We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the money”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Beach House Motel

Beach House Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beach House Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Papamoa
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Worth the money”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The beach is across the road and takes 2 minutes to walk to. The beach is beautiful , its sandy and is good for surfing.
The motel has excellent facilities, it has a swimming pool, a spa pool and a ping pong table.
The freebie soap that is provided was the most moisturising soap I've ever used. Hahaha.
Was clean and the cleaners are very friendly and honest people.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tasha a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    19
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
30
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tokoroa, New Zealand, South Pacific
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Loved our stay at Beach House Motel. Such a clean and nice Motel. Black out curtains gave us a sleep in. Fantastic to arrive late and find the heater was on for us, made a very comfy stay. Highly recommend, will be back to stay. Lisa

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa-Tokoroa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Hutt, Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We have stayed here on 3 occasions, its a favourite, its location is perfect, always clean and comfortable, the drapes block out any light, had a wonderful sleep-in on both mornings on this trip, the managers are always very friendly and available if you need them... free Wi-Fi, SKY TV, the beach across the road, the mall up the street.. Heated pool, games room for the kids... terrific !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judes641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aust
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Great location - so close to the beach and shops.
The unit was very spacious, it was very clean and well equipped with everything you require.
The beds were really comfortable and bedrooms were at the back of the unit, so they really lovely and quiet.
Peter and his staff are very nice and helpful.
Great place to stay in Papamoa!



  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruthiebear22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Te Awamutu, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

A real pleasure to walk into units that were so clean and well presented. The rooms were fresh and warm Maintainance was at a high level particularly in the bathroom and carpets fresh and clean. Bed was comfortable. Road noise was not an issue.
The owners were very pleasant and obliging.

Room Tip: Rooms 11 and 12 are the furthest from the road if you have any concerns
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherrie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Me and my Colleague stayed here during the May 2014 Home show. The service was outstanding. I was happy to be in such a welcoming and happy environment. The Owners ( unfortunately i have forgotten there names ) are a lovely couple, who went above and beyond service expectations. Very spacious, modern and tidy rooms. The Spa pool was a definite perk after long days. My company will be definitely using this hotel in future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahJoyLeighs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papamoa, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2014

After being flooded, my children & I stayed at the Beach House Motel for a week. The service was amazing, extremely friendly and anything we needed was never too much. The hosts went out of their way to accommodate us & for that I am truly thankful. The accommodation was spotless & thorough. Beds were very comfortable and the shower had great pressure. Everything we needed was in the apartment - full cooking facilities, fresh towels daily, rubbish removed & always a friendly face. Laundry facilities were available which was fantastic. The pool & games room were great for the children, as well as a relaxing dip in the spa for me! As well as the beach being just across the road, a varied selection of restaurants, bars & shopping is a few kilometers away. I highly recommend Beach House Motel. Thank you so much for giving us a home away from home :-)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa-Maree M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Papamoa
4.6 mi away
Hotel on Devonport
Hotel on Devonport
#3 of 57 in Tauranga
509 reviews
4.6 mi away
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
#5 of 57 in Tauranga
1,060 reviews
1.8 mi away
Papamoa Beach Resort
Papamoa Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Papamoa
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Baywatch Motor Inn
Baywatch Motor Inn
#1 of 13 in Mount Maunganui
123 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bay Palm Motel
Bay Palm Motel
#12 of 13 in Mount Maunganui
46 reviews
1.8 mi away
Pacific Palms Resort
Pacific Palms Resort
#3 of 5 in Papamoa
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Motel

Property: Beach House Motel
Address: 224 Papamoa Beach Road, Papamoa 3118, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Papamoa
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Papamoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Beach House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing