We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“'ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC'”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Marine Reserved Apartments
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
111 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“'ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC'”
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We have just returned to Auckland after spending 2 nights in an apartment here at Marine Reserved. The accommodation was absolutey fantastic, just spot on for our needs, travelling with an elderly parent who likes to have their own bathroom facilities does not often meet our requirements here in NZ.
We can thoroughly recommend staying here & will return again in a heart beat!!!

Far enough away from the beach front to be interesting, & such a short good level walk into the shops for an early morning coffee.

The apartment located on two levels was spotless & was on the mark for our standard which is high. Ample dishes in the cupboards, a good oven, hot plates, ample hot water.
A very pleasant outlook & a comfortable enjoyable deck to enjoy the early morning sun!

Highly recommend & we will return! By the way very good hosts, helpful & welcoming!

Room Tip: Quiet & so clean, first impressions are the most lasting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KiwiTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    7
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
23
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Horsham sussex
Level Contributor
260 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Super apartment close to the ocean. Everything you need is there in the apartment. A little out of the town but that didn't matter a few good restaurants around if you don't want to cook. This was our last stop in New Zealand before travelling onto Australia we needed some down time after all the driving couldn't have been better.

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment that doesn't face the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suejm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbelltown, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

The location is a bit out of town, but very close to the beach. There is a local restaurant nearby, but it is very popular,

The actual apartments are something else again! Ours was a 3 level unit. Garage and laundry on the bottom, beds and bathrooms on the second, kitchen, lounge, dining and balcony on the third. There were only two of us, and we could have had a choice of 6 beds - more than enough room after some of the smaller units we have stayed in. Our apartment was clean, well-furnished, spacious and airy with an abundance of seating choices. We were only there for 2 nights, but would have liked to stay longer. The laundry was put to good use - we dried our clothes on the stand in the garage during the day while we were out.

The staff were extremely helpful (overly so in one instance - we had a bit of trouble with the procedure for the washing machine - the lady actually came and did it for us).

Each unit came with a door opener for the garage - too easy.

We would definitely stay here again (especially now that we know how to pronounce Whangamata).

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We stayed for two nights at the Marine Reserved apartments and were very impressed. The welcome from the staff was very warm but not over the top. After a quick tour of the apartment and being shown the numerous TV channels, outdoor barbeque and spacious kitchen we were left to ourselves to relax in the clean and welcoming apartment. We had a two bedroom apartment with an integral garage on the ground floor with accomodation upstairs. The weather on one of our days was particularly bad but we were more than content to spend the afternoon in the apartment and venture out to the shops and beach once the weather cleared. We would definitely recommend the Marine Reserved Apartments.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eves154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We stayed at Marine Reserved apartments for 10 nights in late January and 3 nights over Waitangi weekend and thoughly enjoyed our stay. We have 3 boys and stayed in a 3 level apartment which was great for our boys. The location is so close to the surf beach so our eldest boy could come & go to the beach as he pleased.
Very clean & upmarket aparment - highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie123122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
71 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Druring our tour of NZ for thr Rugby World Cup 2011 we arrived unanounced at the Marine Reserved Apartments, Here, we had a two bed roomed, 2 bathroomed apartment that could sleep 6. Once again (as all of our NZ accommodation) the standard of accommodation was high for the price paid. Very clean, the kitchen was fully equipped, even the dishwashing powder for the dishwasher was provided. In the basement garage there were full laundry facilities and an outdoor shower. A BBQ on the balcony and Sky TV inside.It was perfect for a family holiday, 2 nights was to short!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tula45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Upon arrival we were treated with the utmost quality and respect in a country that had just held the rugby world cup and could probably be forgiven if they had enough of foreigners for the time being but no, everyone involved with this property was wonderful. Handy position to beach close to town and all you could hear was the ocean.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whangamata
0.6 mi away
Palm Pacific Resort Whangamata
1.1 mi away
Breakers Motel
Breakers Motel
#1 of 6 in Whangamata
177 reviews
12.7 mi away
Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Surf n Stay Whangamata
Surf n Stay Whangamata
#4 of 10 in Whangamata
25 reviews
0.5 mi away
Southpacific Motel & Conferance Centre
0.5 mi away
Blake Court Motel
Blake Court Motel
#5 of 6 in Whangamata
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marine Reserved Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marine Reserved Apartments

Property: Marine Reserved Apartments
Address: cnr Ocean Road & Lowe Street, Whangamata 3506, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Whangamata
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Whangamata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marine Reserved Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marine Reserved Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing