We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding in Katikati”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Asure Kaimai View Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Katikati
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Outstanding in Katikati”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Very modern great bathroom etc, very spacious. Nice people very helpful. This is amazing value for money. Pool looks like it would be excellent on warmer days.a lot of thought has gone into the design of these rooms and what they have in them. Brilliant. All within a minutes walk to the Main Street.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottyAucklandNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaimaiViewMotel, Owner at Asure Kaimai View Motel, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post such a super review , we really appreciate it..see you again soon , dont forget with your togs :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    15
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
22
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

We were greeted by very friendly staff who gave us a great price for our family. They went out of their way for us. We loved the town of katikati. Just a short walk into town. Thank you for such wonderful service.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greganne09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaimaiViewMotel, Owner at Asure Kaimai View Motel, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you.. for your excellent review :) It was a pleasure to have you all to stay and hopefully we will see you again one day soon. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

Stay at this motel for one night. It was very good, rooms were well furnished and decor attractive. There was a good wall mounted thermostatic heater. The TV had a good variety of programs to watch. The bed very comfortable and warm. The staff were helpful when I checked in and checked out. Its close to the township and only 20 mins drive to Tauranga.Only complain would be you don't get little bottles of shampoo and conditioner like in most motel. Instead there is a dispenser by the shower. Recommend this motel to anyone passing through the area.Also I'm not sure how good the "solar heater" is on the pool;)

Room Tip: No. 14 would be the quietest room. Its worth paying the extra $5 to get the spa bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menton, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

A very reasonable priced modern motel with everything a girl could need, ironing board,hair dryer&coffee plunger!!There is a full kitchen facility, large comfy bed & plenty of TV channels, the couple that run this establishment went out of thier way to ensure my comfort & help with local knowledge.

Room Tip: Rear unit are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank merryn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaimaiViewMotel, Owner at Asure Kaimai View Motel, responded to this review, 4 May 2013
Thankyou ! it was a pleasure to have you come and stay,so glad we were able to help you where possible... Hopefully you will be able to visit another time soon. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

We had five families of extended family from all round the country visiting for the weekend recently. All were extremely impressed by the clean, spacious and comfortable (and reasonably priced) units and appreciated the lovely pool on a very hot weekend. Owners were great to work with when I was making the bookings and were very friendly and helpful throughout. Definite recommendation for anyone looking for a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Let the motellier know what you're looking for - they worked with me to provide the best match t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

Excellent value traditional yet modern motel style room. Clean, well equipped,with free WiFi. Small pool, but clean and ideal for cooling off.
Very welcoming and helpful reception staff.
Enjoyable stay and would be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philby50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level Contributor
122 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on the way to coromandel clean, tidy and good hosts. A good find. Beautiful views to rear of motel, swimming pool lovely.Nice town with beautiful murals and a great restaurant called ambria.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katy161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Katikati
16.5 mi away
Hotel on Devonport
Hotel on Devonport
#3 of 57 in Tauranga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
15.5 mi away
Summit Motor Lodge
Summit Motor Lodge
#2 of 57 in Tauranga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.1 mi away
Katikati Motel
Katikati Motel
#2 of 2 in Katikati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort
12.0 mi away
Palm Motel Waihi
Palm Motel Waihi
#1 of 2 in Waihi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
11.9 mi away
Waihi Motel
Waihi Motel
#2 of 2 in Waihi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asure Kaimai View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asure Kaimai View Motel

Property: Asure Kaimai View Motel
Address: 84 Main Road | State Highway 2, Katikati 3129, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Katikati
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Katikati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kaimai view is a modern high quality motel offering only the best service and amenities. Fourteen high quality units all with kitchens. Just 20 min north of Tauranga. Kaimai View is very unique with it's original art works in every unit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Asure Kaimai View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing