We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best of the Caribbean best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Meridian Club Turks & Caicos
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pine Cay
Reviewed 18 January 2014

This place is quite exceptional, and that is comparing it with the best resorts in the Caribbean. Andrew Harper's Hideaway report recommended this as a special beach hideaway and we tried it and we re-booked for twice as long a stay next time, it's that good.

Beach, water sports, activities: 2 mile long soft sand beach, the nicest swimming beach we have ever been to. Paddle boarding, Hobie Cats, kayaks, excellent pool. Only 13 rooms plus the private homes on the entire island. You will be the only one on the beach 80% of the time, the rest of the time there will be 2 or 4 other people somewhere on the 2 mile stretch.

Cuisine - they have a true chef, Shane, outstanding classic European-style tasting menu. Very difficult to pull off on such an isolated location. Reasonably priced French wine selection. If you like fine dining while being on a deserted island, this is it.

We could go on and on, take a look at the online photos and that's exactly what it is!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vamvakeros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie T, Public Relations Manager at The Meridian Club Turks & Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We strive very hard to keep The Meridian Club the type of property people want to return to again, and again. So our greatest praise is when people book another trip, and also extend that trip longer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2013

The Staff, awesome, the beaches, perfect, food is Prepared and Presented in Mezmerizing fashion but I managed to eat every bit! The SPIRIT of the place and the people are really what sets this resort apart from almost all others. I paddled, swam, snorkeled, and walked the beaches a LOT but you can just relax and enjoy the resort itself and gain a feeling of peace and contentment that actually carries over when you return to life on the mainland! This is one of the few places we will return to.

Room Tip: There are only 13 rooms, they're ALL fantastic. Each has a living room, the moving wall (We ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NatureboyRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We just returned from a lovely, relaxing stay on Pine Cay! The world famous beach is exactly like the photos and the rooms exactly like the website. There are no cars...only golf carts. The food is delicious. There...those are the nuts and bolts. What is harder to convey is the FEELING that one gets when there. The staff know you by name within minutes, always greet you on the paths with a smile and there is a real sense of being welcomed into the Pine Cay family. The atmosphere is evocative of old Caribbean...board games in the lodge, star gazing, long walks on the beach, hours with a good book, a sail or snorkel and chatting with other serenity seekers. While there are the necessary nods to the modern world (wifi, cell reception), the whole point is to free yourself from these reminders of the outside world.

Beverly, Wally and the entire staff have created a perfect oasis!

It is so very quiet..the rhythmic surf as background music.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dejs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This past June, I returned to the Meridian Club with my husband and 2 teenage sons. My husband and I had vacationed there earlier and couldn't wait to get back. Meridian Club is amazing!! The beach is gorgeous and the food delicious. The rooms are perfect and the proximity to the beach cannot be beat. There is plenty to do with the beach activities, exploring the island, daily snorkel trips and board games. This was the first time in years that all 4 of us completely unplugged and it was the most special bonding, family time ever. It is incredible how much more we enjoyed each others company without tablets, phones and computers getting in the way.

We have vacationed all over the world and Meridian Club is the most fabulous paradise ever!!

We will most definitely return to the Meridian Club !!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are incredible!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank L0veToTravelAllOver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I have been to the Caribbean Sea many times but this time was the ultimate in being able to totally relax and unwind. The Meridian Club is intimate and exclusive without being pretentious. The beaches are dazzling in their pristine beauty. When I awoke in the morning, I was drawn to the water's edge for a long walk uninterrupted by anything but a random sea bird. The salt water pool is situated just off the beach and is kept like a jewel. I enjoyed my tour of this private island via golf cart. One of the best things is the silence, unbroken by air conditioning or automotive noises. The chef is a genius and delighted all the guests with his creativity. The spa services were top notch and not to be missed. Finally, the hospitality offered by Bev and Wally, the managers of the resort is unsurpassed. They are warm, gracious and full of wonderful ideas for their guests and their entertainment. A visit to The Meridian Club will delight your spirit and make you long for another visit to this unspoiled, uncrowded and unassuming venue.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are equivalent in orientation and in size and have a view of the ocean. Each has i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MbHSternF05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie T, Public Relations Manager at The Meridian Club Turks & Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

All we can say is WOW, thank you so much for such wonderful words. The next time we need to write our brochure copy, we will give you a call! We hope to host you again real soon ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

My wife and I have been fortunate to be able to travel and visit many wonderful places. The Meridian Club on PIne Cay was unique and exceptional in so many ways we encourage anyone considering a stay to book it now. You truly are able to completely disconnect and renew in a way we have not found in other places. The staff makes you feel like family and if your a foodie you will be impressed. Thank you again to everyone at Meridian Club and see you again soon..:)

Room Tip: only 13 private cottages so they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

My husband and I began going to the Meridian Club some twenty five years ago every five years. We had a lapse of 10 years this past visit, but we were pleased to find the island, rooms, beach, food, staff to be exactly the same as it was when we first began going! And the same means excellent. It is the perfect place for total R & R. The food is superb. One does nothing but sleep, eat, sit on a beautiful white sandy beach under a tiki hut or out in sun,, read, eat, sleep on lounge chair, meet wonderful friends and have good conversations , read, nap, and eat again. It never gets boring! There is biking, snorkeling, looking for sand dollars or hiking the island for those who need more strenuous activity! My husband likes to sneak in some bone fishing and the staff are very accommodating in getting that organized. Bev and Wally are friendly and would bend over backwards for you. It is a lovely place and one of the best kept secrets!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dmdilling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie T, Public Relations Manager at The Meridian Club Turks & Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Thank you so much for such a glowing review. We do strive to ensure our guests feel pampered, but in a very laid back and casual way, so your comments are much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pine Cay
7.3 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#2 of 44 in Providenciales
2,489 reviews
8.2 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
470 reviews
9.5 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 44 in Providenciales
1,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos
8.7 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
6.4 mi away
The Tuscany
The Tuscany
#1 of 44 in Providenciales
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Meridian Club Turks & Caicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Meridian Club Turks & Caicos

Address: Pine Cay
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Pine Cay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pine Cay
Price Range: £786 - £1,187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Meridian Club Turks & Caicos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Meridian Club is a private island hideaway resort in the Turks & Caicos islands of the Caribbean, with two miles of deserted, pristine white-sand beach (just 90 minutes by air from Miami). The property is environmentally sensitive and ideal for those seeking an unspoiled secluded retreat. Founded in 1973, the Meridian Club offers a Caribbean experience the way it was before the appearance of big hotels and condominiums, jet skis and beach umbrella communities. No crowds, no cars, no noise - a step back in time to a simpler, less hectic life. 12 beachfront/premium rooms and the Sand Dollar Cottage are set among sand dunes, sea oats and sea grapes, fronting on the beach. Some of the privately owned homes that share the island are also available for rent. Soothing trade winds ensure comfortable temperatures and low humidity year round while the surrounding waters (averaging a pleasant 75° - 80° Fahrenheit) teem with marine life. Underwater visibility often exceeds 100 feet and there are miles of coral gardens within a five minute boat ride. Ashore, Pine Cay remains a pristine natural haven, a private secluded island with vast open space and seven freshwater ponds, a perfect habitat for the abundant local fauna and flora. Winner of several awards from TripAdvisor, Andrew Harper, Caribbean Journal and Fodors honored. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Meridian Club Turks & Caicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meridian Club Hotel Pine Cay
Meridian Hotel Pine Cay
The Meridian Club Turks & Caicos Turks And Caicos/Pine Cay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing