We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price and quality wise best private resort in the world”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Parrot Cay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
105 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Price and quality wise best private resort in the world”
Reviewed 19 June 2011

We had been in parrot cay five times before. We travelled the last few years to other places in the world to comparable resorts(small hotels). Coming back here was as if coming home again. The resort on this private island is great. But what makes this unique are the staff. A good mix of local staff with many from Bali and the far east.
For those who have been to Bali will understand what I mean.
The restaurants are great.
The spa is still the best in the world, also because of the staff but the spa buildings are fantastic.
We will certainly go back.
One remark, before booking we will ask about maintenance work in public area.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pim1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParrotCay164, Manager at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this review, 29 June 2011
Thank you for your positive review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Parrot Cay.

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    674
    146
    51
    25
    16
See reviews for
145
550
20
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Don't believe any bad reviews. My only thought as to why someone would write a bad review is because they had buyers remorse...the place is very pricey, but sooooo worth it.
This resort had the most fantastic beach and grounds, very lush and calm.
Food was excellent....... I actually would do the food package it saves you about $200 a day and is worth the money.
Staff were fantastic, it felt like you were in Bali. The majority of the staff are from Indonesia and are so customer service oriented.
Rooms, very clean and comfortable. WIFI worked great.
Spa was amazing and the Yoga instructor was excellent.
Definite go to place for romance and small toddlers can get on well here too with the beach being very calm.

Room Tip: Any room is a good room here.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank danny9ds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParrotCay164, Manager at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this review, 29 June 2011
Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Parrot Cay.

- Manager -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
263 reviews
218 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 755 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2011

HOTEL REVIEW # 182 Parrot Caye

MY TRAVEL STYLE: If possible, I try to stay away from business hotels and strongly prefer resorts that resemble the Four Seasons, Aman, and Oberoi but try to find similar properties at lower cost. I seek out the “wow” experiences.

LOCATION: Excellent. On a private island with an excellent beach.

BEST WAY TO GET THERE: Free shuttle from the airport is a 15 minute drive to the doc and a 30 minute boat ride to the hotel.

TYPE OF ROOM: 

Garden View. Some garden view rooms are lower levels but still have ocean views.

BED/SHEETS/PILLOW: Mattresses were old but were compensated with down bedding. I liked the sheets but my wife thought they felt like thin paper. Pillows were down.

LIGHTING: Good lighting in room and bathroom.

BATHROOM/SHOWER: Not good. Had a feel of an inexpensive hotel. Shower had no door and bathroom had no fan. Everything felt cheap and old.

TOILETRIES: Excellent, products of the hotel’s spa.

CLEANLINESS: Rooms were clean but the resort definitely was lacking cleanliness throughout. No attention to details.

A/C: Worked well.

CLOSET SPACE: Decent amount of space but no closet doors, just hanging curtains… cheap!

STYLE OF ROOM: Comfortable but nothing special.

COMMON AREA: The areas that would have ocean views are blocked by bushes, trees, and sand dunes. I was shocked that there were so many ocean view opportunities at the pool and at the restaurant that were intentionally blocked. The pool was excellent as well as the beach. The resort grounds are mediocre. Again, not attention to detail anywhere. Felt more like a $175/night hotel when in the common areas.

QUIET: Our room was quiet.

FOOD: Mixed. Some nights the food was outstanding and other nights were average. Overall it was enjoyable but very expensive. One night the least expensive entrée was $45. Appetizers were in the $20s and desserts were all $18 (they do have brownie with ice cream if you ask for it for $12. Delicious! Drinks by the beach/pool were $18 and were not made with fresh fruit and were average. Cooked items at breakfast was very good but the small buffet was not impressive in terms of selection/quality as well as the way it was displayed.

TV/INTERNET: Didn’t use the TV in the room but the size was definitely too small for how far away the couch was. Wireless internet in the room worked well but there was no internet at the beach or pool.

SERVICE: Terrible. Staff were indifferent and didn’t seem to want to cater to guests. We always had to get our own towels by the pool. Service at restaurants were borderline nonexistent… my water was almost never filled without asking, and they never asked how are food tasted. Probably the worst service I have ever experienced at a restaurant with prices at this level. I can go on and on about the lack of service and at $750 per night for the least expensive room, this is not acceptable.

SUMMARY/TIPS: If staying in a garden view room, definitely try to get a room that has a partial ocean view. Some of the garden view rooms are on the lower level but are at the same height as the ocean view rooms due to a hill. We stayed at the Gansevoort after this stay and although we think this hotel is very over priced, we liked the exclusivity and the lack of crowds at the beach/pool compared to the Gansevoort. If you are going to stay in Turks, this is probably still your best bet for peace and tranquility (unless you have $1200 per night to burn at the Aman).

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank TravelSnob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParrotCay164, Manager at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this review, 29 June 2011
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your constructive feedbacks and will definitely review and work on it. We do hope you will change your mind to return and stay with us when your travel brings you back to Turks & Caicos.

-Manager-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2011

My husband and I went to Parrot Cay for our 1st anniversary.

Pros: Yoga, Pilates, food, beach, spa, tennis, secluded, privacy

Cons: service spotty at times, especially in the restaurants, rooms were simple and dated, food and drink extremely pricey

Overall, we had a wonderful time but I wouldn't return. I think there are much nicer resorts in Caribbean

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank elvis2867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParrotCay164, Manager at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this review, 12 May 2011
We are pleased that you have had a nice time at Parrot Cay and hopeful that you will change your mind and decide to return to Parrot Cay. Thank You.

- Hotel Manager -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2011

The combination of the purposeful simplicity, the incredibly personal treatment from the loveliest staff, one of our favorite spas, and the feeling of being in the middle of no where makes Parrot Cay a place we always want to stay longer and can never wait to come back to! It possesses the rare ability to make us feel healthful and indulged at the same time.
When my long time partner and father of our child decided to officially get married, we knew Parrot Cay was the perfect place: certain that it would be beautiful, that the food would be delicious and festive, that all the guest would feel happy and well taken care of.. and that we would be at ease! From the sunrise ocean ritual in the morning to our ceremony on the beach at sunset under a driftwood canopy dripping with orchids..the bonfire, the lamb spit roast as just part of the feast, the great local band, the exquisite wedding cake made by the pastry chef, the late night pool party...the staff made sure to make it our best day!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ansist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParrotCay164, Manager at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this review, 10 May 2011
Thank you for your glowing review and it was an honor for us to be able to share your 'special moment' at Parrot Cay. We look forward to welcoming you home! - Hotel Manager -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2011

It was great trip, we stayed 3 night and was just too short. Time in parrot cay just goes too fast. i recomend at least 5 nights stay!!

when we stepped out of the airport, we saw the sign for the parrot cay. van took us right away to the greeting dock. no wait what so ever! Greeting center was where amazing parrot cay experience begins. as you enter, warm greeting from the staff, fresh aroma, lush ocean view and a lovely boat waiting to take us to the island. No one rushes you, you can go where ever you are ready!

30minute boat ride to the island is lovely!
when you arrive, you are greeted again by staff and golf buggi takes to you to the welcome center where you will check in with best tasting drinks and cold towels!

after short tour of the site aminities and we were brought to our room. room is simple & nice. love the bed, one of the best bed we slept in a hotel!

Beach is just amazing and you do not need anything, you just go and the staff will provide everything. they have varieties of gears for the water sports, nice sun beds, towels.... staff are very friendly and even searched for the lost sunglass out in the ocean!

there are so many tiki hut with huge sofa/bed near by ocean to rest through out the ocean front and near pool. Pool has amazing view, staff are great setting up the sunbed, drinks, etc.

food is excellent! kitchen even made us somthing not on the menu! you ask, they you bring to you!! if you go on saturday, you should definitely try jumbo shrimp, biggest and the best shrimp i have seen and tasted in my life! also try ginger tea, best of best, something you willl not regret trying.

spa is amazing, service is great, no words arenecessary. even a short walk to the spa is truely amazing and waiting area for the treatment is breath talking. ginger tea after your treatment overlooking ocean will just make to feel like most beautiful person on earth!

we were very luck to encounter wild dolphin on our boat ride back to the main island. another magical even of our trip. Dolphin (locals call it JOJO) followed our boat for more than 10 minutes and was able to take great pictures and create amazing conclusing to our trip!

just beautiful, go to parrot cay now!
ps. no bugs, no mosiquito, no loud kids, during my stay........

Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank kipper603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParrotCay164, Manager at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this review, 5 May 2011
Thank you for such a wonderful review. Our client feedback is valuable to us and learning from guest feedbacks will allow us to improve our guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to Parrot Cay.

-Hotel Manager-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwich, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2011

Rarely does a hotel meet or exceed my expectations and in this case it did that, and more. The setting is sublime--a private island about 35 minutes by boat from Provodenciales. The service was exceptional: the staff was friendly and helpful and went out of its way to ensure that we were well taken care of--when a massage time opened up at the spa at the last minute, the manager sent one of the beach boys to search for me. It would have been just as easy for her to move on to the next person on the standby list. Speaking of the spa--the treatments, though expensive, were sensational. I had a deep tissue massage that got to every ache and knot and afterward had the pleasure of relaxing on the terrace overlooking the most beautiful scenery--water, trees and sea birds--and not building or person in sight. It's true that the food is expensive but I live close to New York City, so high-priced food isn't such a shock any more. And next to DB Bistro, the $30 hamburger I enjoyed at the poolside restaurant, Lotus, was the best I've ever had.

Room Tip: The oceanfront villas have the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmarshster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParrotCay164, Manager at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this review, 14 May 2011
Thank you for the wonderful review and we look forward to welcoming you back.

-Hotel Manager-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parrot Cay
13.3 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#11 of 45 in Providenciales
411 reviews
12.4 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#3 of 45 in Providenciales
2,368 reviews
14.5 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
1,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Grace Bay Club
Grace Bay Club
#7 of 45 in Providenciales
1,714 reviews
13.7 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
12.6 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#8 of 45 in Providenciales
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos

Property: COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos
Address: 164 Leeward Marina, Providenciales | British West Indies, Parrot Cay
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Parrot Cay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Parrot Cay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parrot Cay by COMO in the Turks and Caicos is the northern Caribbean’s preeminent private island. It combines nature—1000 unspoilt acres, a mile-long powdered beach—with relaxed luxury and the multi-award-winning COMO Shambhala Retreat, which offers a range of holistic, Asian-inspired therapies as well as yoga and Pilates with world-class tuition. Accommodation, comprising whitewash interiors with chic teak finishing, includes beachside houses and villas. The island also features private residences, offering absolute privacy away from the main resort. The island’s two restaurants serve gourmet and easy dining as well as healthy COMO Shambhala Cuisine. Watersports, diving and island adventures complete the Parrot Cay experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MrandMrsSmith, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parrot Cay Providenciales
Parrot Cay Turks Caicos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing