We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Setting for a B&B”

Copsefield Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whangamata
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Copsefield Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 12 Whangamata B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We had 2 nights at Copsefield, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. the accommodation was very clean and comfortable, with a window onto our part of the verandah giving a view directly into the large gardens. The breakfasts were excellent, and we would have no hesitation in recommending this to other Trip Advisor users.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Dave5b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2013

We stayed at Copsefield for three days in February. It was a great experience and I would recommend anybody visiting the area to stay here. Lynn and Wayne are great hosts, with Lynn’s great breakfasts as good as any we had in New Zealand, with a different breakfast option each morning.
As a welcome gesture, a bottle of local wine, fruit and crackers were provided on arrival, and tea and coffee were left available.
As we were the only guests on the days we were there, we had exclusive use of a lovely guest lounge which opened onto the garden, where we could relax, read or look at TV.
The house is located in beautiful extensive well-kept gardens with great colour and variety.
Lynn gave great advice on local beaches, and Wayne would entertain anyone interested in discussing recent sports news. Happy memories!

Room Tip: Only three rooms all equally excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ballyseedy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

A beautiful & peaceful B&B a short drive north of Whangamata - as corrected elsewhere in NZ, before we arrived, actually pronounced Fangamatar! Set in extensive beautiful gardens, overlooking farmland, with fruit trees and river at bottom of garden, although when we were there in March 2013, NZ and particularly the North Island, was suffering a drought, so the level was low. Set back off the State Highway and shielded by trees, there is no traffic noise, only the sounds of peace and quiet, birdsong and, in the distance, music being played to the cows at milking time - what a life! All rooms have private entrance of external decked walkway/sitting area. Extremely comfortable accommodation/bathroom with use of sitting room to read or watch TV, should one wish - wine and cheese plate provided for casual consumption. Breakfasts - a great start to the day - are taken in Lynne & Wayne's dining room - continental or cooked to order with good conversation - learn about Lynne's experiences as a volunteer ambulance worker and Wayne's fishing exploits. Ideal spot for visiting Coromandel Peninsula with all points of interest within easy driving distance.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

We stayed for 3 days at the Copsefield Bed & Breakfast. Lynn and Wayne made our stay a very special experience. They had such a welcoming way and could not do enough to ensure that we had a great time. Their knowledge of the surrounding area was extensive which led to wonderful day trips while in the area, including the hot water beach, hiking, shopping and swimming beaches. Our room consisted of a bedroom with ensuite toilet and shower, as well as a living area and deck. Everything was spotlessly clean, quiet and fresh with a delightful décor. The Bed & Breakfast is located on 3 acres of garden property adjacent to a river, perfect for swimming and lounging. The gardens were beautiful complete with fruit trees and flowers. The breakfast was the best part. Every morning we had a full hot breakfast along with stewed fruit, yogurt, tea, coffee, and toast. I believe they have the best breakfast in New Zealand!!! The also offered a delectable afternoon snack with wine, tea and coffee, and assorted goodies. We really enjoyed being in the country with only a short drive to beaches, restaurants and shopping. We were sad to leave and would highly recommend this bed and breakfast for anyone looking to stay near Whangamata.

Room Tip: All rooms are comfortable and open out to the deck and gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaraLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

We stopped at the Copesfield B&B on our way down the North island. The B&B is situated in lovely gardens and is very peaceful. Lynne and Wayne gave us a warm welcome on our late arrival in Whangamata and were very helpful in things to to and where to go. A good breakfast got us off to a good start for our trip South.

We would recommend this B&B if you are in the area and it was a shame we could not stay longer.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Regimat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Lynne gave us a wonderful welcome to her lovely home which is in a beautiful setting. We had a very pleasant, if slightly small, bedroom and bathroom but this did not detract from the experience. As we were passing through we did not get time to appreciate the lovely garden and surroundings so we missed out there. I know there are technical difficulties preventing a broadband connection, but WIFI access is becoming very important for travellers, and the lack of it here was a minor irritation in our forward booking arrangements. Overall, we can thoroughly recommend Copsefield.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidH118WH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

We had such a lovely time staying here and were made to feel very welcome by Wayne and Lyn. Our room was delightful as it opened onto the verandah with the smell if jasmine wafting through. We were lucky enough to arrive on a very warm afternoon which meant that a swim in the river was essential. It was just delightful and so refreshing after having driven through the corromandal peninsula and surrounds. Wayne and Lyn we very accommodating from the bottle of wine and cheeses and biscuits to imparting local knowledge to just friendly conversations .....where we discovered the world is indeed a very very small place. Thank you for your hospitality and when we come back to the area we will definitely book with you guys again.
PS forgot to say the bacon and zucchini fritters fir brekky were ...yummmm !

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Jennya0701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whangamata hotels
5.5 mi away
Pacific View B&B
Pacific View B&B
#1 of 12 in Whangamata
223 reviews
4 mi away
Breakers Motel
Breakers Motel
#1 of 6 in Whangamata
196 reviews
4.8 mi away
Southpacific Motel & Conferance Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Palm Pacific Resort Whangamata
5 mi away
Surf n Stay Whangamata
Surf n Stay Whangamata
#4 of 12 in Whangamata
28 reviews
4.9 mi away
Blake Court Motel
Blake Court Motel
#4 of 6 in Whangamata
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copsefield Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copsefield Bed and Breakfast

Address: 25 1055 Sh, Whangamata 2982, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Whangamata
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Whangamata
Price Range: £109 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peaceful, tranquil rural location north of Whangamata on the Coromandel Penisula. Close to beautiful beaches and approx 2 hour drive from Auckland Airport. Property surrounded by native bush, gardens and farmland. Private river and swimming hole for summer bathing at back door. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing