We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“rooms could be renovated but overall pleasing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Parrot Cay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“rooms could be renovated but overall pleasing stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

the rooms were clean, but looked a bit old and maybe a little renovating would've made it better. overall though a very lovely stay from the point we were picked up from the airport (the boat journey over to the island was very nice) with great food (especially the breakfast was absolutely amazing), and service was overall well done. thank you!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chantal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantnoble, General Manager at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you very much for your review, I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and happy to inform you that we will be refurbishing all our hotel bathrooms in 2014.

Best Wishes

Grant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    659
    141
    50
    25
    16
See reviews for
143
535
18
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

We love everything about this place. The beach is clean, the water is warm & transparent, the hotel is first-class and the service is tip-top. Bonus - for those who tire easily of Caribbean cuisine with its limited range, there are yummy Asian dishes on the menu, cooked to perfection.

The spa was divine, and we promised ourselves we'd be back soon !

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank phineas_fogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantnoble, General Manager at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review, We are all pleased that you enjoyed your time with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Wishes
Grant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

I had been hearing about this resort for years - and am finally glad I made the trip. From the start, we were met atthe airport and shuttled over to the boat, for a beautiful ride. We were transported by golf carts to our wonderful room with amazing views. The rooms here are not "fancy" by modern standards but are more beachy, our room 303 was awesome. We spent 8 days at the pool / beach and did not have a single complaint about the service. We found all the staff to be there for every need without being intrusive. I must give a special thank you to Carlos by the pool - he always seemed to be right there when i needed him. The food is very much top quality and we loved having the choices of both menus. There are a ton of food options for even a picky eater. While the food is expensive, it is the Islands and food is always expensive, so we got the all inclusive food and was very glad after the fact. We went to the spa on two occastions and I have to say it was the best spa experience EVER. We have travelled all over the world - and no spa massage holds a candle to this. After spending 8 days there, my only complaint was that i had to leave.......Already planning my return.

A hats off to Grant and the entire team - for a job well done.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ATS14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantnoble, General Manager at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review.

I am so happy that you enjoyed your time with us, and I look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Best Wishes

Grant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

We have been to Parrot Cay 5 times in the last decade and loved the place. Staff are excellent, food healthy and delicious, great pool for swimming laps early morning and a beautiful beach.

However, tragically for us, Como has made the decision to focus on families with children and Parrot Cay has changed and is no longer the tasteful, peaceful respite it once was. Screeching children running wild, diapers being changed poolside. What a shame! I would no longer recommend this place for couples without children. I agree with other comments that the resort has lost its sheen.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank RoamingNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantnoble, General Manager at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you very much for your review.

You are correct that Parrot Cay does welcome families, and I am sorry that this put a damper on your vacation.

I have however checked our records, and during the time of your stay, we only had 3 children on property.

Best Wishes

Grant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

My husband and I were looking for a place to celebrate a special anniversary. A friend had recommended Parrot Cay and we were not disappointed. The trip to get there was long; women should remember to bring a clip for the boat ride out to the island. The journey is worth it. The resort is small -only 60 odd rooms and villas. Service is impeccable without being intrusive. Our room was understated elegance. We could watch the sunrise over the ocean from the bed. We could watch the sunset from the terrace which overlooked the water. The beach was just pristine. I liked having the two menus - the shambala health menu and the regular menu - to choose from at both restaurants. It was so quiet at the resort. My husband took his first yoga class and loved it. Morning walks along the 1+-mile beach were the best way to start the day. We returned refreshed and renewed.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aliasjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantnoble, General Manager at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you very much for your very kind review, the team and I are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us.

I look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Happy New Year

Grant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

This was our 6th year in Parrot Cay and as always we had the most wonderful week, returning home refreshed, relaxed and feeling incredibly healthy. Parrot Cay provides the peace and relaxation of a small intimate resort while offering active individuals (such as us!) a great gym, running trails, water-sports and tennis. The spa is exceptional and we are always delighted with the quality of the massage therapy. The rooms are elegantly tropical with touches of local and Balinese art - we always find them very clean and comfortable. The food (we enjoyed breakfast at the Terrace and dinner at Lotus) is tremendous in terms of choice, preparation and taste. The service is quite exceptional and our greatest stress is trying to remember the names of each of the many wonderful members of staff that make our stay each year so special such that we can commend them in our evaluation. We are already looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SRPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantnoble, General Manager at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review, and for your loyalty to Parrot Cay, the team and I are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us.

We all look forward to welcoming you for the seventh time.

Best Wishes

Grant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FireIsland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

We had wanted to visit this resort for years - we were not disappointed. The staff, grounds (gardens and paths), beach, food and drinks - pool, restaurants and spa all met our expectations. The rooms are what we enjoy at a beach resort - decorated in a low key tasteful and comfortable style. With that said they are in need of updating/renovation, while still maintaining a simple smart look and atmosphere that fills this beautiful resort.

Special thank you to the entire staff. The Parrot Cay survey asks to name one staff member who stood out - impossible and for me unfair. The entire personnel were equally wonderful, the resort is fortunate to have them.

Looking forward to our return.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RonandRoberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantnoble, General Manager at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Wow!!


I am so happy that it was worth the wait, and that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for recognizing the team, and the effort that they put in to making each stay memorable.

We all look forward to seeing you back in the very near future.

Best Wishes

Grant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parrot Cay
13.3 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
12.4 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,313 reviews
14.5 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#5 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Grace Bay Club
Grace Bay Club
#8 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,665 reviews
13.7 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
12.6 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#7 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos

Property: COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos
Address: 164 Leeward Marina, Providenciales | British West Indies, Parrot Cay
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Parrot Cay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Parrot Cay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parrot Cay by COMO in the Turks and Caicos is the northern Caribbean’s preeminent private island. It combines nature—1000 unspoilt acres, a mile-long powdered beach—with relaxed luxury and the multi-award-winning COMO Shambhala Retreat, which offers a range of holistic, Asian-inspired therapies as well as yoga and Pilates with world-class tuition. Accommodation, comprising whitewash interiors with chic teak finishing, includes beachside houses and villas. The island also features private residences, offering absolute privacy away from the main resort. The island’s two restaurants serve gourmet and easy dining as well as healthy COMO Shambhala Cuisine. Watersports, diving and island adventures complete the Parrot Cay experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parrot Cay Providenciales
Parrot Cay Turks Caicos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing