We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Please take me back!”
other traveller has booked this property
Royal Hideaway Townhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Royal Hideaway Townhouse
Royal Hideaway Living Room & Entertainment Center Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Royal Hideaway Townhouse
Royal Hideaway Living Room & Entertainment Center
Master Bedroom
Royal Hideaway View
Lobster Hunts Available
Our Underwater World Awaits You
My Entertainment, Your awaits You
My Entertainment, Your awaits You
Underwater Paradise
Swim with Resident Dolphins if your lucky
Just another day at the office
They dont all get away
Shangri-La Kitchen
The Office
Bambarra Beach
Beach Access
Royal Townhouse East Wing Kitchen
Daughter Grey and Gambi, our resident Dolphin
Shangri-La Beach House
Forever Improving your comfort 6.13
Our Newest improvement, New as of June 2013
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Middle Caicos, Turks and Caicos

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Reviewed 4 September 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Sep 2013
We are so pleased to advise that the renovations are now complete with a New Walk-in Shower, Bathroom Vanity, All New Bedroom sets, New Kitchen Counters, Outside shower door, New Entertainment Center and Sofa as well as a new marble top Island Counter... Only thing missing now is you, fix that ..... Just playing, I saw your reservation for Feb/March...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rhode Island
Reviewed 10 August 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
localgal1...
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Not ready for renting”
Reviewed 8 April 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The owner should not be renting this until the cars, backhoes, dumptrucks, mounds of dirt and assorted other items in the yard are cleared. The townhouse inside is very nice but when you go to the Turks and Caicos you don't want to watch the sunset over a junkyard. We got our money back and moved to the Blue Horizon Resort down the road and enjoyed the rest of our stay. One note, the caretakers of the property were very nice and Mr. Robinson gave us lots of information about the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: leaving
Liked least: The location and the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Reviewed 25 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MD
Reviewed 21 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
famousfis...
Salisbury UK
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beware - this guy is a crook”
Reviewed 30 November 2011 for a stay in April 2011
3
people found this review helpful

I saw one or two favourable reviews of Eagles Rest Villas and am suspicious as I do not believe anyone could praise Mr Zebo's operation. I booked Shangri-La for a week with a car and a flats boat and fishing guide. Middle Caicos is a wonderful remote place and we were not expecting the Ritz at this price. However, the villa, if you can call it that, was dirty and full of cockroaches. There was no car, and Ice the diligent caretaker had no knowledge that we had hired one. He eventually came back with an ancient pick-up that hardly worked (kept losing power) and had a flat tire that we had to pump up twice a day with a borrowed pump. But at least we could get around.

The inside of the villa was full of the owner's rubbish, the cupboards were full of old food, and the drawers in the bedroom contained his underwear! As for the flats boat we had paid for, it did not exist, and nor did the guide, so we had to pay extra to get a local to take us to the flats.

When I got back I asked for a\ refund of my extra costs and wasc offered a discount on a future trip!! Go to Eagles Rest Villas at your peril. I had decided to put this down to experience until I received a begging email from the owner asking me for money. Hence the late review.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: the filth and the false description
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Haywood Va
Reviewed 26 November 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$200
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing