We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Zen of Parrot Cay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Parrot Cay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 April 2007

If you are looking for the perfect place to decompress, this is it....especially since it is only a 3 1/2 hour flight from NY. This is a quiet place for adults (very few children and the ones that were there were very quiet) The beach is extraordinary and the resort is structured so that the buildings are hardly noticeable from the beach. It's like walking on a desert island.
You can sit on the beach or at the magnificent infinity pool or in one of the Tiki-Huts which are private shady huts, with large comfy cushions and fluffy pillows.
The spa is beautiful and the treatments are first-rate. We had 7 different treatments and all were wonderful. Don't miss a yoga class in the yoga studio with its magnificent view of the lagoon.
One of the great things about Parrot cay was that there is no thinking about where are we going to eat and how are we going to get there. At Parrot Cay there are two restaurants, One informal and the other VERY informal. We are used to eating at very fine restaurants in NYC and we found the food at parrot Cay to be extraordinarily good for a resort.
Think about what you want in a vacation. This place has no golf, minimal water sports (there are excursions, but we couldn't bear to leave the beach) and no action at all. What it does have is the most magnificent, private, calm feeling. If you really want to relax in a life-changing way over the course of a week, this is the place for you.

Stayed: April 2007
2  Thank NYPetunia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThibautCOMO, Director of Sales at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Good morning,

Thank you for your review and stay at COMO Parrot Cay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon
Best regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (936)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

770 - 776 of 936 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2007

Parrott Cay is not even up to a Sheraton's Standard. Service was awful as staff barely spoke english. Food was scarey bad. We paid 2600 dollars a night for a beach room that was totally average. And THEN we went to Amanyara and were absolutely blown away. For 1600 dollars we got a beach room that was out of this world with our own private beach lagoon. Only Las Ventanas is close. I never write reviews but after wasting all the money and time, I figured to help someone else out would be good travel karma.

  • Stayed: April 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
21  Thank ChappyJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThibautCOMO, Director of Sales at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Good afternoon

Thank you for your stay and review. COMO Parrot Cay is currently going through a large investment programme with re design of all of our Rooms and suites and implementation of new elements.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2007

We have just returned from a week at Parrot Cay. It is certainly a lovely place to stay, but we won't be rushing back.

Staffed mainly by Indonesians the level of service was excellent, and at no point could I have seen anything more that could be done.

The style of the resort being a cross between Caribbean and Indonesian which actually works well. We stayed in a suite which comprised of a bedroom with vaulted ceiling, with en suite bathroom, separate living room with vaulted ceiling and separate shower room, and a fab balcony along the length of the two main rooms. Both rooms quite simply finished essentially in white; very restful and spacious.

The pool is very photogenic (when it stops raining).........but unless you want to sit on the (windy) beach, there is no where to go to get away from the kids.

The food was good but not exceptional. It was expensive. A medium size (by English rather than American standards) ceasar salad with chicken was US $ 20. A small glass of white wine started at US $ 15.

The spa was fantastic, but again very pricy.

If you want to go diving, most days your only option is to leave at 7 am and you won't be back until 6 pm - for two dives.

Unfortunately it poured with rain for three of the six days we were there, to the point that paths were flooded and water was being pumped off the tennis court - despite being peak season (and peak prices). The hotel has a great DVD collection which you can select from to watch in your room, and we needed it. The gym is pretty good too.

Overall, it is a lovely place to stay, but at the price, it should be.

VL & NDW - London

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VABL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThibautCOMO, Director of Sales at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Good morning,

Thank you for your review and stay at COMO Parrot Cay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon
Best regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2007

I have just come back from the Parrot Cay resort and my overall feeling is that it is very overpriced. The food is average at best and incredibly expensive. The rooms were decorated to be "Caribbean Casual" but just came off cheap looking. The Staff was very SLOW and most the time we were just plain ignored (the shining exception was the staff at the pool). I have been to better spas in the US, Caribbean, Europe, AND Asia. While the Turks and Caicos is a lovely chain of islands, there are no properties there yet which compare to the Four Seasons or most Ritz Carltons. If you are an English speaker, very few of the staff speak English well. It makes for some frustrating moments.

I would have rather stayed home. Sorry.

  • Stayed: March 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank no3027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThibautCOMO, Director of Sales at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Good evening

Thank you for your stay at COMO Parrot Cay and your review.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon
Best regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2007

Our expectations were very high, given Christina Ong's established sense of style and elegant simplicity, but our hopes were exceeded at every turn during our four day visit. This resort has all of the characteristics of remaining an extremely special escape for those who can afford it. Regardless of the variable selection of guests, there were very few children (mainly babies) and numerous smiley and helpful staff members, all friendly , professional and relaxed.
This resort must be unique in this part of the world; an environment where Asia meets the Caribbean. The architecture is Balinese and the atmosphere in the spa pure Zen. The spa treatments and yoga facitlities were all terrific (my wife used them all daily for her birthday treat) and restaurants served delightful asian food.
Another wonderful part of the holiday was the easy flight from NYC and fast boat transfer to the island. There were no bugs, no hassles, no screaming kids, no disasters and relatively few obnoxious bores. Don't hesitate. go!

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank NickBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThibautCOMO, Director of Sales at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Good morning,

Thank you for your review and stay at COMO Parrot Cay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon
Best regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2007

Just returned from 4 nights in Parrot Cay to celebrate my birthday with my husband (and without the kids!) I had high expectations and they were exceeded. The best adjective to describe our experience is 'peaceful.' The service and the attitudes of the staff were unparalleled. We never encountered a single member of staff who was not friendly, helpful, and eager to please. Mrs. Ong (the owner/developer of the hotel) got every detail right. We appreciated the casual elegance of our accommodations (especially the outdoor shower!) the amazing toiletries, delicious, healthy food at the outdoor restaurant and great drinks and fun at the bar.

The spa was the best we've ever experienced. I can recommend the Indian Head Massage if you'd like to be tranported to another world for an hour. This is not a place to go for action (no motorized water sports and the snorkeling is ok if you want to look at beautiful sugary sand and nothing else). This was perfect for us. There were no children there during our stay but there were a few babies who the staff seemed to enjoy entertaining. Would definitely return. (Very, very expensive).

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Anashaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThibautCOMO, Director of Sales at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Good morning,

Thank you for your review and stay at COMO Parrot Cay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon
Best regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2007

I returned this afternoon from Parrot Cay, Turks. I couldn't wait to counter react to any negative reviews!!! Anyone who gives this hotel a bad review will never be happy at any upscale hotel. If you are looking for a place to simply relax this is the place. There is no reggae or carribean music by the pool, or some crazy bartender making you 'zany' drinks (by the way the drinks were awesome) or dancing at some disco. You are at an upscale yet simple retreat. You are forced to relax (which comes naturally from the phenominal and attentive service of the entire staff). The cuisine is simply delicious. There are only 2 restaurants and you never need a reservation (ever). Room service is also available and very good too! Book your spa appointments in advance because of how phenominal they truly are! I normally never have a facial done when I'm away, but I had to experience their hot stone and facial treatment. It was 75 minutes of being in a coma of relaxation! My one and only downfall of my 7 days at Parrot Cay was being tormented by the sounds of two obnoxious parents with their 3 kids. While the pool guests were reading and sleeping in peace and harmony, the father of these 3 kids kept yelling at them while the mother could care less. Some of the guests were tallking about them and couldn't wait until they left. They were throwing a football in the pool and splashing the guests! They were loud, pompous and obnoxious. In my opinion, this is not a place for kids. Other than that, I cannot wait to book my trip back!!!! Thanks again to the wonderful staff at Parrot Cay!!!

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
10  Thank baligirlNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThibautCOMO, Director of Sales at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Good morning,

Thank you for your review and stay at COMO Parrot Cay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon
Best regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parrot Cay
13.3 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
509 reviews
14.5 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 44 in Providenciales
1,933 reviews
12.4 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#2 of 44 in Providenciales
2,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Beach House Turks & Caicos
12.2 mi away
Grace Bay Club
Grace Bay Club
#8 of 44 in Providenciales
1,775 reviews
11.5 mi away
The Tuscany
The Tuscany
#1 of 44 in Providenciales
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos

Address: 164 Leeward Marina, Providenciales | British West Indies, Parrot Cay
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Parrot Cay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Parrot Cay
Price Range: £623 - £1,321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parrot Cay by COMO in the Turks and Caicos is the northern Caribbean’s preeminent private island. It combines nature—1000 unspoilt acres, a mile-long powdered beach—with relaxed luxury and the multi-award-winning COMO Shambhala Retreat, which offers a range of holistic, Asian-inspired therapies as well as yoga and Pilates with world-class tuition. Accommodation, comprising whitewash interiors with chic teak finishing, includes beachside houses and villas. The island also features private residences, offering absolute privacy away from the main resort. The island’s two restaurants serve gourmet and easy dining as well as healthy COMO Shambhala Cuisine. Watersports, diving and island adventures complete the Parrot Cay experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MrandMrsSmith, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parrot Cay Providenciales
Parrot Cay Turks Caicos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing