We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to stay!”

Onemana Beach Chalets
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whangamata
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Onemana Beach Chalets
Reviewed 4 July 2012

California family visiting the islands looking for the best place to stay on the beautiful north island coastline and we found it!! These chalets are clean, warm, and comfy. Very reasonable prices and beautiful location. If you want the best beach chalets on the island they are here, very friendly small neighborhood and a wonderful beach to enjoy when you wake up. This place is a must! Thank you for everything!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Californiagrown2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 17 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2012

Our first time staying at the Onemana Beach Chalets and neither the Chalets nor Onemana disappointed.

The chalets are tastefully decorated, spotless and represent excellent value for money. Christine, the manager, is attentive and friendly.

We travel to Onemana several times a times a year and next time this will be our first accommodation choice.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jardine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We had booked 3 nights for 2 adults and 2 children aged 5 and 3 at the Onemana Beach Chalets. We were given chalet number 8 - the chalets looked nice from the outside. However when the door was opened we were met with a terrible smell we tried to get rid of the smell by opening windows and even drove to the supermarket to buy a fragrance dispenser but we could not get rid of the smell. The carpet was disgusting, in bare feet it felt wet and sticky, the curtains were mouldy and it was generally in need of a mayor refurbishment. We managed to stay for one night but we checked out the next morning. We would not recommend staying in Chalet 8 unless it had been refurbished.

Room Tip: Make sure you asked for a refurbished chalet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank summerdaze36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

The chalets in Onemana are amazing. They are huge and can sleep up to 8 people, but my partner and had a chalet to ourselves. It was a bit more pricey than we were generally paying at £70,but was so gorgeous it mad it a bargain.

Christine and Paul were extrenely helpful, taking us late in the day when we couldn't find a room up the coast. The huge chalets have been furnished beautifully, with really modern kitchen (with everything in it you could need), lovely materials and really nice touches to make it feel more like a home.

The chalets have wrap around balconies so you can have dinner outside and bigs tvs in the living room. After staying in chalets on campsites for a couple of weeks, this really was an amazing stay. Would definately recommend if you want a quiet stay somewhere a bit luxurios. Fabulous!

Leave yourself time to use the free spa.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Poopyscoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whangamata hotels
3.2 mi away
Breakers Motel
Breakers Motel
#1 of 6 in Whangamata
189 reviews
4 mi away
Southpacific Motel & Conferance Centre
3.7 mi away
Palm Pacific Resort Whangamata
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Surf n Stay Whangamata
Surf n Stay Whangamata
#4 of 12 in Whangamata
27 reviews
3.1 mi away
Pipinui Motel
Pipinui Motel
#10 of 12 in Whangamata
14 reviews
4.1 mi away
Blake Court Motel
Blake Court Motel
#4 of 6 in Whangamata
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Onemana Beach Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Onemana Beach Chalets

Address: 104 The Grove, Whangamata 3691, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Whangamata
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Whangamata
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing