We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Parrot Cay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
NY, NY
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
Reviewed 26 October 2011

I just spent 5 days at Parrot Cay. Myself and 6 friends went to celebrate a friends 40th birthday. We had a 2 bedroom villa and one garden room. The villa was marvelous, with high ceilings, amazing bathrooms, a private heated pool, wonderful living room, a full kitchen and a butler, DeWa who was on call 24 hours. DeWa made an incredible trip exceptional. Warm, friendly, kind and happy to help us with anything. The Resort itself was beautiful. Understated and classic. The spa services were dream like. The food was delicious and mostly on the spicy side. The ocean water temp. was perfect and we really enjoyed splashing around in the phosphorescence in the moon light. We went on a excursion to go snorkeling and visit Iguana Island. The snorkeling was otherworldly. You can easily see the bottom of the ocean floor from about 20 feet up. Iguana Island was well.....full of iguanas if you like that kind of thing. All in all, this was easily the best vacation I've ever had...and I've had some amazing vacations! Also wanted to note that my group was made up of 6 gay guys and 1 girl. As a group of mostly gay men, we felt totally comfortable and welcome to the resort. The staff here is absolutely professional.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AshNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    674
    146
    51
    25
    16
See reviews for
145
550
20
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Just returned from another fabulous week at Parrot cay. I believe that this was our fifth visit to this wonderful resort. This is the first time we have come in "low season" and the weather was the best we had ever had. The water was clear as always but so much warmer than in the winter time. We come back to PC again and again for the simplicity and tranquility of the resort. That being said, this time I have started to agree with the people who say that the rooms could really use a little sprucing up. They can keep it simple, take out the TV (we never turn it on) just clean it up a bit.
My other thought that I wanted to share was the problem of being at a tranquil resort for some r and r and having a large group, usually the increasingly popular "destination wedding" descend on the property and completely alter the vibe. We have experienced this at other resorts as well. I understand the draw of a gorgeous spot like Parrot Cay for a wedding, but large joyous wedding groups are noisy and all aspects of the holiday are changed for the non-wedding guests. Meals are noisier, people are yelling across the pool etc. In the future I will call ahead to make sure that there are no weddings or other events scheduled when I am going to be there.
I still love PC, the food and spa are the best of any resort in the caribbean. Love the yoga, pilates, the staff and the beauty of the Island.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYPetunia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

We were looking for a quiet retreat under the sun, a place to relax and clear our minds, white sand and warm pristine water, a little of Pilates and massages and we found it all there! We just loved it and came back with our battteries fully charged and our minds cleared. Our objective was met.

Warnings however:
- If you like brand new hotels, this hotel will most likely look outdated to you but, as some guests wrote, the location and the beach make up for it.
- If gastronomic meals are a must for you, although you will be paying gastronomic type prices, you will not get gastronomic meals but the food is very good and very healthy.

As to the Spa, it was just great and it would be impossible to find a reason to complain. We loved the Pilates lessons and the massages.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mobida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Had a great stay at Parrot Cay last month (for the first half of the trip). We were upgraded to a Suite via the Amex Platinum deal and we're very happy with our room. Was a little concerned about the cleanliness and decor given other reviees, but we were quite pleased with our room and felt it was well maintained throughout the trip.

The food was very expensive, but we were prepared going in and found it to be very good. Definitely favored Lotus- especially due to the location and ability to relax with a breeze under the stars during the meal. The service was attentive, although it was very fast paced. We were in and out of almost every meal under an hour-- main courses would arrive within 5-10 min of the appetizers, thus the pacing could be improved.

The beach was lovely and we really enjoyed taking advantage of the paddleboards and windsurfers-- used them almost daily and the beach staff was helpful and accomodating.

We were very pleased with the yoga and pilates offerings- the space was lovely and the instructors were knowledgeable.

However, midway through our week of escape and relaxation, an enormous wedding party arrived-- taking the occupancy from about 50 guests to 150-- and they all knew each other and were extremely loud. The resort went from a relatively exclusive, private escape to feeling as if we were trapped in a Kardashian episode... kids throwing footballs on the beach (and nearly missing our heads), people bringing their cordless phones from their rooms to breakfast and screeching on the phone, crying babies, the library was overrun with the wedding planners and caterer on the computers constantly, people talking throughout the meditation class (thought that would be the one escape), constantly taking beach equipment out and leaving it in pieces all over the beach, etc... (sorry, might be in venting mode still-- really ruined the back half of the vacation!)

While I can not fault the resort for the other guests behavior and overrun of the place, the dynamics changed dramatically and I admit I was dying to leave by the end. Had the resort given us a heads up when we booked that there would be an enormous wedding group coming in (with kids, teens etc), I would have opted to split my time between Parrot Cay and another resort-- and would have left with a great experience at Parrot Cay.

As other reviewers have noted, your experience is somewhat impacted by the other guests given the private nature of the resort, limited restaurants etc- there is no where to escape and you are paying a pretty high price to stay at Parrot Cay.

While it was a lovely trip and I would definitely return to T&C, I don't think I would go back to Parrot Cay given the price point and the disappointment of having my calming, escape from NYC impacted by the loud and overwhelming wedding party. Am sure they had a lovely time, but I did not book a week on a private island to be overrun by an incredibly loud and screeching group.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pennylane17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParrotCay164, Manager at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this review, 14 October 2011
Greetings from Parrot Cay! Thank you for your helpful feedback which indeed will assist us to review our policy for group event on the property. We are pleased that otherwise you have enjoyed your stay with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us should your travel brings you back to Turks & Caicos as we look forward to redeem ourselves.

Best Regarsd,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

We were greeted at the airport and transferred to the hotel's private jetty where we were offered something to drink and eat before jetting off for the 40 minute boat ride to our destination.
Pristine waters, white and fine sandy beaches, natural sand dunes, sunshine and tropical treas and flowers welcome us at Parrot Cay, our luxurius hideaway, where we would spend 8 blissful nights.
It is actually very difficult to find a retreat that can accomodate everyone's holiday wishes. But Parrot Cay effortlessly caters for couples looking for peace and quite, families with children of all ages, sports fanatics, spa faithfuls, mind and soul followers. All of this, without interfering with one another.
The food is excellent. Two restaurants offer Caribbean, Asian Fusion and Italian delicacies. The Spa restaurant offers a rich list of healthy meals for those wishing to follow a specific diet. The Pool Bar is open all day for fresh cocktails and light bites.
The holistic Spa is probably one of the best I have ever visited. With even an Ayurvedic doctor on site, the Spa offers an array of treatments including acupuncture, Yoga and Pilates on the beach and nutritional advice. Located in a quite area of the island, the Spa offers the ideal place to restore body and mind.
Free Wi-fi in each bedroom was a welcome surprise as well as a free afternoon tea served in the Library every afternoon, offering the most delicious cakes and pastries.
We met some very interesting guests which made our stay even more stimulating and pleasurable.

On the low side: service around the hotel could be a bit more professional. Staff needs some cheer up and motivation. Although those working at the restaurants, mainly Asians, provided better attention.
Room cleaninless could also be improved and room decor may benefit from some updating . I understand the hotel may want to preserve the shabby chic feel to it, but renovation is definitley needed. If it wasn't for the beach and location, the hotel itself would probably be rated 4*.
Lastly, please don't charge for bike hire. It is ridicolous ! On such a small island and with such a short bike trail!

Room Tip: Rooms with ocean view or the beach cottages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaolaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParrotCay164, Manager at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this review, 14 October 2011
Greetings from Parrot Cay! We are pleased that you have had a fabulous family vacation at Parrot Cay. We are grateful to receive your feedback and indeed working on refurbishment program for the rooms & beach units which is done in stages. We look forward to welcoming you back to Parrot Cay!

Best Regards,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

wonderful resort. location is beyond private. food & service impeccable.
the spa is out of this world.. best ever!
we were in a beach cottage and loved the space. it needs to be renovated however.
bathrooms & kitchenette very very outdated... :(
that was dissapointing for the amount of $$ it costs per night....

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Millie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParrotCay164, Manager at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this review, 9 October 2011
Thank you for staying with us and for taking your time to leave a valuable & constructive feedback on trip advisor. We are currently working on our refurbishment which is done in stages. We are finishing refurbishment of the verandah rooms and beach houses to follow in 2012.

We look forward to welcoming you back and thank you again for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reigate, Surrey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We stayed 19th - 25th September and what an amazing place. It was idyllic. Great food, beach, sea and service. Must be one of best islands in the world!

Room Tip: Go for a beach villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SNW007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParrotCay164, Manager at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this review, 9 October 2011
Thank you for your wonderful review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Paradise.

Best Regards,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parrot Cay
13.3 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#11 of 45 in Providenciales
411 reviews
12.4 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#3 of 45 in Providenciales
2,367 reviews
14.5 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
1,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Grace Bay Club
Grace Bay Club
#7 of 45 in Providenciales
1,714 reviews
13.7 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
12.6 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#8 of 45 in Providenciales
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos

Property: COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos
Address: 164 Leeward Marina, Providenciales | British West Indies, Parrot Cay
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Parrot Cay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Parrot Cay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parrot Cay by COMO in the Turks and Caicos is the northern Caribbean’s preeminent private island. It combines nature—1000 unspoilt acres, a mile-long powdered beach—with relaxed luxury and the multi-award-winning COMO Shambhala Retreat, which offers a range of holistic, Asian-inspired therapies as well as yoga and Pilates with world-class tuition. Accommodation, comprising whitewash interiors with chic teak finishing, includes beachside houses and villas. The island also features private residences, offering absolute privacy away from the main resort. The island’s two restaurants serve gourmet and easy dining as well as healthy COMO Shambhala Cuisine. Watersports, diving and island adventures complete the Parrot Cay experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MrandMrsSmith, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parrot Cay Providenciales
Parrot Cay Turks Caicos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing