We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not to be missed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Meridian Club Turks & Caicos
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pine Cay
Fall River, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not to be missed”
Reviewed 3 September 2012

My kind of vacation. Peaceful, long walks on the beach, privacy, completely laid-back,an entertaining local bartender, a masseuse who you can not visit just once, a wonderful dining experience and a divers'/watersports paradise.There is no problem finding the beautiful 2 mile beach; just step off your deck and you're on it. The management team and staff are as good as it gets.
If you go....don't miss the drive-in movie.

Room Tip: This 12 room resort is so private, with all rooms on the beach, that your accommodations are virtual...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie T, Public Relations Manager at The Meridian Club Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
We just want to thank you for such a nice review of The Meridian Club. It seems that most of our reviews this year produced a perfect score from our guests and we truly appreciate the positive feedback. The property is unique and not for everyone, but when we find a good match between the guest and our resort, EVERYONE really enjoys the visit (most of all our staff!!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    9
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
17
102
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

If you wish to walk on, lounge in, run through, or stare at perfect white sand and crystal clear turquoise water, this is the place for you and you may have it all to yourself for hours on end. Snorkeling on a nice reef was a 10 minute boat ride away, fishing was exhausting due to non stop bites, exploring the island was fun, tennis was fun but hot, but by far the highlight was time spent in the water and at the beach.
We loved our cabana where we could shower outside and step right onto the beach. We were pampered by friendly, helpful staff. We were amazed at the quality of the food and were delighted to bring a few new recipes home.
Peaceful, beautiful, friendly, truly special...space if you wanted it, camaraderie if you sought it out

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gville_gal12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverdale, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

This is the most peaceful, beautiful place on earth. We visited for a week in May, the slow season, and there were maximum of 6 other guests at the resort at any time throughout the week. We spent most of our days on the beach, and most of the time we had the 2 miles of beach to ourselves. Other guests took advantage of diving and other excursions, but we were here just to "turn off" and relax on the beach. It was perfect, though I have to say it has ruined all other beaches for us! The pure white sand, the most indescribable turquoise sea, the beautiful island vegetation--all was amazing. The suites--each stepping right out onto the beach--are gorgeous (we got used to living without tv and cell phones very quickly!). Every meal was gourmet. The staff were attentive and very friendly. We are setting aside a special savings account just for The Meridian Club so that we can return, hopefully many times, in the future!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4Allison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, null, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

I really don't want to write about how wonderful this place is because the more people write, the more "the secret's out". But, I guess I learned about this place through reviews so I have to...

The Meridian Club is amazing. It is so calm, peaceful, and beautiful. You couldn't ask for a better place to relax and unwind (especially right after a wedding!). My husband and I came here on our honeymoon for 4 nights and it was not enough time. Although the water was a bit cold (we were there right before Christmas), we still had a fantastic few days.

The island is gorgeous, and the rooms are perfect for a romantice vacation. The staff were all super friendly and the food was great. We really enjoyed our vacation.

That being said, I'm not sure this place is for everyone (as others have mentioned). This is a place for those who want to disconnect and relax-- not watch TV, play on computers, blackberries, etc. Schedules are also a bit regimented with specific meal times (although we were always starving and excited for lunches and dinners).

We're looking forward to our next trip to the Island

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Disclaimer: The Meridian Club isn't for everyone. If you are attached to your cell phone, want tv, air conditioning, shopping, nightlife, etc, it's not for you. There is no hopping in your car and going somewhere. It's a nearly secluded island that celebrates nature. However, if you want to leave your hectic life behind and completely unwind, then you need look no further.

We spent countless hours researching the perfect location for our honeymoon and we couldn't be happier that we chose the Meridian Club. We were there for 5 amazing days. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, we felt like we were in paradise. We were more than happy to leave society behind and adjusted rather quickly to the perfect serenity of the island. Our "clock" was the location of the sun. Our list of things to do consisted of items like signing up for the sunset cruise, going snorkeling, and taking an afternoon nap. What's not to love? We were looking for seclusion, beauty, serenity, and good food. We got them all! We had a lovely room with a stunning view of the gorgeous blue water. We had a stretch of beautiful white sandy beach that was always empty. We watched the sunset over the water each evening during cocktail hour. The view was breathtaking. The staff were all very attentive and friendly. Wally and Bev are wonderful managers that make you feel like their personal guests. And the food? Wow. Delicious. Our honeymoon was everything we could have asked for and more.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2012 via mobile

Everything about this place is great--the rooms are a decent size and are kept clean, staff and management are really friendly, it's incredibly quiet, at times you have a mile+ long beach completely to yourself, there are plenty of activity options, including daily snorkeling trips and most interestingly, many of the guests we met were return visitors and were very quick to include us new guests in conversation. We even met some of the homeowners on this one-resort island and they were just as friendly. I already look forward to a return visit! Oh and I don't care what he says--Bang Bang's rum punch is just as good as Karen's.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awalkonthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

This truly is one of the most beutiful places in the carribean.

Room Tip: All the houses are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vermonter05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pine Cay
7.3 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#3 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,347 reviews
8.2 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
9.5 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
The Venetian on Grace Bay
The Venetian on Grace Bay
#1 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
5.1 mi away
COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos
8.7 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Meridian Club Turks & Caicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Meridian Club Turks & Caicos

Property: The Meridian Club Turks & Caicos
Address: Pine Cay
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Pine Cay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pine Cay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Meridian Club Turks & Caicos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Meridian Club is a private island hideaway resort in the Turks & Caicos islands of the Caribbean, with two miles of deserted, pristine white-sand beach (just 90 minutes by air from Miami). The property is environmentally sensitive and ideal for those seeking an unspoiled secluded retreat. Founded in 1973, the Meridian Club offers a Caribbean experience the way it was before the appearance of big hotels and condominiums, jet skis and beach umbrella communities. No crowds, no cars, no noise - a step back in time to a simpler, less hectic life. 12 beachfront/premium rooms and the Sand Dollar Cottage are set among sand dunes, sea oats and sea grapes, fronting on the beach. Some of the privately owned homes that share the island are also available for rent. Soothing trade winds ensure comfortable temperatures and low humidity year round while the surrounding waters (averaging a pleasant 75° - 80° Fahrenheit) teem with marine life. Underwater visibility often exceeds 100 feet and there are miles of coral gardens within a five minute boat ride. Ashore, Pine Cay remains a pristine natural haven, a private secluded island with vast open space and seven freshwater ponds, a perfect habitat for the abundant local fauna and flora. Winner of several awards from TripAdvisor, Andrew Harper, Caribbean Journal and Fodors honored. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Meridian Club Turks & Caicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meridian Club Hotel Pine Cay
Meridian Hotel Pine Cay
The Meridian Club Turks & Caicos Turks And Caicos/Pine Cay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing