We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely apartment!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Marine Reserved Apartments
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment!”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Spent a couple of nights in a 2 bed apartment. Well equipped, clean, comfortable and quiet. Convenient double garage and washing facilities to make loading/ unloading easy. Washing powder was provided as well as soaps in shower etc. Close to beach for lovely morning walk and a comfortable drive to the Coromandel Peninsula to explore. Service good in office and helpful. Could may be do with a couple of prints on the wall to brighten the bedrooms up but location good as short drive to shops. Beds comfortable for us and a good sleep was not a problem. Would recommend and stay again if in area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    8
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
23
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bourne End, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Large, well appointed apartment with a spacious balcony with table, chairs and BBQ. The kitchen was well equipped, including an oven and a dishwasher and there was a washing machine in the garage. Wifi was free. Great location, just 2 minutes from the beach and easy walk to the shops, restaurants and supermarkets. The owner gave us a warm welcome and provided useful information about the local area. It was quiet when we were there, but we loved walking along the magnificent beach and I imagine that in the summer it is very busy and lively.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Absolutely top notch place, the hosts are very helpful and friendly. Comfortable, classy and spotless apartment. It's only 2 mins by car into town and very short walk to beach. it has all the cooking facilities to make the stay a bit cheaper. We wanted to stay longer ( visiting from Oz) but had family commitments. We will be back and will tell all our friends and family what a great place this is. In our eyes it's a 5++
Karen and Mjke Henry

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Stayed - 2 nights

Good - clean, and very friendly. Great location for surfers.

Bad - very poor beds; one person turns over the other gets sea-sick! Cold on arrival. Location isn't good for town - a drive away.

Overall - It's basic but it's fine.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2013

A really great place to stay. We arrived late and everything was wonderfully prepared thanks to Mike the manager. A really nicely decorated 2bdr appartment (number 4) with view to the park and east/north facing. Fabulous big balcony!

Room Tip: The ones looking out to the direction of the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
125 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We stayed just one night on a weekend break in a three bedroom three level apartment. The configuration in this apartment was: a queen, a double and two singles. There are lots of things to like. The very large drive in garage for one car which incorporated the laundry and a second toilet and shower, the good sized bedrooms, the large and comfortable dining/lounge upstairs. We even had a glimpse of the water. It is an easy walk of about 70 meters to the beach and the surf club. There is also a park across the road for the kids to play in if required. The apartment was very clean, clearly well maintained and supplied with all one would expect. Access to the main street of the town is easy and a drive of a couple of minutes yet this area is well away from any night noise associated with bars and the like. Great welcome from the manager and cheerfully helpful. Altogether a good experience and it is not surprising this place has earned lots of plaudits. Just one proviso - we were on the winter rate and at half price this became excellent value.

Room Tip: Hard to say when we sampled just one apartment but the three levels would be very roomy for a family...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buonconvento
Level Contributor
115 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We had booked in here for 3 nights in mid-April. The apartment was very well equipped and very clean. The garage, with remote control opening, was large enough for two cars and also contained a washing machine of which we made extensive use. Whangamata is a small place and seemed somewhat deserted - the season was definitely at an end. Bad weather moved in the day we arrived (rain, strong winds) limiting the attraction of driving along the coast and visiting hot-water beach and other sights. We ended up renting DVDs from a local store. On the second evening we decided to eat out but didn't arrive at the restaurant (Argo) until 8.00pm only to find that the kitchen had closed for the night! Faced with continuing bad weather we cut our losses and moved on to Auckland.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuonconventoHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whangamata
1.1 mi away
Breakers Motel
Breakers Motel
#1 of 6 in Whangamata
179 reviews
0.6 mi away
Palm Pacific Resort Whangamata
0.5 mi away
Southpacific Motel & Conferance Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Surf n Stay Whangamata
Surf n Stay Whangamata
#4 of 11 in Whangamata
26 reviews
13.8 mi away
Ocean Breeze Resort
Ocean Breeze Resort
#1 of 3 in Pauanui
23 reviews
1.4 mi away
Brenton Lodge
Brenton Lodge
#1 of 11 in Whangamata
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marine Reserved Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marine Reserved Apartments

Property: Marine Reserved Apartments
Address: cnr Ocean Road & Lowe Street, Whangamata 3506, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Whangamata
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Whangamata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marine Reserved Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Marine Reserved Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing