We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All so wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pauanui Pines Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pauanui Pines Motor Lodge
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pauanui
Certificate of Excellence
The Woodlands TX
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“All so wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

We arrived in New Zealand on a Sunday and headed to Pauani the next day for two nights. To our dismay, we had seen on the news that there was flooding and I immediately started calling around for backup lodging in Auckland before calling Pauanui Motor Lodge. When I called the lodge Garry had assured me that it had all ran off and everything was ok. You couldn't even tell there had been a flood the day before. What I thought was going to be the beginning of a disastrous trip turned out to be so wonderful. We weren't expecting all of the free amenities. Like others I wish we would have been able to stay longer. Jan and Garry are wonderful. My mom had lost part of an earring, told Jan, and housekeeping found it. Everything is so convenient and within walking distance such as shopping center and beach. We were there for New Years Eve and the fireworks were great along with airshow with vintage Russian planes. our timing was perfect by catching all the sights and sounds. Thanks to Jan and Garry for sending our adapter to my daughter in Auckland.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    56
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
40
143
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

My partner and two teenage children stayed here for 2 nights in January. However, I wished we stayed longer. We had a two bedroom and 2 bathroom accommodation. What a bonus the second bathroom is when you have teenagers. We had access to a guest laundry and WIFI. We wished we had booked more nights because there is so much to see in this area.The hosts were lovely and provided tennis racquets,balls and bikes plus spades for hot water beach all as part of their service.

.

Room Tip: I would always add an extra 1 or 2 nights more to really enjoy your stay, The Cathedral Cove and Hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julee037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Värnamo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

We got on very well here. Great service attitude.Fine orderly and tidy cottage. And in the morning before we left Pauanui we also had a dip in the resort pool. Overall a very good place. A place we hopefully, sometime, will come back to.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

My wife ,daughter and son in law spent 2 nights at this fabulous set up.
Our host Jan was lovely and made sure we had everything we wanted.
The rooms were spotless and the set up of interconnecting rooms / villas is really well planned.
Free use of bikes made life easy in this lovely location.

Can't wait to go back

Room Tip: Any room will do but don't expect Sky TV. it's the only thing missing
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

Jan and Garry were really welcoming and very friendly and helpful. We were absolutely thrilled to find that we could cook for ourselves after days of eating out/hotel food.

Lots of ideas given by Jan whilst we were there and informing us of the best way to go round the peninsula if we wanted to do this or that.

Chalet very comfortable and clear. Well equipped and there was a laundry facility which was 2NZD for the washer and the same for a dryer.

I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wimmsical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
112 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

Upon arrival, we knew we would like this place immediately. Before checking us in, Jan greeted us and asked all about our day - where we had been (Coramandel), where we were going (Waitomo), what we were interested in seeing in Pauanui and where we might like to have dinner. She provided us with brochures and information that she had collected from other guests, as well as directions to the beach, info on the local eateries and "town center", and offered up some golf clubs so that my husband could sneak on the golf course that the lodge backs up to. At this small establishment, they provided free internet, which I learned was quite a bonus as we made our way to other hotels in NZ. And, although we didn't make use of it, there was also free guest laundry. The room was very comfortable; each one resembled a small cottage which included a kitchenette. We only stayed for one night as we made our way through the North Island, but enjoyed the time there. Biggest tip: In the town center, there is a shop called the Chocolate Pretzel. We had the most amazing muffins here. They were right out of the oven and the best I have ever tasted.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Explorers377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
378 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

This is a super venue for an authentic Kiwi experience of a casual, relaxing beach holiday. Everything you could possibly need is laid on at a very reasonable price in an idyllic setting. The stunning natural beauty of the surrounding estuary, beach and countryside, the lush gardens where you will see native fantails and tuis flitting from branch to branch outside your window, the long walks and bike rides on quiet pathways and roads. All this plus friendly helpful hosts and simple, comfortable accommodation makes for a unique beach holiday of the kind most NZers hold dear.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pauanui
0.7 mi away
Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort
15.9 mi away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#2 of 18 in Whitianga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
1.5 mi away
Blue Water Motel
Blue Water Motel
#2 of 6 in Tairua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Breakers Motel
Breakers Motel
#1 of 6 in Whangamata
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tairua Shores Motel
Tairua Shores Motel
#1 of 6 in Tairua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pauanui Pines Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pauanui Pines Motor Lodge

Property: Pauanui Pines Motor Lodge
Address: 174 Vista Paku | Pauanui Beach, Pauanui 3546, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Pauanui
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pauanui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pauanui Pines Motor Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pauanui Pines accommodation consists of 18 one and two bedroom self-contained motel units, each one offering spacious functional living. One bedroom and two bedroom units have full kitchen facilities, large bathrooms, lounge and dining areas. Some motel units have the ability for alfresco dining. Continental breakfasts can be delivered to your motel unit on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Pauanui Pines Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pauanui Pines Hotel
Pauanui Pines Motor Lodge Coromandel Peninsula, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing