We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Anniversary!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Parrot Cay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“Great Anniversary!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I were celebrating our anniversary so we decided to stay at Parrot Cay. Since we arrived we were able to experience a great service starting from our orientation tour with Luis, who was very friendly and knowledgable about the property, the restaurants were terrific too, great quality, fresh items, lost of variety and fast service. Our room was a garden view, which was beautiful and serene. Even the ocean we were able to see from our room! As a hotelier I usually check every single detail when I am visiting a new place, but this time I could not find anything bad at all!! We had the pleasure to meet the Executive Chef Stefano, who was very nice and welcoming. Later this evening we were delighted with a delicious italian dinner, everything was beyond expectations, same quality as a Michelin star restaurant! Thank you very much to Chef Stefano, we really loved it! Considering all this, Parrot cay is a unique destination that is able to surprise you with every detail they have for you! Making your stay amazing and unforgettable. We will come back for sure.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rosa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeddySWiryawan, Manager at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Rosa P,

Thank you for your review.

It was our pleasured to have you both with us celebrating this special occasion, once again Congratulation on your anniversary.

It is fulfilling for us to hear that you both had a great stay with us and able to enjoyed the serenity that the island has to offer. I’m glad that our room set up is into your taste, the food is into your liking and our services exceed your expectations.
Furthermore, Luis & Chef Stefano was highlighted on your review, this will definitely encourage both of them and the rest of the team to continue providing an excellent service to our future guests.

We look forward for your return in the future.

Best Wishes

Teddy
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    667
    145
    50
    25
    16
See reviews for
144
544
20
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Having been to Cocoa Island a couple of times, we love the Como approach and decided to bring our two boys (9 and 12) for a week to Parrot Cay in July 2014. Here are some observations and pointers:

1. We flew BA from London. The flight takes about 12 hours, of which 1.5 hours is spent waiting on the runway in Nassau. We took a day flight there and a night flight back. We left the hotel on our last day at 3.45pm. They were great in allowing us to keep a room until then. Once you land, there is a 10 minute cab ride to the dock and then a 30 minute speedboat ride to the island - very Miami Vice.

2. The island is about 1,000 acres. From where you get off the boat to the hotel is about a 10 minute ride in a petrol powered golf cart. As you drive you will see the entrances to some of the private villas that you can buy.

3. The hotel occupies a relatively small part of the island but is spread out and very nicely laid out with lawns, flowers and trees. It was very pretty.

4. There is a lot to do: a walking/running track, airconditioned gym with very advanced machines, two fake clay tennis courts, a pool table, computers (and a video games room that our boys never found out about...), bikes you can hire, kyaks, paddle boards, windsurfers and Hobicats. There is obviously also the pool, which is large and very nice and the sea, which is protected by a reef offshore and so has no waves and ultra clear water.

5. There is also complimentary yoga, pilates and mediataion. I tried them all and really enjoyed them, although I won't again be saying that pilates just involves lying down and pretending that you feel taller. It was really hard work! The quality of the teaching was very high.

6. The room wasn't large but was very nice, as was the bathroom. I've seen a few adverse comments about Como hotels not being classy enough or large enough or modern enough. With tripadvisor available, people really shouldn't be making these criticisms - they should do their research. Como is more about an ethos than making sure you have gold taps, a remote controlled bidet and a sunken bath with fish swimming around you.

7. The food was very good, apart from one pizza we had in the Mediterranean style restaurant in the main hotel building. The breakfast was truly excellent. Lunch and dinner in the Lotus were fantastic. My only gripe is that there could have been a little more choice, particularly on the children's menu, particularly in relation to puddings.

8. The staff are one of the great strengths of the hotel. They were all extremely pleasant, willing to chat and provided excellent service. We shouldn't single any out, but all those in the Lotus, very ably managed by Alper, were absolutely fantastic.

In summary, I would go back and would recommend the hotel to others (I already have done). It's true, as some people say, that it's not cheap, but you get what you pay for...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Londontripadviser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeddySWiryawan, Manager at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Londontripadviser,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thorough review and your continues supports to COMO Hotels & Resort.

A long journey from London indeed, I’m glad that you and the boys were able to have a great time with us. Reading through your review point by point, I’m very pleased you enjoyed every aspect of the resorts that we have on this island and our services in particular has able to meet and exceed your expectation.
Alper was highlighted on your review, this certainly will encourage not only him but also the rest of the team to strive on providing yet a better service to our future guests.

Once again, thank you for your endorsements and the beautifully taken pictures that have you posted on this review, we look forward to welcome you & family back to Parrot Cay in the near future.

Warm Regards

Teddy
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
124 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed here for three nights in May in a beach house with its own private pool. Overall, we enjoyed our stay although there were a few minor glitches.

Pros: Beach house is nicely laid out, spacious and comfortable. Screened-in patio area was lovely. Pool was good size and well-heated and just a short walk to the beach, which was gorgeous. Food was better than I was expecting given that you are limited to the resort for the most part once you arrive.

Cons: There were two beach chairs next to our private pool, and the cushions on one of them were moldy (which is not something I like to see given the rates). Additionally, when we arrived, our room was not cleaned and ready even though we arrived after check-in time.

That said, we had a relaxing time and would consider returning.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheLadyinRed03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeddySWiryawan, Manager at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear TheLadyinRed03,

Thank you for your review.

We are glad that on the overall you were able to enjoyed your stay with us and able to have a relaxing time despite the area for us to improve on as pointed out on your review.
Further, we are very pleased to hear that our beach house set up is into your taste and we were able to exceed your expectation on the food quality.

Thank you for your constructive feedback shared on your review, following your feedback on that day our villa manager and team has continued ensuring there will be no occurrences in the future.

We look forward to welcome you back to Parrot Cay next time.

Warm Regards

Teddy
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We are a "mature" couple who recently honeymooned at Parrot Cay. As we are an older, highly discriminating couple, we were extremely particular about where we would spend our honeymoon. We were considering places all over the world. We booked the 7 night Romance Package which was fantastic. Parrot Cay is relatively easy to get to from the east coast. We were greeted at the dock by Teddy, the resort manager who presented a personal butler to us for our week's stay. Ugung was an absolute delight. We like privacy and we had it. We had a one bedroom villa directly on the beach that offered complete seclusion and privacy. We had almost every meal at our own house which was amazing. Parrot Cay offers several different menus and we loved the Shambala Menu which is their healthy spa menu. Everything was delicious. We ate at each of the two restaurants one which were both fantastic although we preferred the Lotus restaurant by the pool for the Asian cuisine. Neither of us could say one bad word about the food. It was incredible and we are serious "foodies." The Villa itself was spotless and had 3 showers! Two beautiful indoor showers and one amazing outdoor waterfall shower that was so lovely. I welcomed the frogs, lizards and exotic birds who would join me for the shower. There was also a deep soaking tub which was awesome after my two fabulous yoga sessions with Ernie. I have been practicing yoga for nearly 20 years and Ernie is a wonderful instructor. The yoga studio was glorious. The spa was perhaps the highlight of our trip. We each had 3 separate treatments that were world-class. I am a regular spa-goer in the US and the spa at Parrot Cay is better than any of the high-end spas I have been to in the US. The beach itself is flawless including white powder sand, crystal clear water and tons of unusual, spectacular seashells and an endless supply of sand-dollars. We are certified divers and spent one entire day diving which was wonderful but hard to get to due to Parrot Cay's remote location. If you are coming to Turks and Caicos to dive, I would stay closer to actual dive sites. The dive trip was super expensive too, but again, that's because of the resort's remote location, which is truthfully what we came for. If you are looking for shopping and night life, this is not the resort for you. It was so quiet and peaceful, there were days we didn't see anyone other than our charming butler Ugung. The weather was perfect. The most beautiful aspect of the resort was the service which was unequivocally the best we have ever experienced. It was peaceful, quiet, relaxing and completely restorative. Is this place expensive? Yes it is and it is worth every cent we spent. We will return to Parrot Cay without a doubt.

Room Tip: Choose a villa on the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Artsandlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeddySWiryawan, Manager at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Artsandlife,

Thank you for your thorough review and thank you for choosing Parrot Cay to celebrate your honeymoon, once again Congratulation.

It was our pleasure to have you both with us and certainly my pleasure to able to meet you on your stay.

It brings us joy to learn that you both were able to enjoy your stay in this special private island and you both were able to appreciate the tranquility of it.
Your compliments on our room set up, cuisine, beach front, spa and the nature that we have to offer on this resort are deeply appreciated.
Furthermore on your review, Agung & Erni were highlighted in your review, this will certainly not only encourage both of them but also the rest of the team to continue providing yet a better service to our future guests.

We look forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards

Teddy
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The beach and weather are everything you could hope for, the room was beautiful, the food was terrific, but most of all the staff was exceptional. The airport in Turks and Caicos is ghastly, but that's not the hotel's fault--but be prepared to feel bad when you arrive and when you leave.

Room Tip: We had a less-expensive garden room, and it was only a two minute walk to the beach and was perfect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeddySWiryawan, Manager at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Steven K,

Thank you for your review.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your recent visit and enjoyed what we have to offer within our resorts.

I totally understand with your feedback in regards the airport situation currently, we do hope and believe the airport situations will get better as the projects develop and we do as much as we could to make the arrival/departure as less painful for our guests.

We look forward for your return in the near future.

Warm Regards

Teddy
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We just returned from our third stay at Parrot Cay and it was the best yet! We love this resort from the beautiful rooms (we have stayed in a beach villa as well as the deluxe room with veranda) to the great cuisine, heavenly beach, awesome pool, and amazing spa. The service is beyond exceptional with staff who go out of their way to make your stay the best. The only complaint I have is that we had to go home. I can't recommend Parrot Cay enough and we can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: The beach villas, which are understandably expensive are amazing. Any of the rooms higher up, close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caymans2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeddySWiryawan, Manager at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Caymans2010,

Thank you for your kind review and your continues supports to Parrot Cay.

I’m very pleased that you had yet another great stay with us on your 3rd visit.
Your endorsements in all aspects of our resorts, from the room, cuisine, beach & pool, spa, as well as our service for the staff are really appreciated it.

We all were sad to see you go, however that leave us with another opportunity to welcome you back to your “home away from home” Parrot Cay in the near future.

Warmest Regards

Teddy
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Our week at Parrot Cay was phenomenal. I highly recommend this resort! Our room (Como Suite) was spacious and luxurious -- the layout of the rooms makes each one feel like a private retreat. The beach was pristine with fine white sand and there was always room on the beach as well as around the pool. Fantastic food, excellent (if pricey) wine selection. Impeccable service. Do not miss out on a treatment at the spa!!! Just perfect!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1SaraMtl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeddySWiryawan, Manager at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear 1SaraMtl1,

Thank you for your great review following your recent stay with us at Parrot Cay by COMO.

I am delighted to hear how highly you valued your experience with us and that you enjoyed your stay. Your compliments starting from our room, beach front, food, as well as our spa is highly appreciate it.
Further, our services also was highlighted in your review, this certainly will encourage our entire team members to continue providing yet a better service to our future guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Parrot Cay in the near future.

Best Wishes

Teddy
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parrot Cay
13.3 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
12.4 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#3 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,347 reviews
14.5 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Grace Bay Club
Grace Bay Club
#6 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,693 reviews
13.7 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
12.6 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#10 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos

Property: COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos
Address: 164 Leeward Marina, Providenciales | British West Indies, Parrot Cay
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Parrot Cay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Parrot Cay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parrot Cay by COMO in the Turks and Caicos is the northern Caribbean’s preeminent private island. It combines nature—1000 unspoilt acres, a mile-long powdered beach—with relaxed luxury and the multi-award-winning COMO Shambhala Retreat, which offers a range of holistic, Asian-inspired therapies as well as yoga and Pilates with world-class tuition. Accommodation, comprising whitewash interiors with chic teak finishing, includes beachside houses and villas. The island also features private residences, offering absolute privacy away from the main resort. The island’s two restaurants serve gourmet and easy dining as well as healthy COMO Shambhala Cuisine. Watersports, diving and island adventures complete the Parrot Cay experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parrot Cay Providenciales
Parrot Cay Turks Caicos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing