We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most welcoming”

Copsefield Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whangamata
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Copsefield Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 12 Whangamata B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We have made two visits here and cannot praise the owners enough. The accommodation is superb and the actual building and grounds are a joy. We will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: All rooms have a deck for private access and there is a comunal tv, tea/coffee room. The buiding is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ab34210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2012

We had a single night with Lynne and Wayne at Copsefield on our way from Paihia to Lake Taupo. Our room was clean and attractive, and we were very ready for the glass of wine and the cheese and nibbles that Lynne so kindly offered us on arrival in the guest sitting-room. The gardens are lovely - it's a very peaceful place to stay, and we enjoyed the opportunity to go for a walk on Opoutere beach. We didn't try river bathing but the river was certainly there. The verandah around the building provided a pleasantly shaded place to sit. We would definitely recommend this B&B as a lovely, quiet and welcoming place to stay for those visiting the Coromandel peninsula.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Lynne gave us a lovely welcome nothing is too much trouble for her and she made us feel right at home. We could use her kitchen in the evening if we wanted just to chill out rather than head out for something to eat locally. Sitting on her deck in the evening with a lovely cheese plate that she provided and a bottle of chilled wine looking out at her lovely garden is sheer heaven particularly if you have been travelling for a few weeks. She even did some washing for us to keep us up to date. The only down side was that unfortunately we didn't get a chance to meet Wayne as from all that we had heard Gordon and he would have got on well. Lynne certainly goes the extra mile would hope to go back if we are ever lucky enough to get back to NZ.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

The Copsefield B & B in Whangamata was a charming house on a charming 3 acres of land with garden. We were warmly welcomed by Lynne and Wayne who provided humor, warmth and advice throughout our stay. Our room and bathroom while small were adequate and immaculate and the room provided a lovely outdoor balcony on which to relax with a glass of wine. The B & B also provided lovely nibbles in the
evening and a comfortable guest lounge to relax in.
The inn is an easy drive to town and wonderful beaches. Lots to do in this neck of the woods.
Our breakfast was bountiful and if we had any issues it would have been the inconvenience of using Lynnes office in order to hardwire to the internet. Another minor irritant was that the tv was small, old with limited reception.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank railson_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

If you want to get away from the world then this is about as quiet and peaceful as you could wish for, with lovely gardens to relax in you don't even have to leave the property to chill out. We stayed in November and the smell of honeysuckle on the veranda was delicious! Yet it also has fantastic access to the major Coromandel sights and is only minutes from the amazing Opoutere Beach and close to Whangamata for restaurants and cafes. The rooms are really comfortable and clean with a guest lounge with sofas, TV, loads of information and a plentiful supply of tea, coffee and biscuits. There is also always a lovely bottle of wine in the fridge and a daily supplied plate of cheese and biscuits and nibbles. Not that you will go hungry as Lynne's breakfasts are great!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EngineerCraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2010

This is a great place on the Coromandel Peninsula. We had intended to stay for only one night before venturing further north. However, this area is lovely and worth an exploration. Also, having found this B&B, we decided to stay on for two extra nights. It was spotlessly clean and we had a warm welcome from Lynne. The room was cosy and the bed extremely comfortable - an electric blanket most welcome for those chilly autumn nights. There is a guest sitting room with sofas, and TV plus ample supplies of coffee, tea and biscuits. Every evening we were given wine and a plate of nibbles to have before going out to Whangamata for dinner. The plate included fresh pineapple, apricots, dates, biscuits and cheese. The B&B has lovely grounds and is set well back from the road. Lynne had many ideas for places to visit and was very kind and friendly. She suggested forest walks and Opoutere Beach. The beach is found by walking through pine woods, accompanied by the sound of surf and gentle breezes. You eventually emerge onto white sands with a blue sea and distant islands. Perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joblue32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2009

We stayed 5 nights at Copsefield and would highly recommend based on location for the best beaches in the Coromandel, the house and hosts. You will need a car and the the Opodure and Onemana beaches are just 10 mins away. Wayne and Lynn are great hosts and they have a lovely garden and property. Hope to return in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smaragdpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whangamata hotels
5.5 mi away
Pacific View B&B
Pacific View B&B
#1 of 12 in Whangamata
223 reviews
4 mi away
Breakers Motel
Breakers Motel
#1 of 6 in Whangamata
196 reviews
4.6 mi away
Palm Pacific Resort Whangamata
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Southpacific Motel & Conferance Centre
5 mi away
Surf n Stay Whangamata
Surf n Stay Whangamata
#4 of 12 in Whangamata
28 reviews
4.9 mi away
Blake Court Motel
Blake Court Motel
#4 of 6 in Whangamata
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copsefield Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copsefield Bed and Breakfast

Address: 25 1055 Sh, Whangamata 2982, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Whangamata
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Whangamata
Price Range: £108 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peaceful, tranquil rural location north of Whangamata on the Coromandel Penisula. Close to beautiful beaches and approx 2 hour drive from Auckland Airport. Property surrounded by native bush, gardens and farmland. Private river and swimming hole for summer bathing at back door. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing