch Leven Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Ballachulish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Invercoe Highland Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invercoe Highland Holidays

Property: Invercoe Highland Holidays
Address: Glencoe Village PH49 4HP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Glencoe > Glencoe Village
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Glencoe Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 60
Also Known As:
Invercoe Highland Holidays Glencoe, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing