We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Copsefield Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Southpacific Motel & Conferance Centre(Whangamata)(Great Value!)
US$115
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breakers Motel(Whangamata)(Great Value!)
US$122
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort(Pauanui)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pauanui Pines Motor Lodge(Pauanui)(Great Value!)
US$103
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tairua Shores Motel(Tairua)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blake Court Motel(Whangamata)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
18
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely gardencoromandel peninsulaone nightnew zealandwaynecowsbeaches
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We have made two visits here and cannot praise the owners enough. The accommodation is superb and the actual building and grounds are a joy. We will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: All rooms have a deck for private access and there is a comunal tv, tea/coffee room. The buiding is set back from the road so it is all very quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ab34210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We had a single night with Lynne and Wayne at Copsefield on our way from Paihia to Lake Taupo. Our room was clean and attractive, and we were very ready for the glass of wine and the cheese and nibbles that Lynne so kindly offered us on arrival in the guest sitting-room. The gardens are lovely - it's a very peaceful place to stay, and we enjoyed the opportunity to go for a walk on Opoutere beach. We didn't try river bathing but the river was certainly there. The verandah around the building provided a pleasantly shaded place to sit. We would definitely recommend this B&B as a lovely, quiet and welcoming place to stay for those visiting the Coromandel peninsula.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Lynne gave us a lovely welcome nothing is too much trouble for her and she made us feel right at home. We could use her kitchen in the evening if we wanted just to chill out rather than head out for something to eat locally. Sitting on her deck in the evening with a lovely cheese plate that she provided and a bottle of chilled wine looking out at her lovely garden is sheer heaven particularly if you have been travelling for a few weeks. She even did some washing for us to keep us up to date. The only down side was that unfortunately we didn't get a chance to meet Wayne as from all that we had heard Gordon and he would have got on well. Lynne certainly goes the extra mile would hope to go back if we are ever lucky enough to get back to NZ.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

The Copsefield B & B in Whangamata was a charming house on a charming 3 acres of land with garden. We were warmly welcomed by Lynne and Wayne who provided humor, warmth and advice throughout our stay. Our room and bathroom while small were adequate and immaculate and the room provided a lovely outdoor balcony on which to relax with a glass of wine. The B & B also provided lovely nibbles in the
evening and a comfortable guest lounge to relax in.
The inn is an easy drive to town and wonderful beaches. Lots to do in this neck of the woods.
Our breakfast was bountiful and if we had any issues it would have been the inconvenience of using Lynnes office in order to hardwire to the internet. Another minor irritant was that the tv was small, old with limited reception.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank railson_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

If you want to get away from the world then this is about as quiet and peaceful as you could wish for, with lovely gardens to relax in you don't even have to leave the property to chill out. We stayed in November and the smell of honeysuckle on the veranda was delicious! Yet it also has fantastic access to the major Coromandel sights and is only minutes from the amazing Opoutere Beach and close to Whangamata for restaurants and cafes. The rooms are really comfortable and clean with a guest lounge with sofas, TV, loads of information and a plentiful supply of tea, coffee and biscuits. There is also always a lovely bottle of wine in the fridge and a daily supplied plate of cheese and biscuits and nibbles. Not that you will go hungry as Lynne's breakfasts are great!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EngineerCraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews