We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Parrot Cay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Recently returned from a week at Parrot Cay with our 21mo son. Pool and beach are beautiful, food was great and service at dinner and breakfast was spot on. This is not a cheap destination, you pay for exclusivity and isolation, food and drink are expensive but we were aware of this before we went (water is complimentary though). The hotel does not feel busy even when full/nearly full. No battle for sun loungers etc by the pool.

Was everything perfect... no. There were a few things that we think let the hotel down BUT would not stop us returning. These were relatively minor (poor meet and greet at airport (from dock was good), almost non existent service by the pool some days and issues over billing on the kids eat free promo BUT these have been fed back to the hotel and we have been happy with their response. Like I said, we would return like a shot.

For those travelling with kids. The pool and beach are great. The pool is gradual entry so our toddler loved playing in the shallow waters. There is no kids club so not sure how older kids would get on. The kids eat free promotion (when not charged for!) is great as kids food is expensive (cheese sandwich at lunch $10 from steak and chips at dinner to $25) and with a toddler who doesn't always eat what he is served we probably would have just shared our food with him. A babysitter service is offered. But the resort is not stroller friendly (nor to that fact would it be wheelchair friendly). The pool and both restaurants and reception all have step access. Easily surmountable by us as our son walked most places but something to be aware of.

Spa is wonderful. Tip - we booked through Mr and Mrs Smith and received a free couples massage. As we had our son the spa let us take two individual massages. I had a pre natal massage which was heavenly.

Not hotel related but the airport is a little run down, don't get there too early. Once through security its a bit like a bus terminal, a/c not working and fans. It was crowded, lots of people couldn't get seats etc. But there is major work going on so this may improve.

We will definitely return.

Room Tip: We had a garden view room, perfectly comfortable, wouldn't pay for ocean view (they're in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rnewnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeddySWiryawan, Manager at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear rnewnes,

Thank you for your recent visit, and thank you for your review.

We are grateful to hear that you had a lovely stay with us with your family. I’m pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our respond with your constructive feedback during your stay.

Your compliment on our services & facilities throughout the resort are deeply appreciated it. And we do all hope that soon with the completion of the construction on the terminals at the airport would ease the journey to the islands, especially after a longer journey such as yourself.

Our staff and I are look forward to welcome you back to Parrot Cay soon.

Warm Regards

Teddy
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    667
    145
    50
    25
    16
See reviews for
144
544
20
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We have been here 4 times since 2004. Each time the beach, the service and the spa take our breath away. The beach is simply outstanding. At low tide, you can go out for at least a half mile and still have the water up to your knees. You can search for sand dollars in the areas outside of the swimming zone. The service is always top notch - fast, courteous and everything that you don't expect to find in Caribbean resorts. The spa is simply awesome. While the treatment rooms aren't anything to brag about - the service itself is the best we have found so far around the world.

The rooms/villas are beautiful, spotless and enjoyable.

We love this place. The only thing we don't like is that the menus in the restaurants don't change - haven't changed in a couple of years so that gets kind of boring.

This place is not for those that want to party or are looking for a budget place to go. It is for those looking to relax and are willing to spend some money for the solitude.

Room Tip: The ocean view rooms really don't have that much better view than the Garden View because the fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KETB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeddySWiryawan, Manager at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear KETB,

Thank you for your kind review and your continues supports to Parrot Cay.

I’m very happy to learn that you enjoyed your 4th visit to the island recently, and still in Love with the place. Your compliment on our service & our resorts facilities are deeply appreciate it, and thank you for your constructive feedback on our Menu. Currently our Executive Chef is working closely with our culinary team to improve our menus throughout the restaurants.

We look forward to welcome you back next year.

Warm Regards

Teddy
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My husband and I have always gone to Hawaii but after our trip to Parrot Cay, we will be going back there. It was one of our best trips. It is absolutely beautiful and the 2 bedroom villa was so romantic and private. Everything is taken care of and the staff are friendly and ready to take care of your every need. We felt very spoiled and loved the tranquility. The spa was wonderful and we can't wait to go back

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl17129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeddySWiryawan, Manager at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Cheryl17129,

Thank you for your review.

I’m pleased that you had a wonderful time with us celebrating your 10th year anniversary, once again Congratulation!

We really appreciate your compliments of our staff, our spa and very pleased that you both were able to enjoyed the tranquility of our island.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future, or perhaps on your 11th year anniversary.

Best Regards

Teddy
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Everything was perfect, you'll find absolutely nothing to complain about. You will most likely bump into a few celebrities on your stay, or find yourself seated next to their table at dinner. I could go on about this place...just be prepared perfection.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JC J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeddySWiryawan, Manager at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear JC J,

Thank you for your kind review.

It was our pleasured to have you staying with us recently and it is a great joy to hear that you had a perfect experience on our resorts.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards

Teddy
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Can’t say enough about the high level of service in this resort. Every minute of every detail is thought of. We’ve traveled quite a bit (many Caribbean islands, Cruises, Europe and more) and by far, this is top of the line. As an example, we ordered hard boiled eggs for breakfast for our two year old son, when they were brought out, he touched them and the waiter saw that they were a bit hot. He ran to the rescue, said he will take the eggs back, cool them and peel them. This is one of many examples of true service. Ran out of cash, no problem, call front desk – they will advance it against your credit card. Checking into the flight, email the boarding passes to concierge they will print them for you. Don’t feel like walking to breakfast, call up the lobby, they’ll pick you up on a golf cart. If you call room service once, they know your preferences and what you ordered the day before. Huge thank you to our concierge Sasi (you're awesome), who met us on our first day and managed through the entire stay.
The beach is brilliant. Sand feels like powder. What I didn’t expect is a hostess-like service that greets you upon entering the beach, directing you to an available set of chairs, sets up an umbrella and gives you a flag that you can stick in the sand if you want anything form the bar as opposed to having to seek out an attendant or raise your hand and chase after them like you do in other resorts. The beach offers a perfect view of the beautiful sunsets. In combination with the crystal clear, turquoise Caribbean Sea water, really can’t beat that.
The Food/Restaurants situation was very very spotty. Ranging from amazing to plain out garbage. The price for the value is just not there. Appetizers are on an average $25-$35; Entrees go for $40 - $55. Don’t mind paying, as long as it is worth it, which it wasn’t. The wine list is poor, and the decent bottle of Pinot, Malbec or alike will run you $200/bottle…Everything in the $70 range, is just cooking wine, literally one $70 bottle of wine that we had to reject, came with a screw on cap and tasted like vinegar.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeddySWiryawan, Manager at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Marishka1982,

Thank you for your review.

I’m very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a great time by our beach.
Thank you for your feedback on our staffs, moreover, Sasi was highlighted on your review, this will definitely encourage not only her but also the rest of the team to continue providing yet a better service to our future guests.

We thank you for the constructive feedback on our wine list, I will have this look at and further on your feedback on the pricing, unfortunately with our location we do have to purchase all our produce is from the US (wine included), and then between 50% and 100% import duty and then shipping costs, subsequently our prices are higher than the main land US.

Once again thank you for your kind review, we look forward for another opportunity to welcome you back to Parrot Cay in the near future.

Warm Regards

Teddy
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles CA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

From the moment we arrived at the hospitality room to wait for the boat to take us to Parrot Cay we were greeted by warm friendly staff who wanted us to enjoy our stay. Shirley drove us to the hotel from the dock and gave a delightfully informative overview of the island and the resort. Camille escorted us to the room and showed us the property. Eka who worked on the beach was a patient Hobbie Cat sailing instructor. Of course one of our favorite staff members, Hindra was an excellent bartender and shared wonderful stories of his native Bali.

Please know you are on a private island. Transportation to and from the island is driven by the arrival and departure of guests. On a private island everything is imported so there is a cost. I would equate this experience as the most elegant trip I have ever taken.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a lovely view of either the gardens or the beach. The room higher on the property...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wideglidewanted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeddySWiryawan, Manager at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Wideglidewanted,

Thank you for your kind review.

I’m glad that you had a good time and enjoyed our services. Your compliments on our staffs are deeply appreciated. Shirley, Camille, Eka and your favorite Hindra were also highlighted on your review, this will certainly encourage them and the rest of the team to continue providing yet a better service to our future guests.

We all are looking forward to welcome you back to Parrot Cay soon.

Warm Regards

Teddy
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Beautiful, romantic...everything one would want or need is thought of and provided by your private butler. Gorgeous accommodations, views, the sand is so fine it feels like you are walking on baby powder

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindak28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeddySWiryawan, Manager at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear lindak28,

Thank you for your review.

I’m pleased that you had a wonderful time enjoying the paradise on your recent stay with us.

We look forward to have you visiting us back in the near future.

Best Regards

Teddy
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parrot Cay
13.3 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
12.4 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#3 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,347 reviews
14.5 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Grace Bay Club
Grace Bay Club
#6 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,693 reviews
13.7 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
12.6 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#10 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos

Property: COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos
Address: 164 Leeward Marina, Providenciales | British West Indies, Parrot Cay
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Parrot Cay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Parrot Cay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parrot Cay by COMO in the Turks and Caicos is the northern Caribbean’s preeminent private island. It combines nature—1000 unspoilt acres, a mile-long powdered beach—with relaxed luxury and the multi-award-winning COMO Shambhala Retreat, which offers a range of holistic, Asian-inspired therapies as well as yoga and Pilates with world-class tuition. Accommodation, comprising whitewash interiors with chic teak finishing, includes beachside houses and villas. The island also features private residences, offering absolute privacy away from the main resort. The island’s two restaurants serve gourmet and easy dining as well as healthy COMO Shambhala Cuisine. Watersports, diving and island adventures complete the Parrot Cay experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MrandMrsSmith, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parrot Cay Providenciales
Parrot Cay Turks Caicos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing