We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Asure Kaimai View Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Katikati
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent motel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

One of the best motel units we have stayed in. Comfortable bed, well appointed kitchen - mugs always a bonus instead of little cups!! Outdoor chairs and tables outside unit. Nice pool area. Two doors down is a restaurant and roast place, further down upstairs the cafe is open for meals but you have to go early 6 ish - very accommodating staff. Would not recommend the pub to eat. Husbands steak was inedible (they did give him a refund though) my chicken pasta was not to be recommended.

Room Tip: Room 5 has two separate bedrooms would be great for a family. The room with two single beds also had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 2012kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    15
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
22
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

One of the nicest motels we have stayed in. Very convenient on the main highway. We were visiting theMount and used the motel as a stopover en route to Auckland. Two hot plates microwave and fridge and a lovely guest pool.
Lovely managers and every modern convenience at a reasonable price. Would use them again
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ohig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed for the 3 weekend nights and we were very comfortable as they kindly change the beds around for us.

As noted by others the rooms are well designed, clean neat and tidy, and good value for money. The kitchen is well equipped too (although someone had taken the scissors and sharp knives from ours!)

Conveniently located close to both the centre of town and a supermarket, and the barbecue Bruce provided outside our unit was clean, worked well - and was much appreciated.

Thanks guys.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HaiyanandHong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Very quiet, comfortable motel with spacious rooms. As is typical in most New Zealand motels, it includes a hot plate, cooking utensils, plates, silverware, and refrigerator. If you arrive in Katikati too late for dinner (7 or 8 pm) you can walk down to the supermarket and buy something to cook. Be sure to watch the owner's video on the motel website. It accurately depicts the motel. Internet is included in the price. I couldn't figure out what the view was.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldJourneyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaimaiViewMotel, Owner at Asure Kaimai View Motel, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thanks and it was a pleasure, we hope you've had an enjoyable stay in NZ.......The VIEW is the Kaimai Ranges which are directly behind our motel,weather depending! is how clear a view you have..:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Very modern great bathroom etc, very spacious. Nice people very helpful. This is amazing value for money. Pool looks like it would be excellent on warmer days.a lot of thought has gone into the design of these rooms and what they have in them. Brilliant. All within a minutes walk to the Main Street.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottyAucklandNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaimaiViewMotel, Owner at Asure Kaimai View Motel, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post such a super review , we really appreciate it..see you again soon , dont forget with your togs :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

We were greeted by very friendly staff who gave us a great price for our family. They went out of their way for us. We loved the town of katikati. Just a short walk into town. Thank you for such wonderful service.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greganne09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaimaiViewMotel, Owner at Asure Kaimai View Motel, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you.. for your excellent review :) It was a pleasure to have you all to stay and hopefully we will see you again one day soon. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

Stay at this motel for one night. It was very good, rooms were well furnished and decor attractive. There was a good wall mounted thermostatic heater. The TV had a good variety of programs to watch. The bed very comfortable and warm. The staff were helpful when I checked in and checked out. Its close to the township and only 20 mins drive to Tauranga.Only complain would be you don't get little bottles of shampoo and conditioner like in most motel. Instead there is a dispenser by the shower. Recommend this motel to anyone passing through the area.Also I'm not sure how good the "solar heater" is on the pool;)

Room Tip: No. 14 would be the quietest room. Its worth paying the extra $5 to get the spa bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Katikati
16.5 mi away
Hotel on Devonport
Hotel on Devonport
#3 of 57 in Tauranga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
15.5 mi away
Summit Motor Lodge
Summit Motor Lodge
#2 of 57 in Tauranga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.1 mi away
Katikati Motel
Katikati Motel
#2 of 2 in Katikati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort
12.0 mi away
Palm Motel Waihi
Palm Motel Waihi
#1 of 2 in Waihi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
11.9 mi away
Waihi Motel
Waihi Motel
#2 of 2 in Waihi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asure Kaimai View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asure Kaimai View Motel

Property: Asure Kaimai View Motel
Address: 84 Main Road | State Highway 2, Katikati 3129, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Katikati
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Katikati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kaimai view is a modern high quality motel offering only the best service and amenities. Fourteen high quality units all with kitchens. Just 20 min north of Tauranga. Kaimai View is very unique with it's original art works in every unit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Asure Kaimai View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing